We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel Anastasia”
Review of Hotel Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Anastasia
Ranked #155 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hotel Anastasia is a lovely hotel with great location, friendly & professional staff, delicious breakfast and clean & cozy room(s). When I booked this hotel I didn't know what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised, my stay in hotel Anastasia exceeded my expectations. It was a bonus to the amazing week in Venice. I will be back and will definitely book this hotel again. Big thank you to Giorgio, Raz, Luca and their colleagues at hotel Anastasia.
Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 468 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location of this hotel is very good. The standard is fine, nothing amazing but certainly clean and large enough for a few nights. We didnt really get to experience the service, but when you're in Venice, you're not there for the hotel. The location was perfect for seeing the entire city, I would certainly consider returning on my next trip to Venice

Room Tip: We had a nice view over the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your appreciations and for consider returning here in your next trip.
We’ll be waiting to welcome you again in our amazing city, in order to give us the chance to let you experience our service as well!

Thank you indeed

Kind Regards
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to Piazza San Marco, therefore very close to all that's vital in the fascinating city of Venice. A bit difficult to locate, but with the assistance of Google before leaving home we were able to find it without to much difficulty. A typical small hotel as expected, small room, clean large well appointed bathroom. The staff were welcoming and gave excellent courteous service and assistance with any request made. The well presented and varied breakfast was available at an adjacent property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fae E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking your time to share your review about your stay in our hotel .
In particular all the staff appreciated your nice compliments.
Concerning how to locate the hotel, thank you because you give me the opportunity to inform all TripAdvisor’s users that on our FB page and on Youtube is now available a video in order to help everybody to reach us.

Kind Regards
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Having read some of the previous reviews and after staying in 2 other hotels in Italy before we got here, our expectation were not that high. We couldnt have been more wrong. This is a VERY comfortable, cosy hotel in a fantastic location, in a city full of medicore hotel accomodation.

Cons:
1- The rooms are on the small side, but you would expect that for Venice.

Pros (where do you start?):

1- You simply cannot fault the location. Its on San Marco Square, 2 mins from the boat stop, but still in a quiet area away from the noise and the crowd. The location is simply great.

2- There are no reception staff at this hotel; they are located at the sister hotel which is about 20m away. But they are all amazingly friendly and helpful.

3- The shower is a very good size, great water pressure, and hot hot water. Cant ask for more.

4- Soft beds, comfortable for a great night's sleep.

5- Amazing breakfast. The breakfast room is in the sister hotel, and gets very busy... but you can definitely see why: the breakfast is very good.

6- Free coffee machine on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Tip: Book from their own website, and get yourself a room facing the small courtyard. The room will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehdi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
It’s such a pleasure to read that you definitely had more pros than cons: it’s a great satisfaction for us, especially when we are able to exceed our guests expectations.
We’ll surely share your positive impressions with our staff and thank you for taking your time to writing on Tripadvisor
Hoping to have you again among our Guests

Warm greatings from Venice
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

On our return trip to Venice, we wanted to stay close to the Piazza San Marco and this hotel is only one bridge away. Using Google maps on our phones, we found the hotel piazza without any problem, but the hotel itself has a tiny sign and is easily overlooked. With a bit of searching, we found it. From the main street, it is directly behind the Hotel D'Oro. With water taxi and gondola stops nearby, friendly English-speaking staff, and the best breakfast in Italy, this is a hotel we'll return to again. The room and bath are very adequate and the location cannot be topped.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the piazza, had two windows, and was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaGirlWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm about our hotel with all the other Travellers and for your kind compliments which are really appreciated.
As you said the hotel is nearby our sister hotel "Violino d’oro" so, in order to help all the users to find us easily, I suggest to take this second hotel as point of reference in searching. Once you reach the Violino d’oro, get in; we will be glad to accompany you to the Hotel Anastasia, situated 30 mt. forward.
We will share your mail with all the rest of our staff, waiting to welcome you again in our lovely Venice.

See you soon
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Quality 3 star hotel close to St Marks square ,Gondolas,and Waterbus jetties ,Comfortable rooms though rooms are not very big,Breakfast is in Hotel D"Oro located next door and a very good one it is too,Staff were very helpful and friendly,Hotel not to easy to find but thats Venice for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience in our hotel.
We are aware that in fact, it could seem not so easy to find the hotel, but once here, you will find out that it’s really easier than one person could think.
In any case, we take this opportunity to suggest everybody to take as reference point our sister Hotel (Violino d’Oro) which is easier to find and get in. Then, we will be glad to accompany to hotel Anastasia, just 20 mt. forward.

Kind regards
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days prior to our Princess cruise in the Mediterranean. We had a hard time finding it only because locating any building in Venice is difficult. The hotel was very comfortable and located close to everthing including St. Marks Square. The rooms are small but adequate. The breakfast was next door at another hotel but it was excellent, including hot entrees. The staff spoke english and were very helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jeffreyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edrik T, Resident Manager at Hotel Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much your positive review concerning your stay with us.
We do really appreciate all your nice comments, especially those regarding breakfast.
We will try to put more attention on how to improve the communication for getting directions to our hotels in Venice.
Hoping to welcome you again in the future

Best regards
Edrik Tiozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#54 of 385 in Venice
1,293 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#176 of 385 in Venice
494 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#150 of 385 in Venice
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#106 of 385 in Venice
823 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#122 of 385 in Venice
444 reviews
Castello
Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anastasia

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2141, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#143 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $74 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anastasia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing