We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel near St Mark's square”
Review of Hotel Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Anastasia
Ranked #148 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked the room through the Violino d'Oro hotel page, which was a few steps away. So the helpful staff and the very good breakfast could be found only there. The room was nice and comfortable, although a little small. The bathroom clean with everything you needed. Excellent price in December. Excellent location, less than 5 min walking from St Mark's square. The only little problem was the heat. It was way too high, and we couldn't sleep as we should have. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Anastasia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 457 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Location very good. Quiet. Breakfast good. Service good. Room 203 a bit small. If I had know would hv booked a larger room. Recommendable Hotel. Only 3 minutes walking from Marcus square. Vaporetti Station even closer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

As hotels go in Venice the rooms are generally small, but here we had a lovely room with a very nice bathroom cleaned each day and in January was an real bargain, breakfast was included but we had to have it at the hotel next door, sister hotel I imagine, but none the less breakfast was fantastic, with a buffet of all kinds including hot scrambled egg and bacon cereals and all kinds of bread and cold meats , and great coffee of course, On a budget this is a fantastic hotel, next trip to Venice I will book it again , Been to Venice 5 times and this is the best Hotel I've stayed in

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotels location is fantastic, a stones throw from St Mark's square. Staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was lovely.
Our room was small but had everything you needed. It was clean and the shower was great.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTravelBug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent: 5 minutes from water-bus, close to shops and restaurants, 5 minutes from San Marco Square and from there, it is easy to reach any touristic attraction in Venice. The hotel is located in a quiet square just behind the Hotel Violino D'Oro (when you cross the bridge, pass through Hotel Violino D'oro to reach the Anastasia). The room, although not big, is very comfortable, with a good heating, fridge, nice bed and toilette, and spotless clean. Also the breakfast was very good. In a very expensive Venice, we really enjoyed staying at Anastasia for the price we payed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita8363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel could not be better situated, but was very difficult to find in the maze os narrow streets Venice is made of. If they had told us it is connected to the Violino D'Oro, we would not have toted heavy bags around, asking for directions for a long time, even having taken a water taxi from the Airport to the hotel. Once arrived, however, we loved every minute of it. The hotel is small (my room was not small, but my friends' was) and quiet, very clean, with large and beautiful marble bathrooms. Breakfast is ecellent, taken at the adjoining Violino D'Oro and the wifi works nicely in the rooms. We will be back.

Room Tip: Be sure to have a map of the area before you get there. It will avoid a lot of trouble.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarment0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in January 2013 and found it lovely! The location is great - close to St Marks Sq, but hidden enough so it is extremely quiet and peaceful.

The rooms are small, but thats standard in Italy. The bathroom was surprisingly big compared to the bedroom. But you don't spend long in your room with how much Venice has to offer.

It is a great hotel - the buffet breakfast is simple but sufficient and the free wifi is a bonus!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_to_the_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#170 of 384 in Venice
484 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#58 of 384 in Venice
1,263 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#64 of 384 in Venice
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#142 of 384 in Venice
557 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#47 of 384 in Venice
1,235 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 384 in Venice
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anastasia

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2141, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#143 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $88 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anastasia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing