We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All'Angelo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$335
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Foscari Palace(Venice)(Great Value!)
$235
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$221
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$365
$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$177
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,376
$583
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$409
$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
207
325
224
105
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
325
224
105
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst mark's squarebritish airwaysst markscanal viewwater taxiexcellent locationlobby areaeggs and baconreception staffcold meatsbreakfast roomdoge's palacerestaurants and shopslarge bathroomside streetsan marcosmall canal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 964 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely oldie world hotel around the corner from St Marks square. Clean and comfortable beds and a lovely atmosphere and great location. Breakfast was very good and so quite without cars,never heard a thing and room overlooking canals. Staff very nice and helpful with maps and any questions you might have.

Room Tip: Take the water taxi to the door a great experience
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naki59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,
thank you so much for the nice and positive review which you have recently left. We are particularly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I do not know what people expect - there are some negative reviews which do not do this hotel justice. Very friendly reception staff. Good breakfast, cereals, fruit, scrambled eggs and bacon, bread, and various cakes. Rooms small but more than adequate. Bathrooms clean with plenty of hot water. What does it matter if you have to hold a shower head! A small thing like this surely does not spoil ones holiday. My sister and I are not late nighters but were never kept awake by outside noise. Our room overlooked a back canal, and yes there were a few mossies, but have people never heard of closing windows. Centrally situated, near all amenities. The church bell did ring BUT not every hour, but it gave the hotel more ambience, What do people expect when you are in the heart of Venice and right near St Marks square.. Do not go here if you want a 5 star hotel which is absolutely devoid of any atmosphere. Do go here if you want a typically Italian hotel.. But would give it 3 star plus, more than adequate for a short stay in a lovely city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank addlestonelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Sirt/Madam,
it is a pleasure, for us, to read such a nice review about our Hotel. Although this is an antique building, full of history and hidden treaures, we know that not everybody appreciate what we offer. This is a place for the ones that know what they get and expect from a 17th Century palace turned into an hotel. Differently from the mass hotels we strongly want to preserve the atmosphere left by this fabulous site!
We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, your bedroom and all the other services we enjoyed providing you.
We love your review and how you face your holidays in a more pragmatic way: perhaps it is the only way to enjoy one's time off. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great location but rooms and hotel decor very dated. Staff not very friendly. Rooms are clean and freshened timely each day. Showers not good. Your typical hand held device. Breakfast not desirable or provides variety from day to day. Don't bother wasting your money downstairs at Hell's Kitchen. Way over priced and no ambience.

Room Tip: Rooms on canal pleasant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Madam,
thank you for taking your precious time to leave a review about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are sorry, and mostly mazed, that you found our staff unfriendly: as you can see from all other comments, past guests enjoyed our staff who is always addressed as friendly and helpful. On the other hand we are very pleased your room was clean and found in our hotel a very central location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

i liked this hotel however the rooms were rather dated. there are no english channels even though the room had like 800 channels. the rooms were clean and big. the only downside was we were over 1 of the busy side streets so at 5am you could hear people opening the shutters for the shops and people singing in the street. and the bells in the church practically every hour. if you are a light sleeper id ask for a room over the canal rather than the street. the clearers are up early and are rather loud in the hall. great location walkable distatance to EVERYTHING right round the corner from st Marcs square. the bar attached to the hotel is lovely but the best part is the Rosso restaurant at the back of the hotel the food is OUTSTANDING and very well priced.

Room Tip: get one over the canal otherwise they are very nois.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberdeen1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,
thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel All'Angelo.
We would like to take this opportunity to inform all of our potential guests that many foreign channes can be found after channel 900, including those English spoken ones.
The cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel is our priority and we work wisely on that to give our valued guests no doubt about the hygiene. And our position, of course: we are one stone's throw from San Marco Square!
Thanking you for your custom, ee hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Travelling as a family of three, we had a Suite on the mezzanine floor which was perfect for us: Two large rooms at right angles connected by a short staircase which meant each room had a different and lovely view over the canal. Both rooms had polished wooden floors, beamed ceilings & period Venetian furniture. The large marble bathroom had both bath & shower & there was a separate additional toilet with washbasin. Everything was kept scrupulously clean which is maybe why we had no problem at all with mosquitos, together with the fact that we never had the lights on with the windows open!
Breakfast was more than adequate & was very well managed so that there were always freshly laid tables available and there was never a dispiriting build-up of dirty plates & cups.
The hotel's situation, very close to Piazza San Marco, yet tucked away down a side street away from the crush of visitors, makes it ideal for a first-time visitor who wants to be close to the main tourist sites: Piazza San Marco, the Doge's Palace, the Basilica & the Campanile.
We arrived with the Alilaguna airport shuttle & the walk with suitcases from the quayside to the hotel was short & involved no steps, whereas some of the hotels are approached over stepped bridges, which can be awkward with luggage.
The hotel has little public space but has its own landing stage for water taxis. The Hell's Kitchen wine bar has a happy hour with free cichetti, but could get raucous later on as my husband found when he wanted a quiet drink on return from a meal out.
The reception staff were generally helpful & all had excellent English. Wi-fi only available in the lobby.
All in all, the hotel certainly met our needs with regard to our accommodation & breakfast, but not sure if overall it merits a 4*.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammasita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All_Angelo, Front Desk Manager at All'Angelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,
thank you so much for leaving such a nice review about our Hotel All'Angelo. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our suite overlooking the little canal, its two bedrooms, its cleanliness and its new marble bathrooms. Also, we are pleased our buffet-style breakfast was up to your expectations along with the service provided by our nice "girls". We hope to welcome you again, in the future, to our Hotel All'Angelo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews