We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Breakfast in the hidden square” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Ranked #150 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast in the hidden square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in a double room. Ok, yes, the room and bathroom are small but the friendly helpful staff, location and romance of Venice make up for it if you're easy going, tidy and in love. 17th century style decor including wooden beams and shuttered windows to lean out of and watch locals walking their dogs to the corner store or shop owners chattering just before closing or the human powered carts being coaxed to and from the canal loaded with laundry and supplies for us tourists. We were situated above a small bar that wasn't that noisy. When closed the shutters block out any noise from the street below. The bed is comfy and the room had aircon which is compulsory in the summer heat. There is a wardrobe, a desk and 2 small bedside tables and a couple of chairs. The breakfast was croissants, bread, yoghurt, fruit, cheese, meat paste, jams, and the huge pots of American coffee were popular. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The square is delightfully quiet and you can sit outside at the breakfast tables anytime with wifi, a bottle of bubbles or your watercolours to catch the changing colours of the rendered buildings at sunset. After a long days of sightseeing we were always happy to get back to our little love nest. While the bathroom did get the gong for the smallest I have ever seen, the shower was big enough to bend down and do your feet. I would recommended getting dressed in the bedroom itself is easier. If the weathers good and you don't have to spend loads of time in your room, you know your room mate well, and are a romantic at heart, 2or3 nights here would be fine. You could try upgrading to a larger room if budget allows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    109
    17
    10
    1
See reviews for
27
127
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

when in venice on a budget during the Biennale, this is simply a very straightforward place to stay. it's not too expensive compared to anything else this town has to offer. it's very well located and easy to access. yes, it's tiny, the rooms are so small and it's noisy if you leave the windows open. I did not have a bathroom in the room and still the bathroom was just outside my room and perfect. It was very clean, free wi-fi, great people at reception, super friendly. Overall, if you are not looking for luxury and just need a place to stay, this is great. Also, yummy breakfast included!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satori99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a perfect stay (my wife, our youngest son (14 y) and me) in Venice and one the reasons for this was the hotel that we booked through Booking.com. We had a fine family room, nicely decorated in Venetian style, with airco, which isn't to be neglected at the end of July. The location of this charming little hotel is just perfect, at 4' walking from the nearest waterbus stop and close to S. Marco in a very cosy neighborhood. Moreover, the reception staff is really helpful, proactively dynamic and friendly (they switch in the afternoon and evening and seem to be more entrepreneurial friends than just staff...). The breakfast served on the little cosy terrace is just perfect to start a perfect day in Venezia. And last but not least: don't let the "one star" mislead you, it is just a romantic and perfect little hotel. Thank you and we'll come again!

Philippe Chapel
Brussels

Room Tip: we had a room for three (2 adults and one boy of 14 years old) and it was perfect and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilippeChapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything in Venice is small and this is no exception. We traveled as 4 people and the room was tight but comfortable- we were there for thee nights. The air con wasn't the best but the front desk fixed this issue swiftly by giving us the lobby a/c! It is in a great location quiet and accessible to all major attractions. I would recommend friends and family stay here. The breakfast served each morning was great!
PS Yana the front desk person was helpful and very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you can pick a room away from the lobby so you don't hear the people coming and leaving that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were on a tight budget but found this lovely hotel. Very well located but quiet. If you want a 7 star experience this is not for you. The room was modest and the bathroom quite compact but the service from the very helpful staff was excellent with the little tips and advice contributed much to our stay in Venice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulwich Hill
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

As previously mentioned by other people the location is excellent: close enough to everything but far enough away to give it some tranquility in the sea of people that is Venice.

The hotel is small and I didn't expect much and in that I wasn't disappointed. The staff are the best asset of the hotel, friendly and willing to help with anything that they can. The room was another thing entirely. The furniture was old and tired as was the decoration of the room with no where to unpack. The bed was comfortable enough but the pillows were very thin.

The bathroom was a complete disaster: tiny with warn fittings, a shower that you had to have a plan of attack as once you were in there was little chance of turning around. To dry yourself you had to leave the bathroom and drip water into the bedroom.

I wanted to love this hotel and I loved the location, the staff and the breakfast of a morning (particularly the coffee). But because of the furniture in the bedroom and the almost unusable bathroom I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OtherIan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locfior, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda Fiorita, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We welcome
feedback and constructive criticism and always hope to improve our services where we can.

Reading your review it would seem that you were staying in one of our "Classic rooms",some of which are slightly smaller than thw others in this category. Our "Comfort" rooms are larger than our classic rooms and have more comodious bathrooms.

The fixtures and fittings of the rooms are inspired by the' belle époque' of the city and we have aimed to provide an authentic and true feel of Venice.

As with many of our guests who have reviewed our hotel on this, and other sites I
was delighted that you appreciated our location, the service of our excellent
staff and the high quality of the breakfast we serve.

Kindest regards

Alessandra Vazzoler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Locanda Fiorita for three and enjoyed our stay. The B&B was located within walking distance to San Marco but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Some other reviewers complained about the bathroom size and I have to agree that if you are a big person you might have trouble but I was not surprised by the size and when staying in a B&B in Europe you should be aware of this possibility. A nice breakfast was served outside in front of the place (see photo) and staff was friendly and available 24/7. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gene2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#113 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#149 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#85 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Novecento Boutique Hotel
Novecento Boutique Hotel
#87 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#49 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Property: Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the rooms and bathrooms in the Locanda Fiorita have recently been totally renovated and refurbished. Therefore many of the photographs taken in the past by guests on this site no longer reflect how the rooms look now. We would ask future potential guests to click on the"owners" photographs to get a true image of the property as it is today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing