We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Ranked #148 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the end of April, before moving to the sister hotel (Settimo Cielo) for one more night. It was very easy to find following the instructions from our booking email. It’s on a really quiet piazza (no restaurants, bars etc), so we had no problems with noise. The location is great – about 10 minutes’ walk to St Mark’s Square, and five to Sant Angelo vaporetto stop.

We stayed in room 10, which had a lovely private terrace overlooking the piazza. The room itself wasn’t massive, but we didn’t need loads of space so it was fine. It’s decorated in traditional Venetian style, so has lots of character. You can use the roof terrace over at Bloom/Settimo Cielo if you’re staying here – just ask at reception and they’ll take you over. There’s a little fridge up there with free bottles of Prosecco, so it’s a great place to go for a pre-dinner drink.

Breakfast was brought out whenever you were ready – it’s continental style, so you get croissants and pastries, yoghurt, juice, coffee, cheeses etc.

I would definitely recommend if you’re looking for somewhere mid-range to stay – book into Bloom or Settimo Cielo (sister hotels) if you want to splash out on something a bit more upmarket. If you pay in cash you get a 10% discount, definitely worth doing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 258 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

It is a small hotel in the center of Venice, with a lovely terrace and small but traditionally decorated rooms. Service was perfect and very clean. Found a good price for 4 members family. Definately would stay again. Thank you.
(p.s. I stayed 2 years ago, I just discovered Trip advisor feedback now...)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SARRISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent location,Clean,Very good breakfast....just right.Don't expect anything fancy,because this is Venice after all.This Hotel has all the right ingredients,it has a great location and within eazy stroll from all major attractions.The breakfast was very good,clean rooms.Only drawback was the small bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisPap_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lovely little hotel in a perfect location. Room was small as was the bathroom but it had lots of character and it wasn't a problem.

Staff were fine as was the breakfast - which was served in the room (how do they make such lovely coffee?)

10% off the bill for paying with cash as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bluel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Beautiful place. The hotel itself is very cozy and definitely fits in with Venice. We stayed three nights on our honeymoon. The room was very cozy. it was on the smaller side but for a room in Venice I didn't expect anything bigger. The staff was very courteous and and were happy to recommend restaurants in the area. They immediately gave me a guide book for Venice which was extremely helpful.

The hotel is walking distance from St. Mark's square. It is a great location around many shops and the Academic Museum.

The price was extremely reasonable.

We will definitely be back next time we are in Venice. (Hopefully soon)

Room Tip: We did not have a fridge in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was one of the two hotels owned by the same company that my husband and I stayed at during a tour around Italy which started and ended in Venice. The hotel had a great location, in a small quiet courtyard which meant it was quiet at night. There are lots of good restaurants in the square which is only a 30 second walk away and all of the key sights can be reached in a 15 minute walk. Rooms have all of the facilities required and are decorated to a high standard. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served outside in the courtyard which is a nice peaceful experience on a sunny day. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed twice, and had a diffferent room both times, the second time our bathroom was just for our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Some have complained about the size of the rooms here but this is Venice. You can't expect large rooms, particularly on the island! We stayed here on the advice of friends who had stayed here a couple of years previously and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The location is absolutely brilliant with everything you'd want within walking distance and a couple of close Vaporetto stops for when you don't have the time or inclination to walk. The staff were very welcoming, warm and friendly and went out of their way to help us. We had a room with a bathroom and it was small but it was charming, clean and comfortable. Just be careful if the hotel sends you it's info kit by email - there are a couple of mistranslations in there. You won't be eating breakfast outside in the worm season and that water taxi IS expensive! Here's a helpful piece of advice the hotel gave us: buy your food for the train trip out of Venice at Brek's, a short walk from the station (to the right as you face the steps). They have salads, grilled vegetables and cheese, seafood salads etc, all in sealed take- away containers with cutlery, along with paninis etc. Beats buying the overpriced and fairly forgettable food on the trains any day.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#131 of 384 in Venice
439 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#173 of 384 in Venice
487 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#139 of 384 in Venice
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#76 of 384 in Venice
901 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#100 of 384 in Venice
492 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#60 of 384 in Venice
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Address: Sestiere San Marco 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#98 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $104 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the rooms and bathrooms in the Locanda Fiorita have recently been totally renovated and refurbished. Therefore many of the photographs taken in the past by guests on this site no longer reflect how the rooms look now. We would ask future potential guests to click on the"owners" photographs to get a true image of the property as it is today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing