We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Ranked #146 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value option”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the end of April, before moving to the sister hotel (Settimo Cielo) for one more night. It was very easy to find following the instructions from our booking email. It’s on a really quiet piazza (no restaurants, bars etc), so we had no problems with noise. The location is great – about 10 minutes’ walk to St Mark’s Square, and five to Sant Angelo vaporetto stop.

We stayed in room 10, which had a lovely private terrace overlooking the piazza. The room itself wasn’t massive, but we didn’t need loads of space so it was fine. It’s decorated in traditional Venetian style, so has lots of character. You can use the roof terrace over at Bloom/Settimo Cielo if you’re staying here – just ask at reception and they’ll take you over. There’s a little fridge up there with free bottles of Prosecco, so it’s a great place to go for a pre-dinner drink.

Breakfast was brought out whenever you were ready – it’s continental style, so you get croissants and pastries, yoghurt, juice, coffee, cheeses etc.

I would definitely recommend if you’re looking for somewhere mid-range to stay – book into Bloom or Settimo Cielo (sister hotels) if you want to splash out on something a bit more upmarket. If you pay in cash you get a 10% discount, definitely worth doing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    120
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
32
143
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

It is a small hotel in the center of Venice, with a lovely terrace and small but traditionally decorated rooms. Service was perfect and very clean. Found a good price for 4 members family. Definately would stay again. Thank you.
(p.s. I stayed 2 years ago, I just discovered Trip advisor feedback now...)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SARRISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent location,Clean,Very good breakfast....just right.Don't expect anything fancy,because this is Venice after all.This Hotel has all the right ingredients,it has a great location and within eazy stroll from all major attractions.The breakfast was very good,clean rooms.Only drawback was the small bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisPap_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lovely little hotel in a perfect location. Room was small as was the bathroom but it had lots of character and it wasn't a problem.

Staff were fine as was the breakfast - which was served in the room (how do they make such lovely coffee?)

10% off the bill for paying with cash as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Beautiful place. The hotel itself is very cozy and definitely fits in with Venice. We stayed three nights on our honeymoon. The room was very cozy. it was on the smaller side but for a room in Venice I didn't expect anything bigger. The staff was very courteous and and were happy to recommend restaurants in the area. They immediately gave me a guide book for Venice which was extremely helpful.

The hotel is walking distance from St. Mark's square. It is a great location around many shops and the Academic Museum.

The price was extremely reasonable.

We will definitely be back next time we are in Venice. (Hopefully soon)

Room Tip: We did not have a fridge in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was one of the two hotels owned by the same company that my husband and I stayed at during a tour around Italy which started and ended in Venice. The hotel had a great location, in a small quiet courtyard which meant it was quiet at night. There are lots of good restaurants in the square which is only a 30 second walk away and all of the key sights can be reached in a 15 minute walk. Rooms have all of the facilities required and are decorated to a high standard. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served outside in the courtyard which is a nice peaceful experience on a sunny day. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed twice, and had a diffferent room both times, the second time our bathroom was just for our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Some have complained about the size of the rooms here but this is Venice. You can't expect large rooms, particularly on the island! We stayed here on the advice of friends who had stayed here a couple of years previously and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The location is absolutely brilliant with everything you'd want within walking distance and a couple of close Vaporetto stops for when you don't have the time or inclination to walk. The staff were very welcoming, warm and friendly and went out of their way to help us. We had a room with a bathroom and it was small but it was charming, clean and comfortable. Just be careful if the hotel sends you it's info kit by email - there are a couple of mistranslations in there. You won't be eating breakfast outside in the worm season and that water taxi IS expensive! Here's a helpful piece of advice the hotel gave us: buy your food for the train trip out of Venice at Brek's, a short walk from the station (to the right as you face the steps). They have salads, grilled vegetables and cheese, seafood salads etc, all in sealed take- away containers with cutlery, along with paninis etc. Beats buying the overpriced and fairly forgettable food on the trains any day.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#138 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#137 of 385 in Venice
548 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#73 of 385 in Venice
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Antica Locanda al Gambero
Antica Locanda al Gambero
#127 of 385 in Venice
603 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#113 of 385 in Venice
549 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#135 of 385 in Venice
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Property: Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the rooms and bathrooms in the Locanda Fiorita have recently been totally renovated and refurbished. Therefore many of the photographs taken in the past by guests on this site no longer reflect how the rooms look now. We would ask future potential guests to click on the"owners" photographs to get a true image of the property as it is today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing