We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A little oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Ranked #150 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We have stayed in Venice numerous times before, but no other hotel met our needs and expectations as well as Locanda Fiorita. We came by train and it was very easy to jump right on the #1 water bus to the Sant'Angelo stop. The directions they sent us were very clear and it was an easy 5 minute walk to the hotel. It is located in a lovely little square that makes it feel like an open oasis in the midst of tiny, twisting lanes.

We stayed tree nights, and the variety of staff who helped us, went out of their way to be gracious and accomodating. Our room was small but very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts out on the terrace: coissants, rolls, cheeses, spreads, jams, yogurt and pots of hot coffee and hot milk.

We enjoy walking, and really liked the easy walks to the San Marcos square area and to the Riallto Bridge area. I think this is an important point, as it is easy to get turned around or lost while walking in Venice, esp. for the uninitiated. But, we never had this problem as these routes are easy to see on a map and to negotiate from this little hotel, and that is a real plus!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gianna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    109
    17
    10
    1
See reviews for
27
127
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

If I had to mention just one thing about the Locanda Fiorita, it would be its value for money. We stayed there a couple of nights around Christmas, paying just €51 per night for a double room (one of the small ones, called "Classic"). I guess it might cost more in other periods of the year, for instance during the Carnival, but to us it was a bargain, considering that the place is not bad at all.
First of all, it is decent and clean. Secondly, the location is quiet and convenient, a 10-minute walk from Piazza San Marco and 3 minutes from the nearest "vaporetto" stop. (Too bad it is quite far from Santa Lucia railway station, but you can't be close to both Piazza San Marco and the railway station.) Besides, you will enjoy an excellent and abundant breakfast, with a wide variety of both sweet and savoury choices. Some days (both days, in our case) it is served in one of the two B&B's – the Bloom and the Settimo Cielo – run by the same owners and located in a nearby building. If you happen to have your breakfast there, take the opportunity to go up on the building's roof terrace overlooking the large Campo Santo Stefano and enjoy the scenic view.
Despite the overall good impression, we found a couple of minor flaws too. A bad sewer smell came from the bathroom, though the bathroom was actually perfectly clean (besides being quite comfortable, by the way), but I guess Venice's canals are to blame for that more than the hotel. Keeping the bathroom door shut helped. We also temporarily moved a perfume diffuser from the corridor into our bathroom. After a while, we forgot the smell. Our second annoyance was the temperature in the room, definitely too high. The radiator was apparently oversized for our small room, which ended up being torrid although it was December and although we kept turning the radiator down.
Finally, two other good points worth mentioning are the reservation process and the reception hours. Booking a room through the website is easy and straightforward. When you make your reservation, consider that the so-called "Classic" double rooms are very small. If you don't mind sleeping in a tiny bedroom, you can be content with a "Classic" room and save some money. On the contrary, if space matters to you and you are willing to pay a little more, you'd better choose a "Comfort" room. As for the opening hours, you can specify the approximate time of your arrival on the online reservation form and then you can check in even late at night, as the reception is open all night long, which cannot always be taken for granted in a hotel of this category.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was our second stay (May '08), and we are happy to report that the Fiorita continues to be a terrific value. Excellent service, decent breakfast, clean pleasant room (#10 with private little balcony), its on a quiet mini-campo a few minutes from the Accademia. Nearest vaporetto stop (less than 5 min) is San Angelo on Linea 1 with only two little bridges to bounce roller luggage up and over (Accademia Bridge is formidable for those bags). That stop has the added advantage of being an Alilaguna stop for the airport every hour. Can't wait to stay there again - hopefully in a couple years!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rah373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

I spent 4 nights at this lovely, quaint, clean and very helpful and friendly hotel. I was traveling alone and the location was so great - away from the busy areas, but very close to everything. I'm sure I had the smallest room w/ the shower & toilet just across the hallway - but with a sink in my room. It was a great price and very sweetly decorated - and clean! The staff (Jana, Patrick & Antony ;) were just incredibly kind and helpful. The weather was glorious (in October?!) so eating out on the courtyard each morning was lovely - with good coffee and simple continental fare (roll, cheese, yogurt, jams.) If you're looking for fancy - this won't be right for you, but if you're a romantic on a budget in Venice - I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mserwin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel is located in the middle of everything, but situated in a quiet square, which makes it very quiet. I stayed with a friend and we found the location to be great and the help from the staff was beyond our expectations!

The English Man who worked at the front desk was beyond helpful! I am so sorry that I can't remember his name! Thank you so much for all your help!

I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidihoonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We spent 3 nights in the hotel and while it was a fairly small room, the staff went to great lengths of service to accommodate us as our reservation ended up being larger than specified etc. Antoni was especially helpful with recommendations and was a very enjoyable attendant that made us feel right at home in the cozy hotel. The perfect cute italian breakfast was served to us each morning. The location was great because it was in the middle of the area and close to the major places such as the rialto and st. marks, yet it was in a quieter neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again if we ever get to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

This tiny hotel had everything I needed- a bed, heat, a hairdryer a little desk and chair, a cupboard all for a very affordable price. Everything was clean. Other than the wonderful location, the best thing about it were the excepationally warm and helpful staff.They always had time to give directions, supply maps, deliver messages from friends who called in, and give suggestions to help guests get the best they could from their time in Venice.I would go back there anytime!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meg1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#113 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#145 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#84 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Novecento Boutique Hotel
Novecento Boutique Hotel
#81 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#49 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Property: Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the rooms and bathrooms in the Locanda Fiorita have recently been totally renovated and refurbished. Therefore many of the photographs taken in the past by guests on this site no longer reflect how the rooms look now. We would ask future potential guests to click on the"owners" photographs to get a true image of the property as it is today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing