We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' della Corte
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$209
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
219
114
30
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
114
30
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsbreakfast is servedroof terraceair conditioningfull kitchenroom upgradetrain stationdouble bedbed and breakfastbooked a superior roomshort walkno elevatorquiet areashower headthe wi ficruise terminalbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 381 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here because we have been married 25 years and she has always wanted to go to Venice. We loved the hotel; it's not the Ritz, but it is not expensive, which is to say that it's not ridiculously luxurious, but it doesn't clim to be - nor is it ridiculously expensive. We thought it fantastic. we had breakfast on the terrace every day, were guided to good restaurants - really good ones (I've mislaid the card, or I'd share), after that we were in the middle of Venice and all sights were really close. The rooms were air-conditioned and just fine (look at the pictures on their site or i-escape. this is a good place to see a beautiful city from, especially if you are a couple.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles_c-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We recently booked Henry's Haven for 3 nights from August 16-19th. After waaaay too many hours researching where to stay in Venice we made the plunge and booked Ca 'della Corte. My advice: book now and you will not regret it and you can stop wasting time online. We are a family of four, including two teens. Henry's Haven was perfect! Teens had own room with separate beds and own ensuite and us parents had larger room also with ensuite. Now that's a holiday!

This accommodation is very good value for money; particularly in Venice. Henry's Haven is located an 8 minute walk with luggage - we timed it; from the land taxis: this is key for making a 7am flight). This lovely appointed apartment is a 2 story, 2 bedroom, 2 ensuite, full kitchen unit complete with gated garden and Italian fountain. Air conditioning on lower level was superb and on the 2nd level decent.

The location is excellent near the Church of Frari, a very good landmark for finding you way back. You are also 3 minutes away from the nearest Vaporotto stop. Super handy! Breakfast coupons are included with booking to be redeemed at nearby breakfast bar which had tasty fruit smoothies.

Venice is breath taking, public transit is excellent (be sure to by a pass) day at the beach on Lido is highly recommended if you are an active outdoor family and returning to Henry's Haven is ideal!
MDEE

Room Tip: Ca' Della Corte offers rooms at the main building or Henry's Haven, which is ideal for a family.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDEEx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. As we indicated that we celebrated our anniversary in Venice, a great bottle of prosecco expected us in our beautiful room overlooking a charming noble Venice house. Enrica, the lady running the B&B is very nice and extermely helpful. Location is excellent, just 10 minutes walk from the buzz of Venice, still quiet enough to have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnikoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed for two nights in June. The room was a decent size, comfortable and well appointed. Lovely decor. The breakfasts were good, great coffee, and could be served in your room or on the small rooftop terrazzo. The rooms were on the second and third floor, there is no elevator. The only complaint - it was very hard to find. The directions given got us close, but the actual entry is down a corridor and across a small square and is not very well marked. The B&B is a bit of a walk from the main areas in Venice, however, the area is much quieter and with a lot less tourists a good trade-off. We would choose this B&B again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We went to Venice for our honeymoon and stayed here for 5 days. To start with we couldnt find this place at all, so we called the Hotel and the lady who owns the place immediately came to receive us on the Bridge with her friendly 2 dogs. After knowing that we were on our honeymoon she immediately upgraded us to the Piano suite.

This room was big with 2 sofas and bookshelves and ofcourse the Piano. The book collection was very good and English books at that. Both me and my husband being avid readers we actually spent half an hour trying to decide if to go out and see the places around or just sit here and read.

The room had several magazines on fashion, architecture and 3 big coffee table books on Venice, which I enjoyed going through.

We only had breakfast there once even though it was complimentary. They served croissant, a basket of bread and assortment of cheese, jams and honey with orange juice and coffee. It was nothing great but nothing wrong with it either. The breakfast was served in our room but can also be had on a small terrace overlooking Venetian rooftops.

The place appeared to be understaffed as such but rooms were always clean though the towels were not changed daily. The bathroom was clean and the hot water always running.

It seemed that every room had a theme, so the artwork in our room and the glasses matched with the tray that breakfast was brought in and each room had the special decorative breakfast tray matching to the colours of that room. This was something really small but you could say that someone had put some thought into it.

The place was safe, the courtyard lovely and it was tucked in a little interior street so it was always quite. They gave us key to the outer iron gate so we could come back late in the night and wont have to buzz.

The collection of artworks, little nicknacks placed around the dining hall and on the second floor were so beautiful, I couldn't get enough of them. The baskets in the dining hall were alwys stuffed with candies and fresh fruits.

If we go to Venice again, which we plan to on our 5th Anniversary, we will definitely stay at this place.

Room Tip: If you could get the Piano room then nothing better than that.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gargi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews