We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon in Venice”
Review of Ca' della Corte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' della Corte
Ranked #74 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Friends who go to Venice regularly recommended this hotel. It was everything they said it would be. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious - ours had a Queen sized bed and a daybed that looked to be a double bed. We had ample closet space and the bathroom had a shower with lots of hot water. The room was up many flights of stairs, but they helped us with the luggage. If you have been to Venice before you know not to over pack because you are going to be dragging your luggage over cobblestones and over bridges. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the main bus station. To get there from the airport, just take the bus (hotel staff send the info and a map on booking) and then walk to the hotel. There is one small set of stairs and one bridge to traverse and then you just walk down the street and around the corner.to find the door in a quiet courtyard. There are lots of restaurants just steps away and it is a pleasant walk to St. Mark's Square. If you are planning on seeing the Cathedral - book your entry ticket on-line a few days before. It only costs a euro and you can go right in and skip the crazy lines. After our stay, we went on a cruise. To get to the cruiseport, retrace your steps to the bus station and take the People Mover and you are at the port. Excellent!

Room Tip: We had the room with the blue chandeliers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love_2_travel555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 378 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we were immediately offered an upgrade to an apartment upon our arrival. The reason Enrica gave us was that the B&B itself was packed and the child guests got up very early in the morning. Breakfast was taken at two nearby cafes using vouchers Enrica gave us. We didn’t meet Margaret until the day we checked out, but she was as lively as Enrica, if not more. You should ask her how she ended up in Vencie. Quite a story.

The apartment that we had was an elegant two-story affair. On the ground floor was a sitting room/kitchen. Upstairs there are two bedrooms, each with a bathroom. Although it may seem at first that the apartment, as well as the B&B itself, isn’t centrally located, we enjoyed walking to all the major attractions, just soaking up the atmosphere along the way. In fact, we were located right beside two major attractions: San Rocco and Friar Church. Oh, be prepared to get lost. We weren’t the only ones lost in the maze that is the Venetian alleys. Don’t plan on getting anywhere by a certain time, or you will inevitably be late and be frustrated. Forget any structured itinerary, and tell yourself that you’ll get there when you get there. If we go to Venice again, we’ll be sure to bring a compass. The map wasn’t too helpful.

One last thought: if I go to Venice again, I will seriously consider staying at Ca'della Corte again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

LOCATION - LOCATION -We stayed here for 3 peaceful nights - the first week of May. Great Location. Walked from S, Lucia Train Station crossing the Calatrava Bridge arriving at the Very Busy Piazzale Roma (the BIG Busy Bus Parking Lot) - 3 bridges later you will arrive at Ca Della Corte - in front of the Large wrought iron gate - Ring the Bell - and you will be greeted by very friendly and helpful Enrica or Catrina. Use their website for map and location or call - Catrina or Enrica. They are terrific!! Our room was very large - just off the dining area. We had breakfast each morning very promptly - very good. Wifi was free. CRUISER'S IF YOU ARE TRAVELING WITH LARGE PIECES OF LUGGAGE STAY IN A HOTEL THAT IS NEAR PIAZZALE ROMA.. The Hotel is peaceful and close location to Stazione Marittima and the People Mover.

Room Tip: "Close to Piazzale Roma and Stazione Marittima"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverbendTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A little hard to find, but once we did, it was great. Wonderful location near Piazzale Roma--important since you have to carry bags there--and close to everything in Venice. Lovely breakfast wth capuccino and juice and yogurt on request, served either in the room or on the tranquil rooftop terrace. The room was a good size for three people (us and our 18 YO daughter), with a very modern bathroom, and lovely views of the venetian rooftops. the proprietor was so helpful in recommending local restaurants. Also, the rooms have A/C, a MUST in the summer. We would go back again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank ArtW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed in the amazing piano suite( May 5, 6, 7 2012) in this truly charming patrician house.
Great location walking distance to Piazzale Roma, yet somewhat off the regular tourist circuit (Dorsoduro neignborhood).
The staff, especially hostesses Enrica and Caterina, were most welcoming and we felt right at home. Suite was perfect for mature cople and daughter and the large double bed was comfy and we woke up to birds chirping in the courtyard.
Breakfast served in our suite at scheduled time and lovely cake and fruit was available daily all aft in the main room of this lovely truly Venetian palazzo .
Only drawback: towels in bathroom are not terry.
WIfi and terrace.

Room Tip: If you are lucky enough, stay in the pianosuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We just spent three nights at this most beautiful old house and were made to feel so welcome. It's a bit hard to find, but once you are there, it's worth it. Comfortable bed, two English TV channels, free WI-Fi, good restaurants and shopping almost at your doorstop and a most accommodating staff. Breakfast, which is included, is delivered to your room at a time of your choosing where you can hear the church bells ringing as you enjoy wonderful hot croissants and hot coffee. Staying here is almost like going back in time as the house is decorated so beautifully. I would definitely stay here again and plan to recommend it to friends and also my travel agent. It made our stay in lovely Venice very memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27Nana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent two wonderful nights at C'Della Corte and found the service warm and welcoming. The rooms were great. The location perfect and we will be going back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Avogaria 5 rooms
Avogaria 5 rooms
#79 of 482 in Venice
181 reviews
San Marco
Zaguri B&B
Zaguri B&B
#72 of 482 in Venice
250 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 482 in Venice
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#20 of 482 in Venice
160 reviews
Castello
Al Bailo di Venezia
Al Bailo di Venezia
#46 of 482 in Venice
220 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bauta
Ca' Bauta
#39 of 482 in Venice
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' della Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' della Corte

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3560 | Corte Surian, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $108 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca' della Corte 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' della Corte is a XVI century Venetian Palace with its own courtyard. It has been completely renovated in a style which emphasizes its beauty, elegance and refinement. It has an excellent location, just 3 minutes from Piazzale Roma, car and bus parking, connected by 12 lines to all the most important places of the city. It is also located at 15 minutes from Rialto Bridge and San Marco Area. We paid a special attention to details, so to create an atmosphere of refined elegance and of confidential semplicity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca' della Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Della Corte Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing