We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'At Home' in Venice”
Review of Ca' della Corte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' della Corte
Ranked #73 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This B&B has a good homely, spacious, feel. The room we stayed in had a lovely view over gardens, antique furniture, parquet floor and rugs. The bed was modern and very comfortable. In the room, you can make a cup of tea and keep food cool in the fridge. Enrica, the manager, is friendly and efficient and made us feel welcome, both in booking over the phone and showing us round the house on arrival. We look forward to going back on our next visit to Venice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are so unique that it doesn't matter which you stay in, but if you like a bath ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 374 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

We can only praise this B&B hotel. Our room was large and so quiet and relaxing with a beautiful glass chandelier - everything was very clean. Breakfast is served in the room which we liked. When we arrived we were welcomed warmly, given all the information we needed and then left to enjoy our stay. The location was excellent - 5 mins to bus station and about 15 to 20 mins stroll to St Mark's Square.
We will definitely recommend this lovely hotel to our friends and we will be returning. Very good value.

Room Tip: Discuss your needs with Enrica. She is more than helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This hotel was gorgeous and well located! A bit hard to find when you first arrive. Make sure you go all the way into the alley to the big gate at the end. I was nervous about booking a hotel in Venice as there are so many to choose from but this hotel was a real find!

We stayed in the Piano room. I booked a regular double room but when we arrived they told us we had been given a free upgrade! The room was GORGEOUS! Breakfast was served in our room and had a good assortment of food. The staff were very friendly and happy to give advice and tips on where to go and what to do.

It felt like we were staying at a luxury hotel for a budget (by Venice standards) price. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: The Piano Room was wonderful! Not noisy and very clean. Based on the hotel's location I would th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Erica was an amazing host, and once settled in left us to our own devices to enjoy the room as our own. we had the piano suite and it was huge, with kitsch decor throughout, and a venetian murano glass chandedlier! we were given reccommendations on what to, along with a map, and were allowed to leave our bags there for the day after we had checked out. about 5 mins walk from the main bus depot. all in all, couldnt reccommend it more!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexlondon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed in the Marco Polo suite for four days over the Venice Carviavl.
This is a classy but affordable boutique hotel in a very quiet yet very convenient corner of Venice, only a couple of hundred metres from the Piazza del Roma hub

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed in the B&B for the second time and it's perfect for me.
It's near the bus station (10 minutes walking distance with a luggage), but in quite place. The furniture is old and everything is home-style. Breakfast is simple but with warm croissants and coffee. We had free Wi-Fi connection on the floor. The stuff is friendly. The only problem is - no lift to take the luggage up. But I think it's the most problem in old buildings all over the world.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed in Henry's Haven for five idyllic sunny days in January. Perfect in every way. The apartment was warm despite the freezing outdoor temperatures, very comfortable for four of us and, thanks to excellent double glazing, peaceful and quiet yet in a busy and lively part of town. Excellent location as a base for exploring Venice and several good, reasonably priced restaurants within strolling distance. We'll be back! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
La Porta D'Oriente B&B
La Porta D'Oriente B&B
#114 of 476 in Venice
88 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
la chicca
la chicca
#103 of 476 in Venice
184 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
#118 of 476 in Venice
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' Furlan
Ca' Furlan
#27 of 476 in Venice
224 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#31 of 476 in Venice
665 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca dei Polo
Ca dei Polo
#16 of 476 in Venice
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' della Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' della Corte

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3560 | Corte Surian, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $103 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca' della Corte 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' della Corte is a XVI century Venetian Palace with its own courtyard. It has been completely renovated in a style which emphasizes its beauty, elegance and refinement. It has an excellent location, just 3 minutes from Piazzale Roma, car and bus parking, connected by 12 lines to all the most important places of the city. It is also located at 15 minutes from Rialto Bridge and San Marco Area. We paid a special attention to details, so to create an atmosphere of refined elegance and of confidential semplicity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca' della Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Della Corte Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing