We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Ranked #66 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
london uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great staff”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with staff that can't do enough for you. Great location, great breakfast. Recommend. The rooms on the canal are a treat, but if you have a problem with noise perhaps ask for one on the internal courtyard. Plenty on things to see in the area, as well as places to eat.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank annajustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    329
    70
    15
    7
See reviews for
163
653
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel is about 20 min walking from piazza San Marco. It is near restaurants, shops (also a super-market!). There is a waterbus stop nearby. The staff is efficienty and courtes. The bathroom needs shelfs or some cabinets. The relation cost-benefit is noy so good ( expensive).

Room Tip: The jr suíte is quite good unless for the lack of shelfs and cabinets in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CR1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We decided to go to Venice for the carnival & booked this hotel using TripAdvisor reviews. We arrived by water taxi which was a fabulous way to travel. Entering the hotel via its own pier is a lovely experience. We were early because of the flight arrival, but there was a room waiting for us. We were in 101 which is tucked away on its own with what seems to be its own lift and staircase. The room was very nice, its bathroom has a jacuzzi bath. The hotel itself is a beautiful building, it has lots of character. It almost feels as though you're staying in a very grand house especially as you rarely see the other guests with the exception of breakfast time. The breakfast room over looks the canal. We had the privilege of sitting by a window that must have once been an entrance. I can't express how much we enjoyed our stay. We hope to return next year with our family as we want them to experience Venice and this lovely hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Liassidi Palace and didn't want to leave. Arriving by private water taxi was the way to go, quite expensive though. The Hotel was beautiful from the moment we arrived, we were upgraded to a very spacious loft room with a large clean modern bathroom. Breakfast was served daily and was wonderful. Hotel was close to all the attractions and the staff was very helpful with anything that we needed. In the evenings the would open a Bar in the patio area of the hotel, very cheap drinks and a wonderful setting. Would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful hotel in Venice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights with my husband and it was the nicest hotel we've ever stayed at. We found the staff to be be helpful with restaurant recommendations and helping us navigate our way around. We had a very early flight home and they were able to provide us various ways to get to the airport. It was very clean, spacious and looked brand. After staying at a few different hotels throughout Italy we were most impressed by the shower!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine_Buch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent - UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We returned yesterday from a 2 night stay at the beautiful Liassidi Palace. The hotel upgraded us to a 2 room suite for which we are very thankful. The suite was on the 4th floor with excellent views of the canal below. All staff were very friendly and helpful we really couldn't fault our stay. As a travel agent I will be recommending this hotel to my clients.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and couldn't fault it.

When we arrived we were upgraded to a fantastic room on the 4th floor.
The only annoying thing was the joining door that separated the room next door. We could hear their tv all night, their toilet flush and then chatting!

Our room was huge, a fantastic new shower and large tv! Plenty of wardrobe space etc!

Breakfast was fine. A good selection of foods! The view was amazing!!!!!

The hotel is so central. You can literally walk anywhere within 5 mins that's on your 'to do list' why visiting Venice!

Overall a great stay. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hayleybaby87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#65 of 385 in Venice
717 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#72 of 385 in Venice
885 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#42 of 385 in Venice
1,388 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#69 of 385 in Venice
1,507 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liassidi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liassidi Palace Hotel

Property: Liassidi Palace Hotel
Address: Castello Ponte Dei Greci 3405 | Venice Island, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Venice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#76 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Liassidi Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liassidi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liassidi Palace Venice
Hotel Liassidi Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing