We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Ranked #136 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We treated ourselves to a water taxi from the airport, which saved a walk and at least ensured that we could find the hotel as twilight turned to darkness. Check-in was smooth and we were soon ushered into our room on the first floor next to the hotel restaurant. Large-ish room that was beautifully furnished, although there were no coffee/tea facilities, which I believe that some other rooms enjoyed. But that is one of the joys of this hotel - every room is different, albeit decorated to the same tasteful high standards.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom delivered everything that a bathroom should. Breakfast was comprehensive and should suit most European/US tastes

Communal facilities are limited to the lobby and an outside roof terrace, which overlooks a minor canal - and the local neighbours! I never did see the bar open, but that is a small price to pay as the hotel is surrounded by restaurants and bars within a very short walking distance. It's location between St Mark's and the Rialto makes it ideal as a starting point for Venetian explorers

Room Tip: A higher room, or closed windows, may avert the scourge of mosquitoes -although this is a Venetian i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is kind of hidden in the middle of the town near St Marco's Square. It looked and felt more like an apartment than a hotel. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean. It was kind of dark though, maybe it was perfect for couples, but for a family, it was too dark in my opinion.
There were a couple inconveniences that we had to deal with. There were several mosquitos in the room. I am not sure whether they could have done something about it, but it is probably the nature of Venice where it is a perfect place for mosquitos. The second thing was Internet access. I can understand where a hotel wants to charge Wifi in the room, but at least offer free Wifi in the lobby. It is a major inconvenience for us especially when you have kids that want to get onto social media the minute they got back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcadeiconti, Manager at Hotel Ca' dei Conti, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thanks for your kind reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in this hotel. When we arrived we were shown around to the 'annex' part of the hotel and I was a little concerned. There was no need. It is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were spacious, tasteful, extremely well presented and the most luxurious I have ever stayed in. Everything you need is in the rooms. The buffet breakfast was delicious every day. It was kept topped up so that the last guest had the same amount of choice as the first. The staff were friendly, helpful and immaculately presented. The roof terrace is seriously underused, its a lovely place to relax with a G and T after a hard days walking. The hotel is a little hard to find but then again so is everything in the tiny winding streets but it is ideally situated for exploring the area.. We all had a fabulous time and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the annex seem huge, didn't see any in the main part of the hotel to compare th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcadeiconti, Manager at Hotel Ca' dei Conti, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thanks for you kind reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Had the extreme good fortune of booking a room at this hotel for a 2 night stay. The hotel has 50 rooms spread out over 4 buildings.
There were 4 of us in our party and the 2 room suite we stayed on was by far the best hotel experience of our trip.
Huge rooms - superbly decorated. Service was top notch as well with fabulous breakfasts.
The hotel is tricky to find and wi fi is at additional cost.
Would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for room 206 -its their largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

First impressions weren't too good...we were shown to a room a little bigger than a matchbox and were initially taken aback. After going to the reception to query it, we were immediately offered an upgrade at their sister hotel a five minute walk away (this is a little more modern so if they offer it to you, take it!) The room was fantastic, with a jacuzzi bath, and massive bedroom. Breakfast was a little over average but the service with a smile more than made up for anything that was amiss. They insisted on carrying our bags whenever they saw us struggling, and were overall lovely and helpful. We even got a free visit to a glass factory! Would recommend to anyone wanting somewhere romantic to stay in venice. (Just remember to push for the room you think you paid for!)

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the sister hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night break booked through British Airways. This charming hotel is only a 5 minute walk from San Zaccaria vaporetto stop and 2 minutes from Piazza San Marco. We had booked a Classic Double and weren't sure what to expect considering some of the reviews on here, but we were very happy with the room we were given. Room 502 is in a separate building just out the rear of the main building but it is lovely - more like an apartment. Decent sized bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, Kitchen area with minibar, small couch, bedroom with sliding doors for privacy and a good sized private terrace with table, chairs and umbrella. Very classic style and really nice.
Breakfast room was a little small but we never had trouble getting a table. Continental breakfast was really very nice - nice fresh croissants, cold meats, cheese cereals, yoghurts, fruit. We didn't bother with the cooked because the rest was so nice.
All the staff we had contact with were very friendly and happy to help.
Whilst in Venice you need to plan your time because there is so much to see, but make sure you leave some time to just wander about - you'll see so much more. We got 'lost' a couple of times but then just used the gps on my map app to get to where we wanted to go.
A ride on a gondola is a must, and personally I would go on the quitter canals off the Grand Canal.
We would definitely return to Venice and stay at Ca' dei Conti without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 502 is excellent with loads of space and a private terrace. Very quiet but still only a few met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshlad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We booked a standard room through British Airways after a lot of research and because we were impressed by reviews and the look of the hotel -in particular the traditional look of the rooms. We emailed to ask for a nice room as it was my birthday-- which seemed to have been forgotten....
on arrival we were put in the annexe which felt a bit odd and disconnected- and room 611 was very very small and not what I expected décor wise- so we were moved to 612 which was a ridiculous room -on 2 levels ,very small with laminate floor and steep steps down to bed and no room to swing a cat or function .
after going off for the afternoon sightseeing we returned and asked for a better room as I was very disappointed and actually quite upset .Not making much progress with the receptionist but then the manager appeared and was very professional and pleasant We were then given room 614- lovely-large with a faded grandeur - views over the square -which I was told was the same price -there was no comparison with previous in size or quality- I don't understand.. Without changing rooms the holiday would have been spoilt for sure as a pleasant room is so important.

Bathroom was excellent apart from leaking shower door-minor issue
Breakfast was basic but fine.
Had a fabulous time in Venice - somewhat spoilt by the initial arrival/room issues. However I would thoroughly recommend the hotel

A really good location to get everywhere-an authentic Venetian hotel-lovely location in a beautiful square with a lot of history attached to a church.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcadeiconti, General Manager at Hotel Ca' dei Conti, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guests, thanks for your kind review.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#58 of 385 in Venice
907 reviews
Castello
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
#194 of 385 in Venice
261 reviews
Hotel le Tegnue
#4 of 23 in Sottomarina
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#73 of 385 in Venice
1,025 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Isamar Holiday Village
#1 of 1 in Isola Verde
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' dei Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' dei Conti

Address: Castello 4429 | Fondamenta del Rimedio 4429, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#114 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $87 - $941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' dei Conti 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ca' dei Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Dei Conti Hotel Venice
Ca Dei Conti Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing