We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Nearby Hotels
$334
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,005
$561
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$366
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$486
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,370
$572
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$261
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$287
$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
$650
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
378
485
171
92
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
485
171
92
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roommain buildingst marks squarejacuzzi baththe ground floorsmall canalcroissantsyour bearingssmall roomseparate buildinglovely hotelwater taxirialto bridgeour honeymoonsuperior roomsister hoteltucked away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our family of four completed our tour of Italy by taking a train from Florence to Venice where we stayed at the Ca dei Conti Hotel. We were met at the train station by a private water taxi (previously arranged) who took us directly to the doorstep of the hotel. I highly recommend the water taxi as you do not want to use public transport and be obliged to carry your bags from St. Marks Square (10 minute walk with bags, 5 minutes without bags), especially if you have children in tow and large heavy bags. The hotel is tucked out of the way down a quiet canal so we did not have to contend with the massive amounts of people which are around the main attraction areas. The hotel room was large, quiet and comfortable and the children loved it. Breakfast was continental style and included in the room rate. The staff was very courteous and helped us to make arrangements for Opera and island hopping. The hotel offers a free boat ride that takes you to Murano, drops you off for three hours and will then bring you back. We opted for the one way free trip and found our way back by other means as we wanted to take more time to see other islands. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wow this place is lovely. If you can afford it - try to arrive by water taxi, as the one of the hotel entrances is directly onto a canal (we didn't do this though). Anyway we arrived at the airport and promptly found the Water bus that took us into Venice proper. Now if you are a first timer here prepare to wonder around a little maybe even get a little lost looking for your hotel (even if it isn't this one). So my wife and got off at our water bus stop and walked up through St Mark Sq - which is lovely - but arriving at night we had no idea which direction to go in. (please be sure to pick up as many maps as possible from the airport to aid you.

Once we found the hotel - we we definitely impressed - a lovely looking reception - the staff there took us to our room which was in fact not the building we walked into but across the canal. As the staff opened the front door were were greeted by a dim dark corridor, however once the light was turned on he escorted us to our room. Lets just say it wasHUGE!! we could have got a family of four in there easy with a nice living area, but the bathroom was tiny. Very strange proportions. Anyway we settled in after going out for dinner - only to find that there was no heating in the room. They provided us with a fan heater for the night which kept us warm but this was noway to spend a long weekend in Venice - so we asked to change rooms the next day. This room was in a completely different building which went down a dark alleyway behind the hotel - across another small square and into a lovely newly decorated and fresh looking building. The room we were escorted was TINY compared to the first - but it was warm and had a lovely bathroom.

The breakfast at the hotel are lovely. anice array of bacon, eggs, breads, pastries, cereals etc.

All in all this is a lovely hotel with nice staff and well maintained (except our first room which im sure they will have fixed by now), decorated and clean rooms.

As compensation for the room change i asked for free wifi connection and they gladly obliged :) Thanks guys :)

We would throughly recommend you go visit the glass factories and shops on Murano - and the colourful homes on Burano.

A day trip to Verona was lovely and broke up Venice nicely. Start early for this trip by train.

Great value!!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near a breakfast area- it could get very noisy if you are deciding to sleep in.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RupTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel would have been hard to find, coming from the station, so their advice to book a river taxi was very helpful.
Our room was in the annexe round the corner from reception. The room had lovely views over the canals and ours was very quiet. However we noticed a bedroom right at the front door, and another one opposite the lift which we were glad not to be in.
Breakfast was modest, like many Italian hotels, but fine and the staff on duty were friendly and helpful. There were also a number of bedrooms which opened right on to the breakfast room which was a bit awkward.
The hotel was well placed for restaurants and cafes and less crowded than some areas closer to St Mark's..

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank joy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for two nights while in Venice and the room was great, roomy and clean. Staff was very friendly and provided some great recommendations for restaurants. Very easy to walk to see the sights, 5 minutes to Piazza de Sant Marco and only slightly longer to the Rialto Bridge.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mnrichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip to Italy. Once we found the hotel (which wasn't easy!), we enjoyed our stay immensely. When you get off the water bus at San Marcus there will be porters there offering to haul your luggage and guide you to your hotel. Say yes if you are lugging big bags. It is a little pricey, but would be worth it. It is very hard to navigate through the crowds with bags, as well as hard on the suitcase wheels on the bumpy streets! Our room was small, but very nice with a view of a small canal. There was a large terrace right off our 3rd floor room, and we had it to ourselves one night which was great. This hotel is very close to St Mark's square, but just removed enough to be quiet at night. Staff was very nice and helpful. A gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are nice, with a common living room type seating area in the middle, and a large terrace as well.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhowclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews