We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
138
174
45
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
174
45
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantssmall and friendly hotelgreat locationminute walkclean room and bathroomstay there againjewish quarterclose to the train stationstayed one nightbigger rooma great place to stayenjoyed my staythe hotel managerair conditioningthree nightsrialto bridgequiet location
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 390 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is a 5min walk from San Marcuola vaporetto stop and about 15min walk from Santa Lucia train station, of course that is if you don't get lost on the way. I would recommend the owners to put a large sign on top or next to the main door. Visitors should pay attention to the number on the address, that'll help you find it once you are on the right street.

The room we had was big and the bathroom was big too. Break fast is served in a pretty courtyard. Staff was nice to us. Plenty of shops around. Overall good location, good hotel and for us was good value too.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dip_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is exceptional value for money and exceeded our expectations by miles. The people running it are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are spotlessly clean and quiet. Very comfortable bed, great air conditioning and modern bathroom. There is a lovely patio area where you can sit and relax after a hard days sightseeing and the buffet breakfast is lovely. Location wise it's also perfect - a short walk from the bus/train station and a few steps from the main shopping street (with loads of restaurants) and only a short walk to several boat stops. The owners advised us where to find good restuarants at local prices and which places we should see to get the best out of our visit. Overall a wonderful experience of Venice - I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. Venice is beautiful in September, not smelly (dispite what I had heard) and not expensive by British standards (with the exception of drinks).

Room Tip: If you need/like a big room contact the owners direct to request it - they will do their best to accomodate you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flossie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wonderful location but the map provide by Tripadvisor is totally wrong! This hotel is located in a central area within in a few minutes walk of Ferrovia (train station). Rooms were incredibly spacious and staff very warm and friendly. Traveling with a family of five we got two rooms, enjoyed the space, the wonderful air-conditioning and the croissants, yogurt, coffee machine and cereal in the morning. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurnsLakeBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Once we found this inn it was pretty good. This place is managed by a nice young couple who will soon be the new owners. They were very gracious and tried to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was fine. We can get used to having one of those coffee machines which make delicious cappuccinos, lattes, etc. There is a full flight of stairs (welcome to Italy) but Andres graciously lifted our bags and carried them right up. The room was spacious, and though the bathroom was physically a decent size there was not much room btwn the front of the toilet and the shower..........also shower head kind of had a mind of its own once the water was on full force - but you get the hang of managing that by the second shower.
Location was great for us. It was just off a main street, not far from the vaporetto stop and only about a 5 minute walk from the Jewish Ghetto which had kosher restaurants and a kosher bakery.....yumm!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I must honestly say I was very nervous when I booked such a "cheap" hotel in Europe, as I have stayed in many 4* hotels in Europe that have been absolutely awful.
This hotel was a hugely pleasant surprise. It was extremely clean and in a fantastic location.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly!
It was a fantastic experience in a very good location.
I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews