We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
138
174
45
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
174
45
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantssmall and friendly hotelgreat locationminute walkclean room and bathroomstay there againjewish quarterclose to the train stationstayed one nightbigger rooma great place to stayenjoyed my staythe hotel managerair conditioningthree nightsrialto bridgequiet location
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 390 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Once we found this inn it was pretty good. This place is managed by a nice young couple who will soon be the new owners. They were very gracious and tried to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was fine. We can get used to having one of those coffee machines which make delicious cappuccinos, lattes, etc. There is a full flight of stairs (welcome to Italy) but Andres graciously lifted our bags and carried them right up. The room was spacious, and though the bathroom was physically a decent size there was not much room btwn the front of the toilet and the shower..........also shower head kind of had a mind of its own once the water was on full force - but you get the hang of managing that by the second shower.
Location was great for us. It was just off a main street, not far from the vaporetto stop and only about a 5 minute walk from the Jewish Ghetto which had kosher restaurants and a kosher bakery.....yumm!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I must honestly say I was very nervous when I booked such a "cheap" hotel in Europe, as I have stayed in many 4* hotels in Europe that have been absolutely awful.
This hotel was a hugely pleasant surprise. It was extremely clean and in a fantastic location.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly!
It was a fantastic experience in a very good location.
I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Staff was impeccable and very helpful. We were recommended a very nice restaurant for dinner at a very affordable price. Whatever we needed, the staff was able to provide. Clean and quiet room (our room faced the garden patio). The hotel is close to the train station and bus/taxi boat. Breakfast was included and the food was okay. We strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldvoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

By chance we booked this great place which was very friendly and fairly close to the train station. It is a really nice walk to St Marks Sq and there is a lot of activity really close as there are vegetable marlets and kiosks in the street in this section.The best part is not having to lug the suitcases too far. This was a perfect booking for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our 7th visit to venice, a late(ish) flight meant we didn't have time to get to our usual Lido haunts at a reasonable time. So we went for this little number, got a great price and crossed our fingers. No need! Arriving at 10:30, reception was ready and waiting, quick check in, no booking problems, even a wi-fi code ready! Quick change and out into the main shopping street, late night Pizza yummy. Good night sleep in a clean room and clean shower room. Downstairs for breakfast, simple, but included in the price. We stayed 2 nights, location excellent price superb. Check out at 10:30 but they kept our cases till 5.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryannair_Jetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews