We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay in a beautiful B&B.”
Review of Locanda Ca' Amadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Locanda Ca' Amadi
Ranked #29 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good stay in a beautiful B&B.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

So you are probably wondering why I didn't give this an excellent? well, I will explain.

We arrived after hours and followed the easy instructions to check ourselves in. The entry way was beautiful as was our room on the first floor, which was were Marco Polo was born! There was a mix up on the number of guests and after a quick call, everything was resolved. Lots of nice soaps and shampoos and plenty of towels. The shower was great - clean, great water pressure and it was hot - what I look for in all showers. The room was also very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was laid out on a buffet - lots of choices and everything was excellent. The breads are picked up or delivered each morning. There is a coffee maker and we enjoyed trying different coffees, which are much better than what we drink at home.

The owner (I'm so sorry, I forgot his name) was extremely helpful with providing maps, directions and recommendations for dinner. He provided some history of the building, which we really enjoyed.

The only negative, which cannot be helped, but must be shared, is the location. It is on a noisy canal, which made sleeping a challenge. It's a double edge sword, really - you are in Venice and want to be on the canal, but then realize it is noisy. After I left, I wish I had recommended that they invest in a few good sound machines. They aren't very expensive, but too bulky for me to carry in my suitcase. That might be a good solution for the noise. It is also a little "off the beaten path" and when we arrived we were a little nervous finding our way to the hotel. We were safe, but I would recommend arriving during daylight, if at all possible.

I would highly recommend Locanda Ca' Amadi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brentwoodmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    48
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
55
244
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Venice - ideal localtion, near to water bus station Rialto at Grand Canal, near to most famous sightseeing places, near to walk to water bus station to islands Murano and Burano.

Do not warry about buliding's exterior, inside it is lovely place with beautiful furniture. But the most important is intimacy - it is not typical hotel, but small guest house with a few rooms. Albert, the owner, is ready to help you with all you need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miroslav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigermole68
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at the end of October in the double deluxe with canal view and what a splendid experience it was. Alberta and Valentina were generous, kind and warm hosts and helped us with restaurant options and travel arrangements. The buidling is atmospheric and historic and we loved facing the canal. Yes there was noise from passing boats but we felt part of the life of the city and loved hearing the locals talking as they passed our window in thier boats. The location could not be more central and the local neighbourhood was rich and vibrant. Everything is within walking distance and Ca Amadi was always delightful to return to after a long day walking aound Venice.
It was our first trip to Venice and we completely fell in love with the city and this hotel. It's a great place to stay and good value for Venice too.
Go, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigermole68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My mother & I stayed two nights in the lovely junior suite. It looks just like it does in the picture. It is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean! From the room we could see the canal and the boats passing. The breakfast room is set up very nice. It even included homemade deserts, it was very inviting. From there is also a balcony overlooking the canal. I wanted to stay some place small, charming and personable & that is definitely what we got. The staff were all very nice and welcoming. I met Alberto and Antonio the first morning and Valentina the next. When we left I felt as if we were saying goodbye to friends. We really enjoyed our time there and the next time we're in Venice we will most definitely stay at Ca'Amadi again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSmartGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

A friend of ours recommended Ca'Amadi and we were so pleased we took the advice. It's in a great location yet quiet and the attention to detail, cleanliness, friendliness and comfort is what will bring us back. We had the room on the canal and it was such a treat to look out the window and almost be able to touch the water. I found the room to be very quiet at night and had no issues with boat traffic noise. It was fun to watch the Gondolas go by in the morning and it felt so quintessentially Venice. One of the other reviewers had perfect directions -- I found Ca'Amadi's online map helpful but check out some of the other reviews for additional guidance. The friend who recommended Ca'Amadi challenged us to find it within 15 minutes of reaching the Rialto but we did it in less than 5 minutes -- it's quite easy. And the morning breakfast was just what we needed to start each day. Lovely place, lovely owners.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5KPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Pay attention to the map and detailed instructions on how to get there (they send it to you in an e-mail after you book your stay), otherwise you'll get lost (getting lost in Venice is probably on your to-do list, but still...). Once there, you'll find a very nice room, with a comfortable bed; somebody to greet you with a smile, and to answer you any question about Venice you might think of; a map of Venice with Ca' Amadi's recommendations on where to eat (we chose three locations, and were not disappointed).
Breakfast is varied and sufficient.
Room and bathroom were big enough (although I think we got one of the smaller rooms), and were cleaned/tidied every morning.
Despite being literally 3 minutes away from the Rialto bridge, the location is very quiet.

10/10 would recommend/stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericsics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Ca'Amadi for 2 nights in October. Our room was amazing! Huge, canal view, beautiful bathroom and amenities. The hotel is in a great location to walk anywhere. It was minutes walk from the Rialto stop and near many shops and restaurants. Loved looking out the window at all the gondolas passing by, and took a ride ourselves. The hosts did anything they could to be of help. Breakfast was plentiful and adequate. Would LOVE to return to Venice and Ca'Amadi someday!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#104 of 385 in Venice
844 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#20 of 457 in Venice
130 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#6 of 457 in Venice
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#3 of 457 in Venice
136 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#22 of 457 in Venice
926 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#18 of 457 in Venice
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca' Amadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca' Amadi

Property: Locanda Ca' Amadi
Address: Cannaregio 5815 | Corte Amadi - Calle Morosina, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Ca' Amadi 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Amadi is a small boutique hotel sited in the heart of Venice, a few steps from Rialto bridge and few minutes away from Saint Mark's square. Ca' Amadi is housed in the noble floor of a palace dated back 13th century, which was the house of Marco Polo. In the 15th century the Amadi palace hosted the Emperor Frederick III. The 6 rooms, all different from each other, are elegantly furnished in the typical venetian style and are equipped with all comforts (independend air conditioning/heating, minibar, LCD TV, safe, free wi-fi).Ca’ Amadi è una piccola locanda situata nel cuore di Venezia, a pochi passi dal Ponte di Rialto e a pochi minuti a piedi da Piazza San Marco.Casa di Marco Polo a cavallo tra il XIII e il XIV secolo, palazzo Amadi fu nel XV secolo residenza del mercante Francesco Amadi, nominato Conte dall’imperatore Federico III per averlo ospitato presso la sua dimora.Storia, cultura o semplicemente una pausa dalla frenesia quotidiana: a Ca’ Amadi ciascun viaggiatore può trovare ciò che cerca.I servizi della Locanda Ca' Amadi includono connessione internet wireless gratuita, aria condizionata in tutta la struttura e molto altro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Locanda Ca' Amadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca` Amadi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing