We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' Amadi
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$209
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
306
52
15
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
52
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco polorialto bridgeguest housesecluded courtyardsmall canaltucked awayjunior suitewindow openingpastrieswatch the gondolassmall hotelgrand canalvenetian stylewater busdefinitely stay here againstay in venicethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 382 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great little place hidden away in a courtyard just off a busy street in an old historical building (12 century), fully equipped up to a level of a good modern hotel. Remarkably decorated, clean and quiet, righ beside a canal. Great staff, free wi-fi (was not available in the room though), safe in the room, good breakfast. In a walking distance to Rialto and San Marco. Reasonably priced for Venice, especially for what you get. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Calling Ca' Amadi a B&B doesn't do it justice! The quality of the room and helpfulness of the staff alone make it a true 5-star level accommodation. Very conveniently located only 5-minute walk away from Rialto bridge, it is nicely tucked away from the street noise, enjoying a view over a small canal. We stayed in the junior suite and were seriously impressed. The room was marvellous, and bathroom beautiful and clean. WiFi was free and working perfectly, the air conditioning very effective.

An extremely nice touch - you can have fresh scrambled eggs for breakfast, made especially for you. Just ask the staff.

An unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iff335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great room, great people, very helpful. They had wifi, great bathroom, lots of space. Had a really great breakfast too. Was quiet, tucked away in a nice area.

Fantastic view of the water, right near the Rialto bridge.

It turns out Marco Polo's family started the place.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank arnoldwesker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Charming little hotel. We had a great 2 night stay. The family room was perfect for us and our 14-yr-old granddaughter. The breakfast had a great variety. Reception was pleasant and helpful -- good recommendation for dinner (Giardinetto), kept our bags in lobby after check-out. Location near Rialto and shopping was very good.

Have faith in the directions to get there. Toward end you'll be in small alleys before hotel. I'd add at the beginning of the directions they send -- after landing from vaporetto at Rialto, head for Rialto; Take first few steps up approach to Rialto and turn right into alley. That will take you to Campo San Bartolomeo (with statue of Goldini). Go left and stay left onto Salizzada del Fontego Dei Tedeschi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I should preface this review by admitting that I'm not a big fan of Venice. In the summer, it's too crowded, hot, expensive, and touristy. My daughter and I had a short stay during our last trip through Europe, and I chose Ca Amadi for it's central location and ease of access to the "main" spots. Though the hotel itself was fine, the location near Rialto was extremely crowded, making it difficult to navigate both with and without suitcases, and at night we found it unacceptably noisy with the disco music from the vaparettos and the constant yelling and engine noise from the canal below.

It's pretty cool that the gondolas go by and point out the hotel as the historic home of Marco Polo, and the hotel is very picturesque. I suppose it's all a part of the Venice "experience". But with the noise, very hard beds, and dubious breakfast I doubt we would've lasted more than a few days at the Ca' Amadi. In the future, I think we would've preferred a canal hotel further from the centre, with more of a local feel, and just taken transport into the centre after the huge tour groups had gone home for the day. Also, with the limited hours that Valentina works, it is difficult to get travel info or help with internet, etc, after hours.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank washington_wahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews