We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Cozy Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arco Antico Guest House
Ranked #211 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 4, 2009

We stayed at the Arco Antico Guest House for 2 nights at the beginning of our Honeymoon and had a wonderful experience! It was a little hard to find since the water taxi dropped us at the wrong stop but the staff was wonderful and the rooms were nice and clean. It's also very close to the Rialto Bridge. No issues at all and some really great little restaurants close by. We would definitely return to Arco Antico!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 181 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2008

3 nights in Venice our first time for our first wedding anniversary.
Great little hotel, quiet back street could walk to the end of the alley and gaze at the grande canal at night with the boats lapping the moorings before off to bed. Owners on hand but let you get on with your plans unless you needed to ask anything or advise. Beautifully clean room, very comfortable and nice continental breakfast with good times so no racing to get up too early or miss it! Very handy for Vaporetto stop, found Venice very easy to get around, we chose to walk pretty much everywhere and found La Zucca 15 minute walk stopping at a little bar on the way - a fab little osteria which did amazing veggie food as well as steaks, fish of course. Loved Venice, the food, the sights, the ease of travel from UK (liverpool ryanair) and bus from Treviso, vaporetto's all really simple, and definately the hotel would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillyVonSchtupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

I found this hotel listed on TripAdvisor. What caught my attention was how unique the rooms were. Each named after a famous composer. We were traveling with our two granddaughter (18 and 16) and the staff had the perfect room for us. The breakfast offered a nice choice and the staff was right there to be sure your needs were taken care of. The last day of our trip our train was not to leave until late and the staff went out of their way to work with us. They let us leave our luggage and make serveral trips to sit in the cool lobby for a break from the day's heat. This was our first trip to Venice and we would want to stay here again because Ca' Arco Antico began to feel like home.
Thanks again to all the staff.
Linda, Frank, Lakyn, and Jenny

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

We have just returned from a 5 night stay and absolutely loved this accommodation. Small and family run with only 6 rooms made it feel very intimate and homely. Spotlessly clean, very friendly staff and a fantastic central location, 5 minutes from the Rialto Bridge and 10 minutes from San Marco square. Rooms were typical Venetian in style with Murano glass chandeliers.
Staff very welcoming and spoke excellent English. Breakfast continental style but more than adequate served from 8 till 10am.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NunEton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was very pleased with accommodations and the location. The rooms are good size with nice appointments and a good air conditioner. The managers, both day and night, were very nice. I felt safe at this hotel and would definitely return for another visit.

It is a bit difficult to find, but most things are in Venice.

Get detailed instructions before leaving home. Ask for detailed instructions and landmarks, ( for example, turn left by the bake shop) before arriving.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavendar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

We stayed at the Arci Antico for one night on our honeymoon. As a B&B we didnt expect much - just a simple room of standard quality. What we got was a beautiful big room and bathroom, lovely furniture and excellent location.The owners were lovely and helpful and we consider it to be very good value for money. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amalfi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

We have spent 3 nights in Arco Antico in a comfortable , silent and nice room, with a view on the Grande Canale (Room Canaletto).

The view on the Grande Canale was a good surprise, since we didn't ask for it and only some of the room have the view.

The room was clean, barthroom also, AC was efficient. TV with satellite is good, lot of choice of channels.

The reception and the staff were helpfull and available when needed.

Breakfast was OK, but it was not exceptionnal and good be improved.

Maybe, a bit expensive, but Venezia is not an economical place!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TCARBONNEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#156 of 387 in Venice
2,193 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,212 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#87 of 387 in Venice
1,121 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,020 reviews
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco Antico Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Antico Guest House

Address: San Polo 1451 | Calle del Forno, 30100 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $172 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arco Antico Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Antico Guest House Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing