We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Lovely Hotel"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Noemi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Noemi
Ranked #201 of 385 Hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Lovely Hotel"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Noemi. Hotel Noemi has a great location by Piazza San Marco. Very elegantly furnished. The staff were very friendly especially the mature man Vincent who works on the evening shift. The breakfasts were ideal to keep you going all day. The only thing which would be nice to is have a jug of water in the room.
An ideal hotel if you want to reach any destination by walk and have a romantic spirit without thinking of the money.

Room Tip: Room 107 was just right with excellent old style décor. Do not live air conditioner on for night as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viki6918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    139
    56
    25
    30
See reviews for
42
236
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Venice was our last honeymoon destination in Europe. And upon arriving to this hotel, we searched for 40 minutes crossing 2 bridges and out of St Marcus Sq with our 3 huge luggage. We were given the wrong direction and the locals were not so helpful too. It wasn't a pleasant memory for us or maybe it just wasn't our day, but we however did managed to find it after asking everyone who we bumped into. REMEMBER: If you are in St Marcus Sq, you are in the right location, you just need to walk into one of the alley and start asking people.
When we reached the hotel, we had to carried our luggage up one at a time as the staircase was narrow. The lobby is situated at the first floor, we thought that the hotel had been tore down as the ground floor was empty, nothing but a cloth hanger. Luckily my hubby walked up and there you go... the staffs were friendly, and helped us to our room.

Our room was situated on the upper floor and what a surprised. The room is clean and very cosy. I loved the wallpaper, although the hotel did seem a little bit old, but overall gorgeously perfect. The breakfast were a little bit disappointing. Not much choice. The location was good, it is very central, a few minutes walk and you'll reached Rialto bridge. Overall, an excellent stay. Wifi were working well and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_J0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Now, where do you start with Venice Hotels!!! Hotel Noemi is a 2 min walk to the St Marcus Sq. Reception is on 1st floor (basement is occupied by a restaurant with the same name). No lift (as most old buildings in Venice). My mother (in her 60s) struggled with the stairs up to the 3rd floor. We had a triple room which was very good for Venice standards as you could move around 'comfortably' (my daughter found it claustrophobic and weird due to the decoration). Big double bed and a small single. Air conditioning was working well (had to have it on all the time as we were there during a heat wave). The bathroom was spacious. No tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was again good for Venice standards, but the arrangement of tables in two's meant that we never sat together for breakfast as it was busy all the time. The staff were very good and spoke English. Again for the money I paid, in another country we would have stayed in a 5 star hotel, but that's Venice for you!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NIKEF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I recently stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Noemi. It is lovely. We got the boat from the airport to San Marco Square. You walk stright throughmthe square to the shops on ther side and walk dowm the alley with the quadri restuarant next to it. You then cross a bridge, turn the corner and you're there. Literally 1 min max from the square it is perfect, there is no lift so you have to carry your suitcases 1 flight of stairs (justvlike you would at home!) then another flight to your room. Rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Very friendly staff too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaVowles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel Noemi has a great location by Piazza San Marco, and is also close to the Rialto Bridge. Very elegantly furnished hotel and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. Lots of variety to start the day of exploring the city. The staff was helpful with recommendations, check in and check out. The rooms are simply gorgeous. Look at the pictures on the hotel site. There is also a convenient adjoining restaurant. Free wifi, but I did have to go to the breakfast area to get it to work well. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidS30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just stayed at the Hotel Noemi, just perfect. The location was ideal, a boutique hotel with venetain style. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfasts were ideal to keep you going all day. We will certainly stay at the Noemi again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 185WorldTraveller185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was everything we had hoped for. Linda and her staff took great care of us. Breakfast was more than excellent. Hotel is in the best location and very clean. If you want to get the feel of Venice this is the place to stay. If you need modern amenities like walk in showers or elevators don't come here. We loved the fact that we were in a historical building close to everything.

Room Tip: Make sure you book at least the Standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoaancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Gorizia a la Valigia
Gorizia a la Valigia
#147 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#197 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
San Marco
Ambassador Tre Rose
Ambassador Tre Rose
#294 of 385 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Albergo San Marco
Albergo San Marco
#207 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo
Hotel San Gallo
#116 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#187 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noemi

Property: Hotel Noemi
Address: San Marco 909 | Calle Dei Fabbri, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noemi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Noemi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noemi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing