We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great location means small rooms and a lot of night-time street noise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Noemi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Noemi
Ranked #202 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great location means small rooms and a lot of night-time street noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location - just off St Mark's Square and just a few minutes' walk from the boats that bring you to Venice from the airport. It's also very clean and the staff were helpful enough. The downside is that it's very small throughout - I couldn't work out if it was the antique age of the building, or the amount of rooms they tried to squeeze into the space, that made it all feel a little cosier than I'd hoped. Breakfast was not worth showing up for - the breakfast room itself was tiny, and the spread of food and drink was a little conservative.
The main drawback was the noise coming from the street at night, until around 1am, as there is a bar just a few doors down from the hotel. I had room 101 which faced the street, so other rooms may give you a quieter night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huw T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    140
    57
    25
    30
See reviews for
42
238
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel Noemi was great on many levels - nice staff, great breakfast....but the location was perfect! The street that the hotel is on had so many great places to eat! It was by far my favorite street in all of Venice! It is only a 2 minute walk to St. Mark's Square and maybe 3-4 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge. Perfect location!!!!

The room was nice - the room itself was quite large but the bathroom, specifically the shower, was very small. Not a big deal for our quick stay! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free wi-fi as well. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 199C_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Noemi last week, May 2013 and I really appreciated and enjoyed it. Staff was very helpful and lovely, and breakfast buffet was very tasty. I visited many hotels in Italy and this is one of the more cleaned hotel I stayed in. It is a little bit small but it worth it as it is very close to St. Mark's square, the heart of Venice. Will go again next year to Hotel Noemi.

Room Tip: those close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Although very central our friends and us will not be staying here again. We had the same experience of "wait until tomorrow and we may be able to move you" but the other room was really no better. Whilst passing reception each day I heard the same comments to other guests booking in so it was not just ourselves.

We were on the very top floor Room 112 which was extremely small "very cosy" is how the manager described it. The good side was it was clean and the shower room was the correct size. A room really only fit for one person rather than two. No safe or tea making facilities or airconditioning that worked or t v with anything other than Italian stations. If you pay very budget price then o k but otherwise try somewhere else.

Our friends room was off reception and although large they could not open windows as staff had their breaks literally standing outside windows and room extremely hot even for this couple who enjoy the heat. Ceiling wires covered by piece of paper, stuck up with cellotape, which also fell down (paper not ceiling) in the middle of their stay. Again only worth staying here if room extremely cheap.

Breakfast good.

We are not complainers and have stayed in Venice 5 times and this is the only hotel we will not return to, I am afraid, whatever the price.

Room Tip: Room 112 extremely small for two but quiet Room off reception large but extremely hot at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our room was the one right next to reception and it was very very cute - which has helped to make our stay in Venice even more memorable. The staff were all helpful and lovely. The breakfast was okay. Free wi-fi was appreciated. The location, especially for the price made this hotel excellent value for money. I would stay here agin in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

we stayed here recently, when we arrived we were shown to the smallest darkest room we had ever seen( see photos) you had to virtually climb over the bed to get in to the tiny bathroom, when we asked to be moved the lady on reception said we would have to wait till tomorrow and they will see what they had, So I rang Booking .com who I booked with and they moved us to a better room 5 minutes later, why they didn't give us this room to start with we don't know, so if they try to give you this room complain. Good location, Night staff, cleaners, reception friendly others, the owner I think not so. ROOM SCORE AND OVERALL RATING BASED ON FIRST ROOM.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am now reading the reviews and I dont know if we are talking about the same place, the standard of the hotels in Italy is not good, so do not expect the US Standards, be prepare to climb a lot of stairs with your luggage (terrible experience) and have safe box the size of a matchbox, the location however is fantastic, the beds are bad, I was so tired of walking that I slept like a baby thou, the air conditioning NEVER worked, they tried to fix it but they told me that "eventually" it will began to work, it never did, I just opened the windows and forgot about it, the breakfast is good for the Italian standards and the price of the room was really expensive, please note that in general in Venice the attitude towards tourist is that you have the "honor" to be in their city, so just must endure their rude attitude no matter what, somehow that is sort of true, so enjoy Venice, it is absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: Be prepared to claim with you luggage, no bellboy on duty!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Ambassador Tre Rose
Ambassador Tre Rose
#295 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
San Marco
Gorizia a la Valigia
Gorizia a la Valigia
#147 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#198 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Albergo San Marco
Albergo San Marco
#205 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#189 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo
Hotel San Gallo
#118 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noemi

Property: Hotel Noemi
Address: San Marco 909 | Calle Dei Fabbri, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noemi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Noemi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noemi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing