We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bonvecchiati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveler rating
494
661
204
111
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
661
204
111
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgethe hard rock cafewater taxist marks squareexcellent locationsuperior roomhotel restaurantlovely hotelsan marcogrand canalbuffet breakfastcanal viewrooms are smallsister hotelcentral locationpastriesmurano glass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We got a last minute deal for a double room the very same day. We stayed for three nights and really enjoed the stay. Breakfests were just perfect. Location is perfect too. Easy to come from the airport and easy to start your hikes around the city. The hotel is renovated and very clean. I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoboEuropeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Regent Seven Seas booked this hotel for us as in advance of our 10 day Venice Monte Carlo cruise. The hotel did not remotely resemble the hotel portrayed on the website. One might have expected the hotel chosen by Regent, a luxury line, to meet the same high standards as the cruise line itself. It was not even close. And, in fact, as first time Regent cruisers when we arrived at the hotel we wondered if we made a mistake. Of course we didn't and Regent met and exceeded our expectations sans this very bad first impression. The hotel's central location, while convenient, didn't make up for its dreary, Lilliputian room, broken TVs, and less than accommodating staff. I will say the morning breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you settle in and check the lights, tv and room for cleanliness.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tebbekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had 3 nights in July for a wedding anniversary holiday (no kids - they were elsewhere). Location absolutely fantastic - so close to St Marks Square, to Grand Canal, Rialto and like everything else in Venice very walkable to anywhere.
Hotel room fine, very clean & more than sufficient, but not exactly over large (mid price rather than a double deluxe or whatever is top price). Hotel as a whole lacked any wow factors and a few things disappointed - no wifi, average breakfast buffet, concierge services not 100% helpful. Redeemed by the waiter in the bar who was charm personified and even as he was closing up took the time to mix and serve up a wonderful peach cocktail.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HongKongIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as a celebration for my wife's 60th Birthday and our Wedding Anniversary and it was lovely.

Situated on a canal and close to St Marks Square and within an easy walk of the Rialto Bridge, the Hotel offers luxury accommodation and very friendly staff.

Would recommend to anyone who would like a like relaxing stay in Venice, and it is a great central point from which to explore this lovely city.

Well worth a stay, would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kesman1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ok, the location must be one of the best in venice, it is just behind San Marco square (in the heart of it all). The staff are very professional, helpful, polite and make you feel like you are a valued guest. The room, wow, marble walls, bathroom, double sink, draping curtains and murano glass chandeliers. The cleanliness was spot on, twice a day and notably clean. from our room (208) you could not hear a sound from any of the hotel or outside, made an afternoon nap very pleasant. The breakfast was very good quality, and i did look forward to it, with a wide variety, the song birds do fly into the dinning area, but i quite liked that. The bar is nice and well situated infront of the hotel and has friendly and professional staff (Diego was fun). Value for money, yes, our room was £250/night and i got everything i had hoped for and more, and i can be fussy, 2-3 nights is all that is required to fully see and enjoy venice which truly is the most beautiful city in the world.
I highly recommend a stay here, you will have an amazing time.

Room Tip: 208 was a fantastic room, no views as such but everything else you could want
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews