We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Venice without the hassles!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Entrance
San Sebastiano
Near apartment 30 m.
Campo Santa Margherita
Shop of fruit
Campo Santa Margherita
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Street
Street
Street
Santa Margherita
Near Guggenheim
San Marco
Maschere
Carnevale veneziano
Giorgio S.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
paula a
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Venice without the hassles!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
8
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spotlessly clean and indeed full of light. It has everything you need, including boots for high water! (thankfully we didn't need them). A comfortable bed, a very usable kitchen. We were happy to stay in a quiet part of Venice, away from the tourist craziness but close enough to walk to all the sights. There is a large supermarket just a minute away with everything you could want and or you can try the great restaurants nearby.
It takes just 5 minutes to walk from Piazzale Roma or there is a vaporetto stop close by. I believe this is all explained in the apartment description, but I want to confirm that it is all true. Surprisingly, you can also get a taxi just down one of the little calles on the square behind the apartment, which is great if you don't want to carry suitcases up and down over the bridges.
Mr. Silver and Sabina were welcoming and made sure our stay was perfect. Sabina met us at Piazzale Roma and showed us the way, thank goodness, because Venice has so many twists and turns it can be hard to find things.
This is a great apartment. A great neighborhood. Turns out an old friend of mine who has lived in Venice for 40 years moved to this neighborhood 10 years ago and says it really is the best place to be.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
Grazie per i gentilissimi complimenti che sono per noi una grande gratificazione. Arrivederci. Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tuesdaych...
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in Venice”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
8
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Sunny House for 4 nights in March 2013. It's a great little home away from home. It is right next to San Sebastian in Dorsoduro and just a few minutes walk from San Basilio vaporetto station which is served by line 2. Just a few steps away from the vaporetto stop is a Billa supermarket and there is also a bakery close to the flat where you can get fresh yummie stuff for breakfast. Remember to ask Sabina to point it out to you when she meets you on arrival. Giorgio, the owner, answered my e-mails very promptly and arranging the rental was very easy. Note that cleaning goes on top of the rental price and you're in charge of cleaning the kitchen yourselves. There could also be some extra costs if you arrive in Venice outside of the normal "meeting" hours which may be charged unless you have specific other arrangements. So it's best to check beforehand. Everything is in the terms and conditions though, it all felt very honest. There were no unpleasant surprises for us when we left and got our deposit back. After booking we arranged meeting Sabina who met us at the vaporetto stop and showed us the way and the flat. It was very clean when we arrived and it's a brightly furnished, functional little place on the first floor. It had everything we needed. There were even a couple of pairs of wellies in the cupboard just in case you experience flooding while you're there. If Wifi is important to you do make sure before you book that it is available as there was no wifi when we were there. They were trying to install it on the day we left for the next guests. There is free wifi in lots of restaurants and bars but if you need it at home, do make sure. The kitchen was well equipped and there were even things like oil, vinegar, salt and pepper in the cupboard which was great. You may spend a long time looking for cutlery and knives etc. They're in the two little drawers on either side of the kitchen table!!!! The bathroom was also very clean. It is tiny by the way, so when you use the loo your legs go under the sink. But then everything is tiny in Venice. There was a comfortable double bed and we slept very well. There was also another single bed in the bedroom, so the place is ideal for a couple with a child or three friends who know each other well enough for two to share the double. The couch in the living room may possibly pull out to become another bed judging from the description, but there was only the two of us so we didn't need it. Another positive thing we noticed was that the hot water was really hot and the heating very efficient. In the flat is a folder with useful information for tourists both in Italian and in English and we tried two of the places which Giorgio recommended (San Trovaso and the Pizza restaurant down on the Zattere) and found both restaurants to be great. The square was very quiet at night, no screaming party goers to keep us awake. I am glad we booked Sunny House and didn't go into a hotel. We had our own little home in Dorsoduro.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: it was squeaky clean
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angers
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2012
Thanks for your kind review. You too were excellent hosts.
Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
Best regards
Giorgio Silvestri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Yorkshire
Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.
Best regards
Giorgio Silvestri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heike B
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Grazie per le belle parole. Se vorrete tornare nel nostro appartamento saremo sempre lieti accogliervi. Vi auguriamo tanta serenità. Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing