We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of B&B NiceVeNice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B NiceVeNice
Ranked #147 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nothing special but the location..had the room downstairs with private bath..but the shower was very small..and I am only 5 ft 1. SIze of room good..tv didn't work too well..breakfast was packaged goods which was okay, had a fridge with juices and cheese. This place is all about location..good for the price..Fabio only met us when we arrived never saw him again...upstairs kitchen was nice. Clean and ventilated.

Room Tip: The room downstairs is very private, upstairs not so much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Don't expected nothing really special, it's a good place though. Well located in general. The city is a worth see place, but keep in mind that you will be always full crowded with a lot of tourists and maybe not so romantic as you imagine of the first time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabasjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Venice is an expensive place to stay - so you need to adjust your expectations to suit.

B&B Nice Venice isn't a hotel, it's a series of rooms in a building that I assume are managed from another hotel elsewhere. Don't expect lots of facilities, modern rooms and little extras because this isn't that type of place.

If you're looking for a clean, well located place to stay as a base for sightseeing then this is a good choice.

Others have said its hard to find - there isn't a big sign, only the name on a buzzer next to the door. But if you use a map or GPS on your phone it's easy to find. Once we buzzed reception a really helpful staff member turned up and let us in and showed us around.

The room we stayed in (no. 2) was large and on the bottom floor so only several steps and its own bathroom. The breakfast provided consists of biscuits, packet croissants, yoghurt, orange juice and coffee making supplies. We used these as snacks during the day and went out for breakfast which worked well. There's also a cold water dispenser in the room which was really handy in the hot weather.

Location wise - it's 20mins walk from the St Lucia train station and then 5 mins walk to Ponte Di Rialto and 10 mins to San Marco square. The alleyways and bridges take a bit of getting used to but there are loads of signs around to help. There's also some nice restaurants and shops close by.

It was a good place to stay and we really enjoyed our time in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarecameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here early June. We couldn't find the place for about 2 hours because directions that were given to us weren't very good. When we arrived we were ringing and knocking on the door for 20 minutes but no one turned up. When we eventually got into the place, the room was big and clean with a fan and the bathrooms were also clean but not that nice. The owner didn't even greet us with our keys and then walked into our room without knocking before the 11am check out. He couldn't have been less helpful if he tried. Breakfast was hardly worth it as it was stale bread and packet croissants and no toaster. Just horrible.
Would not stay here again and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimTam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Loredana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank cicia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ferrino1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#255 of 476 in Venice
30 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laguna Residence
#291 of 476 in Venice
49 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,899 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B NiceVeNice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B NiceVeNice

Address: Calle Baglioni 1749, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Price Range: $60 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B NiceVeNice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing