We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
163
233
77
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
233
77
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift arsenale vaporetto stop great location stayed here for nights croissants minute walk small street star hotel recommend this hotel ham short stay st mark's square nice room water bus close to the hotel first floor heavy luggage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 515 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

I visited with my boyfriend for two nights and we adored our stay here. The hotel is well located in terms of getting around - close to all the big sites but far enough away it is quiet in the evenings and not swarming with tourists. The check in was so quick and easy, and all of the front desk staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room had comfortable beds and was really nice and clean. We were in the main part of the hotel on the second floor. No street noise came in which was great. Good variety of breakfast options and it runs quite late into morning so good if you want to sleep in a bit. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building - I think larger than the annex building
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The hotel is a typical European hotel. It is basically a modified older building so there is no lift and the bedroom was smaller than would be found outside Europe and in hotels built in recent times. The bathroom was very compact but just usable.
Breakfast was all that we needed and was well presented. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Be prepared though for the nightly tax that is imposed, but not included in the rate. We went to the local restaurants behind the hotel, rather than on the waterfront where the tourists congregate and the costs are higher. We had some lovely meals and good service from these places, and they seemed to be ones where the locals eat.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davec50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We loved our stay. The location is fantastic - so easy and close to get to from a vaporetto/water taxi, easy walk to anything you want to see, charming neighborhood with a sense of calm and excellent food options. We had a very nice room, good size for Venice, good bathroom, loved the in room coffee/tea. Breakfast is usual Italian mix and fine - we did wish the curtains in the room were open so the light and street scene would brighten up the space a bit. Very friendly, multi-lingual staff. Venice hotels are very expensive and we thought this was a very good option for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texastrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

What a welcome greeted us when we got to Venice, Marco at Nuovo Teson was a great ambassador. Despite feeling slightly jaded after an early start car, plane and water bus travel we revived when we stepped into the reception area, (it was also air conditioned which helped ) for us a 24 hour concierge gave us the knowledge that someone would always be on hand if we any queries etc. (Extra pillow appeared in minutes!)
Our room was just the job, tea & coffee facilities, a great shower, plenty of storage space, wardrobe and set of drawers either side of bed, also had a safe which was complimentary. Didn’t notice any noise from the street or other residents, location wise it is literally a minutes walk to the ‘front’ where you can catch a water bus to lots of fabulous places, also restaurants, gelaterias and ‘tat’ shops as we call them
Within a 10 minute walk (roughly whilst dodging street vendors!) and you are at St Marks sq or the Rialto bridge. Brilliant breakfast, fruit, juices, bread, pastries, ham , cheese etc and lashings of coffee!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank deeby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was not as advertised in the photographs.

We were taken to a hotel annex building next door.

Room was on 3rd floor. No lift

Door had to be pushed hard to open and slammed shut to close and by the last night i thought the door frame was going to brake!

Bathroom is smaller than an ensuite bedroom bathroom. No room to dry after your shower in the very tiny shower! The shower head had mould. The shower head pipe was loose. We had to place a plastic zip food bag over the shower head! Water ( i hope! )dripped from vent/ceiling above the toilet when sat on toilet.

Safe key/pin code would not work. We were spoken to like idiots and made to feel stupid that we didn't know how to use a room safe! The safe was not working unless the master key was used! We were then given the master key then told off by another male receptionist who seemed to always be excitable and annoying! He spoke to us rudely in front of other guests which was disrespectful consodering the fault was with the hotel not us!

Location was good...only decent thing!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 453mandeepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews