We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
163
238
77
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
238
77
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift arsenale vaporetto stop great location minute walk stayed here for nights annex building croissants recommend this hotel side street ham front desk staff short stay nice room water bus first floor your luggage restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 520 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Slightly small rooms but thats okay as we spent most of our time sightseeing. Breakfast was perfect. Continental style: cereal, fruit, pastries. Well presented and gopd coffee. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Great location. Great restaurant downstairs. Perfect hotel for 2 people. Free Wi-Fi. Good location.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carllogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is nicely situated close to the Arsenale boat stop and an excellent base to explore Venice. It is clean, comfortable and the room we had was decorated and furnished in a classical Italianate style with a modern en suite. There is aircon (if you want it) as well.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Excellent place to stay. Great location for ferries and to explore Venice. Well located to come back and refresh to venture out again. Was a mix-up with the room on first night but well compensated and apologetic by staff who were very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Simple but pastries were beautiful. Great place. Lovely quiet street with atmosphere of a local area even though central to tourist area but not sure how busy it would be in summer. If ever lucky enough to go to Venice again I would stay here

Room tip: Looked onto street. Beautiful windows
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tglp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

While my stay was pre-paid via AccorHotels, the front desk claimed that they "never pre charge" demanding that I pay in full before checking out.
Revieweing my account, I had not been charged yet, but the hotel still has my pre-authorized transaction details. This is either bad buisness practice, or outright fraud. Either way, I'll be watching my bank statement closely...

As for the hotel, it's rather mediocre. A small but cozy room. Not very clean - I found an empty bottle behind the dresser left by the previous occupant and the walls were rather scuffed. Breakfast was, again, mediocre. To its credit - the location is great.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BoazArad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAOLAS S, Direttore at Nuovo Teson, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Guest,
we are surprised about your review concerning the credit card pre-authorization, since at your check out we have clearly explainded that with american express card we can not
do any preauthorization on the card; that we usuallly do 3 days prior to arrival with all our reservations in order to guarantee, when are not prepaid.
Infact we also explained that there was no prepayment but this is confirmation copy forwarded to the guest by Accor reservaton system, this is not outright fraud or bad business practice, we would like that our guest will be more trusting.
We always take care to our cleanness in the room and to our breakfast any suggestions
help us to improve our services.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Small but location to Grand Canal cannot be matched.Clean with a nice breakfast. Friendly staff. There is also a small cafe just two doors away that served small plates, with a good house wine and everyone's favorite, asperol spritz. The outdoor seating was a great place to unwind after a long day of touring.

This is also a perfect location to walk into Venice and get lost in the winding streets
and alley ways. Some of the neighborhoods have lovely small churches and former
convents with remnants of medieval gardens...not sure exactly where, as we were wandering, which I highly recommend.

Room tip: Request a corner room or larger space when booking.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews