We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, poor service”
Review of Apostoli Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apostoli Palace
Ranked #41 of 473 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent a long weekend here for my wife's birthday. It was not the easiest to find but is handy for the waterbus stop. The room was nice, the bed comfy and the location excellent.
The reception to the hotel is only manned during normal hours and there is no-one in the building outside those hours. More like a BnB than a hotel.
The WiFi is a pay by the day service and I found that there was no signal in our bedroom. I had to go and sit in the hallway to access emails, etc.
The breakfasts were the big disappointment. No fresh bread, meats or cheeses, just microwaved rolls, cheese triangles and tiny cans of meat paste. Not even an offer of toast.
On our last day, we had to be away by just after 8.00, so asked for breakfast to be ready by 8.00 sharp. By 8.10, the girl was just starting to get breakfast ready, so we had to leave with no breakfast. Dissapointing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divetrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 379 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here - from arriving by water taxi - expensive but so worth it! To exploring the main sights and the back streets and shopping! Hotel is central near water transport 20 mins walk to St Marks - close to good restaurants. Simple but tasty breakfast - comfortable room and helpful staff

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Sdmireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at the Apostoli Palace. The decor of the room was up there with a five-star hotel and even included a Murano glass chandelier. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom - being less decorative than the bedroom - was clean and functional.

Breakfast was a croissant and a couple of bread rolls, but there was also cereal, youghurt, cake, biscuits, fruit etc, so there is no danger of going hungry.

The staff were very helpful; however, the reception is not manned 24 hours. If you are arriving after 8pm call the hotel and they will give instructions on how to get into your room. The manager/receptionist speaks English, so there is no problem about communication when you call.

Finally, the place is easy to from the airport. Just get off the ferry (from Marco Polo) at Fondemente Nouva (second stop) and walk for about five minutes and you are there. From airport to hotel should only take about 40 minutes.

Great place, great service and we can thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front with a balcony are the biggest and have a good out-look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlackjacketLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place was perfect. It was quiet, clean and in a great location. We asked for recommendations on places to eat and both recommendations were excellent. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Venice is beautiful

Room Tip: when your looking for the Apostoli, there is a small sign at the top corner of a building. The sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1958Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Although more of a guest house than a hotel, it's decor is beautiful. The service was great, the breakfast was lovely and plenty of it! Air con in the room, comfortable bed, very Nicely laid out with a mini chandelier!
Would highly recommend for couples. Was very happy here but then again it's hard NOT to be happy in Venice

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenandmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at Apostoli Palace. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is situated in North Venice and is an ideal location to explore from, with shops and restaurants close by. The Rialto bridge is about a 15 minute walk. There is a good selection at breakfast..fruit, yogurts, pastries and bread, coffee and fruit juice. I would recommend this hotel due to the location and cleanliness. The air conditioning works well! The only issue I would raise is that the double bed is 2 single beds pushed together.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Would be difficult to find a better location. Restaurants and bars are on the door step but the hotel itself is on a quiet street. All the attractions we wanted to visit were within walking distance. Rooms are clean and quaintly decorated. Breakfast was nice but we had to miss it on the last day as it isn't served until 8am. Would be happy to stay here again if visiting Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saljrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#33 of 473 in Venice
304 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#17 of 473 in Venice
644 reviews
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#26 of 473 in Venice
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' Bauta
Ca' Bauta
#42 of 473 in Venice
250 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#13 of 473 in Venice
612 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#19 of 473 in Venice
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostoli Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostoli Palace

Address: Cannaregio 4702, Calle del Padiglion, 30131 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 473 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $105 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostoli Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Information valid for direct booking only: Your credit card is required as a guarantee for the booking and will be charged only in case of late cancellation or no-show. We reserve the right to cancel the booking if the data given are incorrect. We always check your credit card of the amount of one night per room in order to guarantee your reservation. In case You decide to cancel or to change Your booking, please inform us at least till 06.00 p.m. of 3 days before Your arrival only by fax or by e-mail, otherwise we don’t refund you of first night fee (No show). In case of late arrival or of earlier departure, the guest has to pay the total amount for the whole days he booked and confirmed. No cancellation accepted by phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apostoli Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostoli Palace Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing