We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel in Venice, Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novecento Boutique Hotel
Ranked #35 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Novecento in Venice Italy. My husband and I were in Venice with our two teenagers. The staff was very friendly and helpful either in person or by email before our arrival.Great location, everything felt like it was a 10 minute walk from the hotel.. Very comfortable beds with duvet cover !!! The staff made us feel at home. It is a small hotel (total 9 rooms) and that is what made it very cozy. Whenever we returned to the hotel we could hang out in the lounge on the main floor where there is a tea and coffee bar available at all times or a honesty bar (wine, drinks) or we could go to the second floor den that had a zen feel to it. They have books and magazines available for the guest in both areas. We looked forward to their breakfast every morning. They also have an outdoor terrace in the back.Once again , I mention the staff that was very welcoming, knowledgeable and more than happy to help with anything we requested. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Owner at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you for your kindness and for the time you spent in writing such a flattering review. It was a pleasure for us to meet you and to see you relaxing and enjoying the common areas of Novecento: this is exactly what we try to do every day, just to make people feel at home.
We really look forward to having you around in a very near future.
Kind regards
Heiby and Gioele Romanelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Novecento Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 448 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed with my fiancé to celebrate our engagement and thought the hotel was quaint and in a great location. We enjoyed our stay until it was time to leave and it was high water. The concierge suggested that one of the hotel employees will help us carry my luggage to the Vaparetto and was kind enough to lend us 2 boots. The help was beyond terrible. He pouted having to help, clearly looked annoyed and then in the middle he said he can't go anymore since his boots is not high enough and he didn't want to get wet. We all had the same height boots and he was much shorter than my fiancé. What is worst is he just stood on the step with my luggage, asked me and my fiancé to go to the boat, come back with the boots and tell my fiancé to take off his boots right in the middle and walk back to the Vaparetto with my suitcase barefoot!!! He totally could have gone the entire way and his boots would be fine. He ruined our experience. The worst customer service ever.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Cazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Proprietario at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Madam,
perhaps you did not realize that the high tide of that day was not normal but part of an exceptional event. Something which luckily happens rarely. 
For this reason Federico tried to advise you in advance, also the day before, in order to organize your departure without problems and difficulties. 
Probably you have underestimated the situation and this is the reason why you were in danger of losing your train, checking out at the last moment. 
At that point we decided that the only thing to do to help you not to lose your train was to take you to the vaporetto stop (public porters don't work when there is high tide as they are unable to use their trolleys... that would sink together with clients' luggage).  
Next to the vaporetto the water was higher and you wanted to buy the boots with your credit card from our waiter who was holding your luggages in the middle of the square. 
Our waiter... (who was working and serving breakfast to our clients at that time) took you there... doing so he was completely out of his role, and he was worried about getting wet (he had 4 more working hours) and was worried about leaving the breakfast room without anyone to follow other guests.
This is not to justify but simply to understand a situation completely out of the ordinary.
After so many efforts to make your stay the most enjoyable it has been frustrating to read your review.
 
Regards,
Gioele Romanelli
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had stayed there on our first trip to Venice, approximately ten years ago and just after the hotel first opened. We were not familiar with Venice, and our arrival was slightly difficult. This time was our seventh trip to Venice, and we took a water taxi from Marco Polo Airport almost directly to the front door. The hotel has a limited number of rooms, a spacious ground floor breakfast area and garden dining area, with a lovely second floor living room area. We were greeted on arrival with a bottle of Proseco, and the staff could not have been nicer throughout our stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated, and the rooms are of a small but reasonable size, and well decorated and maintained. We enjoyed the location, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwinitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were only in Venice for a single night during or two week trip to Italy. We splurged on this little hotel, meaning we spent a bit more for one night than we did on any other accommodations in other cities. It was a very special place. Pleased with our room as it overlooked the garden. The hotel was completely booked but we didn't see many other guests. The narrow street is charming and quiet, an easy walk to St. Mark's Square, even closer to great shopping and restaurants. The staff were awesome, very helpful. There was soft music playing in our room when we arrived. The A/C was on so the room was quite comfortable and welcoming as the day was warm. Nice size bathroom, great shower. Bed was super comfortable (we like a firm bed so overall had no problems in Italy). The breakfast is really lovely, excellent selection and so nicely laid out. There was fresh fruit and juice, yogurt, cereal, fresh croissants, gorgeous peaches and prunes in jars, eggs could be ordered (extra cost). The young woman helping with the breakfast made excellent cappuccino. We were happy that we were NOT near the Rialto Bridge as this area seemed crawling with tourists. We would like to return to Venice and spend more time and would be pleased to frequent this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is a very large common area on the second floor with rooms that open out onto this area. We w...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in mid October. I had requested a garden view room but on check in we had been allocated a room at the front of the hotel. I asked if it was possible to move and this happened immediately. The room was lovely, a low very comfortable bed and interesting decor/ furnishings. Whilst the linen and the bathroom were beautifully clean, the curtains and rugs looked like they could do with a good clean. Breakfast was good, plentiful and wonderful bread and coffee. This hotel was quite expensive but we expected that given its central location.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank reneaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I really can't seem to see what the others found to gush so effusively about. I always thought I was a rather upbeat reviewer.
We had booked one of their cheaper rooms, but because we changed dates only a more expensive superior room was available. When we got there it was an ok room, but I honestly thought, due to the changes, that we had still been allocated a cheaper room.
It was not that big. Yes, the furniture has old world charm, but not the character or style to warrant songs of praise. We definitely did not see the stylish and updated bathroom. Ours was cramped, dingy, and positively scruffy with a 1970s style suite.
Frankly we felt that the whole hotel could do with a good clean.
Carpets on stairs were drab and scruffy.
Some quaint old world charm throughout and not a bland hotel but I would not rave about it for these prices.
When I pointed out that I thought we may have got one of the cheaper rooms, the chap on the reception did not seem to know which room was at what price (there are only 9!) and said he would check - but we were charged the more expensive rate.
Breakfast was nice. One grumpy chap one morning at breakfast, but otherwise staff were helpful.
Very good location - easy walking distance to everything. Very central. Quiet.
I think the website is a bit misleading in terms of what you might get.
And the English speaking section of the website does not seem to have the links to the other pages that the french and neglish pages do.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irelandlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Owner at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,
You can not imagine how sad for us is reading such an acid review because we really spend lots of efforts in our business and traditionally love our job. Of course we appreciate all the constructive criticism but, as we always work in good faith and honestly, we do not accept insinuations: we have nine rooms, five superior and four standard, and we always respect the assignment of them. They are all different in the furniture and fabrics but the nine bathrooms have all the same standard with wood, marble and Duravit elements designed by Philippe Starck. We opened in 2003 and we provide yearly for renovation works. We understand that people are not required to know the great artists, architects and designers but that's another story....
Yours sincerely,
Gioele & Heiby Romanelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Perfect in every detailed. Venice/Novecento was our last destiny on our trip to Italy and the most pleasant one.
Perfect staff, very friendly and helpful.
They seemed to have concerned every detail to make our stay perfect.
The lady on the breakfast room (sorry i don't know how to spell her name - maybe Mailin) deserves a 10+ grade. She's awesome.
I'd definitly go back there when in Venice
LOVED IT! PERFECT!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fegoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#47 of 384 in Venice
1,236 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 384 in Venice
793 reviews
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#37 of 384 in Venice
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#72 of 384 in Venice
732 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 384 in Venice
656 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 384 in Venice
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novecento Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novecento Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle del Dose da Ponte, 2684, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#76 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $162 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novecento Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Novecento Boutique Hotel is tucked away in Calle del Dose da Ponte, off Campo San Maurizio, between St. Mark's Square and the Accademia Bridge. The hotel offers its guests the chance to stay enveloped in an evocative atmosphere, created by a décor steeped in Orientalism and a passion for exquisite materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Novecento Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Boutique Venice
Hotel Novecento Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing