We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novecento Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel Novecento is a jewel and authentic Venician experience. This hotel is in an excellent location, you can take a water taxi - they drop you off just a short walk away. You can walk to everything and yet the crazy tourist center is just far enough away not to bother you. It's amazing to walk around this place at night when most of the tourist are gone. The hotel is beyond charming. The windows open to quaint cobbelstone streets and the antique furniture is amazing. The modern bathrooms are awesome. The linens are quality and the breakfast is served on a cute little patio. The people who work here are very nice. A young man at the front desk gave us directions to a place where he likes to eat and it was the best meal of the trip!

Room Tip: Note that some of the rooms have 2 twins pushed together to create a larger bed. This is normal in E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 473 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a great little hotel. Breakfast is really quaint and you can spend ages just sat relaxing. Tiny little courtyard is perfect for quiet chill with a wine after a long daty sightseeing. Rooms have character and are well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We found the hotel easy to find, and close to water to lug our suitcases from. The room was clean, and the airconditioner worked, separate bathroom with nice toiletries. Quiet side of building overlooking the courtyard. The staff so helpful with suggestions on where and how to get to attractions and restaurants, also made reservations. Breakfast fresh and plentiful buffet style. The hotel is filled with art, glassworks and antiques, creating a relaxed beautiful setting. Quick walk to most central sights, pleasant 3/4 minute easy walk to St Marks. Beautiful and friendly setting really made our stay in Venice extra special,will go back!

Room Tip: We had room 2 faced onto courtyard, was a nice size, and good size bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff and facilities at NoveCento Boutique Hotel in Venice are wonderful. The hotel has 9 rooms and that allows the staff to provide personalized service to meet your needs. The hotel is like a museum with beautiful artwork, tapestries, Murano glass everywhere. It is located about half way between St. Mark's and the Accademia bridge which is a great location to get about anywhere you would want to go. They arranged a private taxi to take us to Murano to a glass factory. We had breakfast each morning in the courtyard and delicious cookies and tea in the late afternoon. All in all a delightful place to enjoy your time in Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The room was dark and the shower was tiny--hard to move in it and I'm quite petite. The shower rack was placed in a way that little shower gel bottles etc kept falling through. Felt really frustrated just trying to shower!! The staff was quite friendly but the room was just not as comfortable as I had hoped. Breakfast was ok. Also, there's some real funk in the morning. Not sure where it's from.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennfromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Novecento Boutique Hotel was an amazing find (once we found it!). We traveled as a family of five and were placed in two rooms, side by side. There were three rooms on our nook of the floor, which shared an enormous and gorgeously decorated lounge area. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff was always ready to provide assistance at any hour - literally. If I make it back to Venice, this is where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fangeldunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were 2 couples travelling together, and all 4 of us fell in love with this charming hotel. The hospitality of the owners and employees was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelflora, Owner at Novecento Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Monique,
We are very glad that you and your friends have appreciated our hospitality , becoming part of your travel memories. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again. Please forward our best regards to all of you!
Yours sincerely
Gioele & Heiby Romanelli & Staff
Novecento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#17 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#50 of 387 in Venice
1,316 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 387 in Venice
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 387 in Venice
831 reviews
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#41 of 387 in Venice
940 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#23 of 387 in Venice
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novecento Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novecento Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle del Dose da Ponte, 2684, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $156 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novecento Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Novecento Boutique Hotel is tucked away in Calle del Dose da Ponte, off Campo San Maurizio, between St. Mark's Square and the Accademia Bridge. The hotel offers its guests the chance to stay enveloped in an evocative atmosphere, created by a décor steeped in Orientalism and a passion for exquisite materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novecento Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Boutique Venice
Hotel Novecento Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing