We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction :-)”
Review of Albergo Marin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Marin
Ranked #111 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I visited Albergo Marin with my girl-friend and we both were satisfied. We bought small double-room, but I can say, we got good service for little money. Hotel was clean, staff were helpful and kind. Great location - it is just a short distance from bus station. Breakfast was modest, but corresponding with price. I can recommend ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ond_ejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear friend,

thanks a lot for your nice feedback, we are very happy concerning your satisfaction :)

See you next time

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Marin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 836 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nearly 20 years ago my husband found this hotel in a Rick Steves book. As a student on a rail pass for him it was a bonus that it was so close to the train station. And if you are longer away from home you'll enjoy having a laundromat next door.
About 5 years later he booked the same place when he traveled there with his parents. They asked for a bottle of wine, the owner made it possible (although they are not a restaurant) and they enjoyed their arrival to a great city.
Now with our 4-year-old we again stayed here, arrived on my husband's birthday and got a bottle of Prosecco and two glasses to our room. Because of the child we were also able to immediately check in after our night train early arrival, which was great. It's the little things which make you come back.
We also learned that better than taking boats from Ferrovia is the boat stop P. Le Rome as you enter the boat before the big crowds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bernburgerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Madame,

thanks a lot, it's an enormous pleasure reading your nice words. I appreciate you enjoyed your wine, also I hope to continue with this tradition, and meet you again in the future!

Take care of you all, see you soon!

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very nice atmosphere! The rooms were nice and clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel is close to the train and bus stations, so it was easy to get around.The staff as very helpful and the price was unbeatable. We will be staying again when we return to Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Kristen,

thanks a lot for your nice review. Next time remember to come back using the discount coupon I gave you by e-mail, to get an extra 10% discount which is available only booking through our official website. Also, you could try our SUPERIOR double room with turkish bath, a little private wellness centre in Venice. Didi you check picture of that on facebook or on our official web page?

Take care of you all

Best wishes

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

very good service, friendly staff, Breakfast was nice. Most importantly, it was a 2 minute walk from the Ferrovia Vaparetto stop.(Santa Lucia train station). Cost effective and I would definitely recommend it for people going to Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Venkatraman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Hello,

we are really happy about your review. It's a pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay here, so I really hope to welcome you in the future again (you or your friends).

Thanks, do not hesitate to use discount coupon we sent you by e-mail (it never ends, 10% discount booking on our official website)

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

very good service, friendly staff, it was the third stay and we always are very satisfied.
very quiet situated i a small street, in a short walk to the vaporetto and the Piazale Roma.
see forward to the next stay, my friends also are very pleased,

Room Tip: charming and excellent albergo with very friendly staff
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raymond j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Raymond,

thanks a lot for your nice review, I really appreciate it. We are also looking forward to welcome you again by us, together with your friends, to try our superior rooms, maybev :)

Take care of you all

Cheers

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed there for 2 days , were slightly skeptical about the place as it looks like a very small very ordinary place from the outside but once we entered the hotel i was sure we the place was no compromise. it was a very clean very neatly maintained hotel . more than anything else the owner of the place was very hospitable . we loved the place it was quite inexpensive. Even if i can pay more i would love to stay there on my next visit. its proximity to the station was an added advantage.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Lovely review, lovely guest.

Dear friend, I'm so glad about your review I'd like to see you coming back here tomorrow, in order to show you what we are preparing now: two nice SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOMS, with turkish bath with 10 functions, to cuddle you more and more. You have to try that!

See you soon, thanks again!

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A perfect little hotel, just right for a short stay. Rooms small but clean, location perfect (near train station, but down some side alleys that make it quiet and very "Venice"), staff friendly, price reasonable (rare here) and the cappuccino at breakfast was the best ever (says my wife, a daily cappuccino drinker and Europe regular, so pay attention...)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Marin, Owner at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear friend,

thanks a lot for this nice review, it's a pleasure knowing you considered us as a gem. Actually it's true, we are refurbishing some rooms to increase our quality more and more, and make our nice guests always happier!

Regards, hope to welcome you here soon again

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#86 of 384 in Venice
1,064 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,135 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#124 of 384 in Venice
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#107 of 384 in Venice
806 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#61 of 384 in Venice
909 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#146 of 384 in Venice
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Marin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Marin

Address: Ramo delle Chioverete Sestiere Santa Croce 670/b, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
#106 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $81 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Marin 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albergo Marin is your cozy hotel in Venice, close to the train station S.Lucia and a couple of steps far from the Grand Canal. We offer to our guest 19 nice rooms, all ensuite but one (cheaper), with a/c, safe, satellite tv and all kind of comfort you can get from a 1 star hotel of Venice. We also have two superior double rooms with turkish bathroom, where you can enjoy a complete and charmant relax. In the morning we serve complimentary breakfast in our breakfast all, which becomes a nice bar corner all the day long, where you can get something to drink before or after dinner. Starting from March the 5th 2013 we are proud to inform our nice guests we offer free wifi anywhere, also in rooms, and not only in common areas as once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Marin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Marin Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing