We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location”
Review of Hotel Lisbona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lisbona
Ranked #180 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Mangawhai, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We found this hotel on the internet and we stayed for two nights after a Med cruise. Unlike many Venice hotels of a similar rating this one was easy to find (don't use the google map directions instead use your eyes and your own map). The hotel is in a great location, close the Plaza San Marco. There is a gondola loading point in the Plaza nearby which can be very busy at times. The staff are attentive and very helpful; with advice on places to visit and which are the best local eating places of which there is large selection. We liked the place even with the challenging stairs.

If you want to save money and see other places take the Alilaguna (Blue Line) Ferry to the airport but factor in the time quotient (1hour 20).

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the canal - great free entertainment from gondola operators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    209
    83
    23
    21
See reviews for
40
306
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Lisbona for four nights at the beginning of July with our two boys aged 5 and 3. We had a fantastic time.

You cannot fault the hotel on location. It is a minute from San Marco. There were gondolas right outside and we even heard them serenading up and down the canal.

The staff were super friendly, even taking time to teach our boys some local greetings. The included breakfast was great and kept us going until lunch time, as was the coffee with breakfast.

We had the interconnected rooms for the four of us and that was brilliant!! We would definitely recommend Hotel Lisbona to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Venice. Thank you SO much!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DJBSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I think for the area and for the price it was a good value. We had a canal facing room that was nice. We were on the second floor and the stairs were a bit daunting with bags. The front desk gentleman was very kind and took our bags up. The rooms were cleanish. Certainly felt cleaner than anywhere else in Venice we had been. Although that bar is not too high. My only gripe was the internet. Only one person per room could use. Also they sell in one or two hour increments. The one hour increments were unavailable. So I bought a two hour. It lasted for less than an hour. The front desk staff make this place though. Delightful gentlemen. It is a little tough to find. Overall I would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gobetty2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 3 nights in this hotel. We stayed in room 24 which overlooked the San Moise Gondola Station; just a 2-3 minute stroll from St Mark's Square. The hotel staff were always helpful and charming. Breakfast was limited with no fresh fruit but having gondoliers pass the dining room window as you eat is charming! The hotel rooms are quite small and though they were probably once very grand they are now rather shabby. There is no lift either so you need to be pretty fit to get to bed at night! Room cleaning was excellent with clean, fresh towels every morning and this was the best night's sleep we got on this multi resort holiday. The area is quiet after 10pm through to 9am when the gondoliers start singing!
Linda and Michael from Halifax, Yorkshire.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed for three nights in February. Wow, what place. Rooms were small-we upgraded to superior and it was still small but we spent so little time in the hotel that it didn't matter. Breakfast was included and such a good start to the day. The dining room is small but we only waited a few minutes one morning. The other days we were seated straight away.

The staff were very friendly and I couldn't fault them. Location is the best thing. Minutes from the attractions and lots of lovely restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Upgrade to superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AGJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have just returned from a few days visit to Romantic Venice and stay at Hotel Lisbona ~ Placed in Moise Square, Calle Barrozzi in the vicinity of Piazza San Marco. This was a very Good choice for being in Venice for the first time ! The hotel is very centrally situated ~ A typical Venetian House. Nicely decorated to add to the atmosphere. We could not be better any were else ~ The hotel has about fifteen rooms ~ an ideal place to be ~ Greeted by the Hotel Manager himself who made us more than welcomed on our arrival and for the rest of our stay. He even carried our suitcases up the stairs as our room was situated overlooking the Canal, on the third floor [No lift in the house]. All hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is SPOTLESSLY CLEAN from the reception and Breakfast area up to the rooms and landings. The room was comfortable, air conditioned [we really need it as temperature outside soared to 35 degrees] , had a Frigo bar, safe, and ample of hot water and on top of all clean throughout ~ Sheets were even changed three times since we were there.
Breakfast was ample and although the breakfast area is a bit restricted and can easily be full , the lady in charge took care to inform us when a table is free while we waited in the lobby. Although there is a Gondola Depot just outside the hotel, the Rooms are Sound proof so one can hear nothing from the outside.
We highly recommend this place as it is just few minutes walk form where the ALILAGUNA ferry stops from & to Marco Polo Airport ~ [It took us an hour or so to reach the hotel from the airport and vice versa].
We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff and Management for make our stay an unforgettable one ~ YOU HAVE 2 OTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMERS ~ Keep up the good work.
Regards
Rita & Ronald De Giorgio ~ Malta

Room Tip: For young couples I suggest top-floor rooms For old couples a room on the first floor will do perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 4 nights at Lisbona hotel in Venice. excellent location. .5 mins walk from St Marks square. lovely decor and furnishings.Small but comfortable room with all facilties except kettle. continental breakfast. .fresh and plentiful . very helpful and friendly staff. would certainly stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pamp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Anastasia
Hotel Anastasia
#146 of 385 in Venice
450 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#58 of 385 in Venice
1,241 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#113 of 385 in Venice
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#136 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#138 of 385 in Venice
546 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#67 of 385 in Venice
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisbona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisbona

Property: Hotel Lisbona
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2153, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisbona 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lisbona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbona Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing