We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lisbona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Flora(Venice)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
151
233
86
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
233
86
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondola stationno liftcanal viewsan moise canalgreat locationgondoliers singingfirst floorrooms are smallst mark's squareextra blanketscold meatsbalconies overlookingcroissantstop floorthree flights of stairspriced hotelcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 520 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here mid-May, and were very pleased. As others have mentioned, it is a small room (and bathroom), but who really stays in their room on a trip? The balcony we had was a-mazing. Right on the canal where you can watch the gondolas and hear the gondoliers singing - it was breathtaking!!! We stood out there for a good bit, sipping prosecco, a beautiful start to our honeymoon!
I'm not sure what the warning was for the free trip to Murano - we enjoyed it very much. We had our own private water taxi take us out to the island, where we met with a private tour guide through the glass factory. After about 20 minutes of watching the magic, we headed to the showroom, where we could of course not afford anything. We ended in the gift shop, where we purchased an item. The gentleman who was our guide did hang out in the showroom/gift shop the entire time with us, but it wasn't too much of a bother, and we didn't feel pressured to buy.
Note: if you hear sirens while in Venice, that means that San Marco square is flooding, and you will need to walk through barefoot. Yikes!
All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seekay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel was well located but had extremely small rooms and bathrooms. As forewarned I avoided the free trip to Murano that was offered by one of the hotel receptionists. I must say that if we were to check out early and place the luggage in their care , you will find that it s left just in the hotel lobby totally unattended some of the times. I also noticed that once or twice there was no one at the reception and once again anyone could have taken the keys to the rooms. Security could be tighter and one of the male bespectacled receptionists uses a very rude tone of voice and always seems very highly stressed at very minor requests or queries. He has a lot to learn about being gentle and polite to occupants. But listening to the gondoliers and seeing them without having to pay a cent from the room was really nice.

Room Tip: There was no pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RikaMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We would like to reassure the guest that at no time is the reception area unattended, as it may have seemed, as there is video surveillance installed which allows the staff to observe the area of the reception desk, as well as covering the area of the lobby where luggage is temporarily stored upon check-out.
On a lighter note, we would also like to note that very few of the hotels in Venice have room enough for a swimming pool, as the space available is mostly limited to what existed already some thousand years ago when the islands were settled... which is also the reason some of our rooms are smaller than the standards many expect from the "terra ferma" (mainland) though the superior rooms are quite roomy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm surprised at the good reviews of this hotel. It is in a good location, but location isn't everything. The hotel itself is a great disappointment. From the moment that I walked into the hotel lobby, I knew that this place was a mistake. The first thing that the receptionist said was that there was a problem with our reservation. It only got worse as I carried my luggage up numerous floors. The 10' x 10' room was old and shabby. This isn't cute.Vents haven't been dusted in years. 30 euros for wifi, but only one device can be connected at a time. Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TThomp5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We would like to specify that the "problem" for the reservation in question was that, due to a special request from another elderly guest for a lower floor, the reservation of TThomp5000 was upgraded the second night to a superior room at no extra charge, meaning the guests did have to change rooms, but to a larger room with a better view.
Our Hotel does not, and cannot have an elevator, due to the architectural restrictions of the 300+ year old building, as is clearly indicated on all the major booking sites, including the one TThomp5000 and his partner used to reserve, so the stairs should not have been a surprise, as he seems to present. This is also the reason that occasionally we must inconvenience some guests to accommodate those that really need rooms on the lower floors for physical impairments. Being a relatively small hotel, with only 5 rooms per floor, it is not always possible to "synch" rooms, particularly when a guest informs us of special physical needs with out much notice.
We also are unaware of any Internet pass which allows multiple users (you and any X number of your best friends for the same price?) to log-on simultaneously, and the Wi-Fi costs have actually been reduced recently compared to those published on the booking site used by TThomp5000, as we constantly try to meet all of our guests requests.
We are sorry for the disappointment, but do not try to "fool" or "cheat" any of our guests with false promises, as many of the positive reviews seem to reinforce, and are sorry that a minor problem such as a room change ruined the guest's stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great location. Our room on the first floor directly overlooked the canal and we could watch the gondoliers setting off serenading their passengers. The room was small but had charm and was definitely adequate for our three night stay. Breakfast was basic continental; cereal, rolls, cheese and ham but there was plenty. The breakfast room is tiny (only 6 tables) - this wasn’t a problem during our stay but I could imagine you’d have to wait for table in the height of the season. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. A good value for money hotel right in the heart of Venice.

No tea making facilities in room – I really missed my cuppa before bed

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 813JulieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Room quite small but very good central location so we really didnt mind. The staff were very freindly and helpful and gave us umbrellas as the weather was awful when we arrived. Would definitely recommend it if you want a reasonably priced hotel with the convenience of being able to walk to all the local attrations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merx50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews