We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat this location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lisbona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lisbona
Ranked #171 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't beat this location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Superb yet peaceful location right in the centre of Venice, great e.g. for opera lovers, you walk to the Fenice in 5 minutes. The whole staff is polite and friendly, the rooms small but very well kept, breakfast tasty. There is no elevator though. By and large Venice is not a place suited for people with walking problems.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the canal San Moisè are pleasant. The higher your room, the more steps you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finntrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    202
    80
    22
    20
See reviews for
38
292
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

A nive hotel in a traditional Venice "palazzo". From the room one has a perfect view on the canal and the gondola. The hotel is situated in the center of Venice, the San Marco square is only a 5 minutes walk. The rooms are clean, bathroom, beds and breakfast are good. The staff is friendly and speaks english and french besides italian. All in all, a perfect spot for e city trip to Venice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Couple_TheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Very beautiful hotel with excelent view. My room, the 36, had 2 big windows, both of them viewing the canaletto.original venetian style.loved the breakfast! I enjoyed the hospitality and familiarity of the receptionist, he made me a very good impression. I would love to return!!! I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone who enjoyes the authentic venetian style!!!

Room Tip: 36 room with view over the canaletto
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaterinecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is a great value for Venice. The hotel is sandwiched in between 5 stars hotels and is a third of the price. We stayed here last week and loved it. Our room was clean and over the canal. I will stay there again!!! Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christy007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I'm really glad that we picked this hotel. Yeah the rooms are small but the location and view was terrific.

We stayed during the summer heatwave and the room was quite hot at times but not too bad.

This was our third time in Venice but the first time we'd had a canal view. It was great to look out the window in the morning and see the gondoliers!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rasmanrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Lisbona i July, and can hightly recommend this hotel. Good location, very nice staff and a tasting breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the canal might be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nils06Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Small but adequate hotel, the Lisbona was good value considering Venice`s inflated prices. The location is very central and only 2/3 minutes walk to San Marco piaza and is right in the heart of the exclusive shopping area that is home to Hermes. Gucci, Prada etc. It overlooks a canal with a Gondola station right outside and our room, whilst small, had a small balcony so you could really enjoy being in the heart of Venice. This meant is wasn`t particularly quiet but not really a problem and added to the feel of ng in the heart of the city. The bathroom was very good, bigger then the bedroom, and well fitted out. The bedroom was small but nicely decorated in traditional Venetion style. Breakfast was adequate, as was service (a bit aloof) and there isn`t really a bar to speak of , but then I did not go there to sit in a hotel bar! Overall, good value for the money and no complaints- would use it again.

Room Tip: Ensure you get room with balcony (even if you pay more) - rooms at rear can be very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Anastasia
Hotel Anastasia
#136 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#56 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#138 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#112 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#63 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#74 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisbona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisbona

Property: Hotel Lisbona
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2153, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisbona 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lisbona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbona Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing