We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$524
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$391
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
627
230
42
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
230
42
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hoteltrain stationresidential areasan poloyogurtminute walksan staelocation is idealstay in venicewithin easy walking distancereal venicesmall balconyhigh ceilingsthree nightsour room was spaciousthe air conditioninggrand canal
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 925 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Should have a been a great location. But our room was over a bar/restaurant. No AC, so we had to open the windows for fresh air. But the eternal noise and cigarette smoke was brutal. Maybe a different room would have been quieter?

The desk staff was great. Helpful and knowledgeable.

Breakfast was pretty bad compared to our other stays in Rome and Florence.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here with a co-worker for a weekend to tour Venice after spending a week on business in Milan. We got a bit lost getting from the train station to the hotel in the dark, but once we found the hotel we were HAPPY! It was clean, the room was large, the beds were comfortable, and the shower was really nice and hot and powerful. The noise proofing in the hotel is excellent - we thought we were the only ones there until we found the breakfast area full in the morning. The breakfast was nothing special but good - croissants, yogurt, coffee, juice. The location was great. We were able to wander out to neighborhood squares both mornings and drink cappuccino with locals and then the walks to all of the different sites was pleasant. Only negatives were that the wifi didn't work very well (low signal) and that once checked out, the bathroom in the reception area was not really set up for guest use (storage closet). March is THE time of year to visit Venice - lovely weather and no lines! For food, I highly recommend pizza at OKE and anything at Impronpta Cafe and Restaurant - yum... I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SillySally14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We spent a fantastic week in Venice and at this really great hotel. From the moment we arrived to the last minute the staff were attentive, courteous and kind--nothing was too much trouble. Room was lovely and bigger than we were expecting. Breakfast was good and set us up for a busy day's walking. The hotel is centrally located and once you find it you are able to get to everywhere with ease.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in this delightful hotel for 5 nights and we loved it. The staff were cheerful and always on hand to help and offer advice or information. The room was clean and comfortable and in perfect harmony with the building and the location is ideal. We are regulars to Venice and have been for 40 years and we were delighted to find this gem in an area where restaurants are better and the nights are quieter. Ideal in every way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stytamorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great price and great location. Would suggested this hotel to others. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Shower was a bit funny in room 105 and leaked onto floor due to seal on shower screen. Everything else was great. Venice is amazing and this hotel is right in the centre. 10 mins walk from bus/train station and 10 mins walk to Rialto bridge.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stewlufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews