We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in the center of Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Ranked #117 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My daughter, son and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We had a big beautiful room with a big updated bathroom. This hotel was within easy walking distance to everything. The breakfast was basic but the capuccinos were wonderful. And the very nice woman who served them enjoyed teasing my son. She didn't speak english but we were able to somehow communicate easily. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeweljem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 912 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Soon after you book, the L'Aconda communicates with information onnhow to reach the hotel. The directions from the train station were spot on including tips on how to get the Vaporetto and where to get off. Do research but buy Vaporetto tickets in advance. Walking to anywhere in Venice was easy from the hotel. Suggestions for local dining were spot on and helped us avoid the over priced tourist spots. We had two rooms. Ours had a view of the square and the canal, from which we could see Venice working as boats plied the canal delivering and picking up goods, rubbish, furniture etc etc, ie we saw how the city works. There were two layers of windows plus the outside shutters plus curtains. We were there in January when it was quite cold outside but v.warm inside. The girls room had a view across a narrow passageway into the building next door! We have seen rooms like this many times though, so concentrate on what you get inside the room and the hotel as in Europe at this price point you do well to get a view. The bathrooms were well appointed, the beds comfortable. Buffet Breakfast was sufficient and great table service if you wanted a coffee. The hotel entrance is up a steep flight of stairs, (help was offered to get bags down) and entry is by ringing a bell, so security feels good. A manager or night manager is on duty at all times. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to pay for the canal view it certainly is a great place to people watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

A nice place to stay in Venice, clean, easy to find, in a typical place in Venice. Nothing bad happened to us, good bed, quiet night, good service, varied breakfast and nice music during it; Vivaldi!

Room Tip: Our room was quiet, a triple room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had a great stay. For people seeking a quiet corner of the Island, far away from the day trippers and souvenir vendors, this is a great place. We booked a junior suite that we were told was not 'canal view', but we had a great view anyway. The host helped us find a great local place for dinner. Room was clean and continental breakfast was simple (we're not 'breakfast' people, so we were very happy). Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggilulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I have just returned from a fabulous trip to Venice in Carnival time! We stayed at this delightful little hidden gem tucked away in the maze of streets of Venice. It is central and has access to basically anywhere you want to go in Venice yet it has the benefit of a quiet location away from the noise! The staff were very helpful, pleasant and friendly. The rooms were clean, spacious and very soundproof! Breakfast was served in the main entrance area as it is such a small hotel, but although we were last for breakfast after a very late final night of the Carnival, we were unaware that anyone else had eaten because it was so quiet! Breakfast was basic but tasty and plentiful. Really no faults can be found!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We went to Venice in January and had a really nice stay at Locanda.
At first, it was a bit confusing to get there, because we arrived late at night at there was no people around to ask for information. Once in Venice, you will understand how easy it is to get lost everywhere, which is just fun and part of it.
The hotel staff is super friendly, helpfull and english speaking ! The room mas spacious, quiet, clean and confortable. The bathroom was very nice too.
Breakfast was really good with fresh bread, juice, yougurt and delicious made to order coffee.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to Piazza San Marco, which was a nice way to explore other areas and get away form the tourist crowds. Will be back for sure !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikaabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Very nice place to stay, very central and quite. All staff was very helpfull. We want to suggest this place for who wants to visit Venice. We will came back with the next year.

Room Tip: Choose superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Ca' San Rocco
Ca' San Rocco
#157 of 387 in Venice
310 reviews
San Polo
Ca' San Polo
Ca' San Polo
#172 of 387 in Venice
437 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#64 of 387 in Venice
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#103 of 387 in Venice
906 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Castello
Relais Venezia
Relais Venezia
#102 of 387 in Venice
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Sant'Agostin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Sant'Agostin

Address: S Polo 2344 | Campo Sant'Agostin, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Venice
#62 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $99 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Sant'Agostin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the geographical center of the city at just 5-10 minutes walk from every interest point; from here it is not necesary to take the expensive waterbus: an easy walk bring you everywhere. The Locanda is situated in an authentic, lively district that is home totypical trattorias, traditional "bacari", well-known restaurants, goldsmiths' workshops, wine bars and artisan's workshops.This district is flanked by several cafes and typical "bacari", which serve the traditional "Spritz" aperitif. The elegant Locanda Sant'Agostin is located in the rooms of the Piano Nobile of a Sixteenth Century patrician palazzo, and is the result of careful restoration work. Finesse and intimacy can be seen in every detail: the parquet flooring with its warm colours, the Murano glass, the stucco cornices and the leaded glass.Staying in one of Venice's Locanda means choosing an intimate and friendly ambience, without compromising on style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda Sant'Agostin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Sant Agostin Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing