We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A nice hotel with authentic decor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #28 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice hotel with authentic decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here at the tail end of our trip to Italy. It's a very charming hotel that seems to be from another era. Plush reds with gold accents, green marble and heavy cream drapes, very authentic Venetian style.

We enjoyed the hotel, and the location is great.

My only complaint? I should have booked the canal view suite......

Breakfast in the morning was a buffet, and was great - coffee served straight away and good options for eating. The dining area was small, and not easy to talk given the place was full of Americans who seem to enjoy being loud instead of respectful for other diners.

We would stay here again - but next time in a suite over the canal.

Room Tip: Don't cheap out on the room - canal view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    144
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
437
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the jr suite overlooking the Grand Canal. Well worth it! The staff was very warm and friendly. They promptly answered my numerous emails before booking and arrival. The buffet breakfast was very nice. And the location can't be beat. It was close to everything, but away from the crowds. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights here last month for our honeymoon. We really enjoyed our stay, and most of all the view! This was my third trip to Venice and my favorite location for a hotel - close to St. Marks with a private dock but off a small alley and quiet at night. There's a square around the corner from the hotel with several restaurant options that are less crowded than St. Marks area too. Our room was nice and breakfast was small but good. Staff was very friendly and we had a welcome bottle of prosecco waiting for us in our room!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,345 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a very small hotel but in a tremendous location. It is right on the Grand Canal and you can stand on your balcony and see the Rialto bridge in the evening groups of gondolas come by playing music for their passengers. The rooms are the most charming in all of Venice. To get to St. Marks you must go down a small alley next to the hotel. The breakfast was ood

Room Tip: Ask for a canal side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband chose this hotel for our honeymoon.
It is a magical place. Impressive location - right on the Grand Canal. Immaculate internal decor. It looks chic and yet it is small enough to feel cosy and intimate (private luxury). Staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. You get the best of both worlds - top level luxury hotel service and personal friendly face recognition of a private residence.
I was very impresed with our room decoration - draped walls, beautiful curtains, even see through mechanical (watchlike design) bathroom scales could be exibited in a museum of fine art.
Exceptionally clean.
We were offered a complimentary bottle of red wine upon arrival. There is also a selection of fresh apples available to guests throughout the day displayed on trays in the hall and on staircase landing. Lounge is very cosy and there are newspapers and lovely glossy magazines to browse through over a glass of Spritz.
It is within short walking distance from several lively squares with restaurants and shops. St Marks square is not far either.
It is a beautiful beautiful place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Arriving at the Sant'Angelo was surprisingly easy, as the hotel is perhaps 20 feet from the Sant'Angelo water bus stop (they also have their own dock). The hotel sits on the Grand Canal, and several outdoor tables and chairs provide a prime, yet relatively private view. Saint Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge are each about a ten minute walk, with some shops and good restaurants just a few minutes away. The hotel staff was exceedingly helpful and courteous, providing personal service. We were upgraded to junior suites, and the rooms were very spacious, with traditional Venetian wall coverings. Departure from the Sant'Angelo was also surprisingly easy, even in rainy weather, as the porter loaded all our luggage on a trolley and delivered it right into the water bus loading platform-- a fitting end to a perfect visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LA1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I am ashamed to admit that my review comes one year after my family stayed at this beautiful hotel, May 2013. It is perfectly located on the canal at one of the water taxi stops. I could not have chosen a better hotel to stay in Venice. Beautifully decorated, quiet, on the Grand Canal, and most of all the best attentive staff of all the hotels we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Italy and my 3rd trip to Italy. Nicola & Lamberto were THE BEST!! Nicola went above and beyond to help my family make this trip which was originally booked for 2012 but had to be cancelled due to husband's illness. With his untiring aid we were able to re-book the trip in 2013. Lamberto was very attentive to all our needs going above & beyond in making our stay extra special. While we were there the canal water rose and my niece and I sat out on the patio sipping wine while watching the water smack against the dock as the water taxis boated through. It is her fondest memory of her trip to Italy. Thank you Nicola & Lamberto & Sinahotels for making this stay possible for us. I want to go to Venice again just to experience this fine hotel and first rate staff again. Grazie Mille!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#27 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
San Polo
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#14 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#20 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Sant’Angelo is a charming boutique hotel created by the careful restoration of a former nobleman’s palace. A little pearl on the beautiful stretch of the Grand Canal, this delightful destination offers guests the use of one of Venice’s most sought-after privileges, a private boat pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing