We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best for everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #27 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile


It took a good few weeks to chose this hotel from location, trip advisor comments and cost, etc.

Ok so Venice is expensive more than London so expect a premium for this trip.

High end hotel but worth every penny with luxury surroundings of fabric covered walls in our Junior suite room 122. Over looking pleasant courtyard.

Breakfast included but internet not, thankfully Marco on front desk gave us free wi-fi card for the duration of our stay as I did say really? Due to the expense of the trip I thought it was to be included so again most thankful for the freebie! Just one point for others you can only use this card on one device as we had three but again was given an extra wi-fi card or free for our iPad.

This hotel is great for water bus stop at less than 30 seconds walk from entrance. It is also perfect for centre at around 20mins but can be easier lost due to phone location not always working.

Only downside is next to hotel is a building being renovated and another one at back also so works start from 8am up-to 6pm and was even working on a Saturday so in between our trips with wanting a little snooze with was not always possible due to drilling right on our bedroom walk. I would say this is going to last at least 6 months!

If you ask for a room away from the building site side maybe better but hotel can't guarantee this. If your out for most of the day then don't let this stop you from staying here as it's a grown up hotel and with our 6 days here there were no kids but again can't guarantee this!

Overall would come back here again and recommend it.


Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dpimperium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 764 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel at the begining of February and we had an amazing stay. The hotel was extremely quiet over this period (with it being low season) but was a great time to visit Venice
We were kindly upgraded to a junior suite with canal views, the suite was extremely spacious and very clean I would recommend paying to upgrade to the canal view rooms as the hotel has such a prime location on the Grand Canal and adds to the romance of Venice. The staff are very courteous and helpful, reception staff are always on hand to assist you and provided us with a brilliant map of Venice to help us get around and restaurant recommendations to suit our budget.
Breakfast is served in a pretty breakfast room, you have a choice of both continental and a small variety of cooked food.

The hotel is in a great location, on the Grand Canal. Approximately 10 -15 mins walk to the Rialto Bridge, just a little longer to get to St Marks square through the pretty streets. Plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel. Supermarket also nearby down one of the little streets.

Own jetty so perfect if travelling by private water taxi.

A fantastic hotel and I certainly wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Venice for a romantic getaway. I would certainly love to return back there. Fantastic Service provided by the staff at this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite with Canal Views
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Sometimes you like the room of a hotel, sometimes the food. These were all great at the Palazzo but the 5 stars is for the service. Arrived at night and were told the times of the "aqua alta" and supplied with wellies! Fantastic reception staff, very helpful and spoke good English. Great view of the canal and right next to water taxi jetty. I would happily return in the future. Grazie!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BigPapaSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Sant_Angelo, Manager at Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear BigPapaSmurf,
thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Palazzo Sant'Angelo sul Canal Grande. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed the service you received and the location itself. Your comments have been shared with the reception staff and we were thrilled to learn we exceeded your expectations.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon!
Warmest regards,
Nicola Cernison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just a few steps from a vaporetto stop on the Grand Canal, you'll find the private dock of the Palazzo Sant'Angelo. The charming hotel in a historic building offers all you need for a comfortable stay; our room was large and elegantly decorated, with a marble bath and high ceiling. Only the lack of a restaurant keeps the hotel from top rankings, and that's not a fatal flaw, as there are plenty of dining options within a short walk, as well as bar snacks in a pleasant little room off the lobby and a good breakfast too.
Almost anything you'd want to see in Venice is within walking distance of the hotel or near a vaporetto stop, so visitors are perfectly situated at the Palazzo Sant'Angelo.
The staff are uniformly pleasant and hospitable. They were especially helpful in keeping me informed when my husband's arrival was postponed until after midnight by a canceled flight and missed connections (I didn't have a working cell phone).
Unless you need convention facilities, you can't miss with the Palazzo Sant'Angelo. Nothing in Venice is cheap, but the very expensive grand hotels don't offer much more than the Sant'Angelo and certainly aren't worth the difference unless you have money to burn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Sant_Angelo, Manager at Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear kmunch,
thank you for your feedback, which is genuinely important to us in evaluating the service and facilities of Palazzo Sant'Angelo.
We are very happy you enjoyed your experience here with us: our team do strive to make every guests stay memorable!
We are pleased that you found our location so convenient and hope we will be at the forefront of your mind when planning your next trip to Venice.
Kindest regards,
Nicola Cernison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Arrived from the Airport by Taxi was so easy as they hotel has its own Jetty. Greeted by the doorman who took our bags.

Very smooth check in, we were upgraded from a standard room to a suite with a grand canal view and balcony. Room was amazing, bed very comfortable and everything clean and well maintained. Staff could not have been more helpful throughout our stay, great little bar, you can take your drinks outside and sit watching the sun go down over the grand canal.

Breakfast was good, nothing outstanding, especially if you like a cooked breakfast, but still tasty scrambled egg, bacon and sausage available. The continental buffet is good, with reasonable choice, fresh and well presented.

Would recommend this hotel to friends or family without hesitation, has a great location with everything close by and short walks to all the main attractions.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to it then go for a canal view, amazing to wake up to and open the shutters.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Sant_Angelo, Manager at Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Andrew C,
Many thanks for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us at Palazzo Sant'Angelo sul Canal Grande. We are so happy to read that we met your expecations and that you liked the personal service we provide all of our guests. We have shared your feedback with our great team here at the hotel and everybody looks forward to the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Nicola Cernison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Of course, we will stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone willinig to discover
the beauty of the old Venice. I had chosen this particular hotel for our 20-year wedding anniversary and did not regret about it.
-Prime location : the vaporetto stop is app.30m from the doorstep, all major attractions are very close, the neighbourhood is pleasant (La Fenice - 15 min walk). Moreover, the St.Angelo water bus stop is right in the middle of the route (from St.Lucia railway station - Lido), so it is very convenient to pop in/out from the vaporetto to visit all places of interest.
-Truly old Venetian interior with lots of mirrors, red/yellow draperies makes you feel cozy even on a gloomy raining day.
-The room and the bath are quite spacious (for Venice standards) and comfortable. Wardrobe area is somehow separated from the bedroom.
-The breakfast is served in a tiny space, though not crowded (in November). The food was not a big choice, but all FRESH and tasty.
-The staff was VERY helpful and courteous. Thank you all for kind attention, wise advice and a welcoming bottle of Prosecco!

This hotel does fully deserve its 4 stars and can compete with 5 star hotels in terms of its unbeatable location and a tiny terrace overlooking the Grand Canal.

* After Venice we stayed at the famous Principe di Savoia hotel in Milan: there I missed a lot the coziness and hospitality of this little palazzo in Venice. (the bathroom at Principe was tiny and not comfortable at all)
* Once in Venice do make a trip to the Lido island: there you will find a gorgeous AUSONIA Grand hotel - an Art Nouveau architectural piece of art. (The Grand hotel is closed for refurbishment and further sale as aparthotel overlooking the Lido beach).
*Do dine at the Bistro de Venise - the gourmet paradise with a touch of the decadence French chic and at the Adjubaggio - the modern restaurant with an inventive approach to cooking.
*Enjoy yourself at the Venice Jazz Club - simple and great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palazzo_Sant_Angelo, Manager at Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Inna D,
we were so pleased to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at Palazzo Sant'Angelo sul Canal Grande. We were really glad to hear that you found our service and facilities to your liking and that you also found the location itself very convenient.
Please do come and visit us again in the near future where we will do our best once again in meeting your expectations.
Warmest regards,
Nicola Cernison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for seven nights. The room was very nice not as big as I would like but nevertheless it had a nice view of a canal. The main part of us day was how helpful and nice the staff was, also very courteous. It's also very good location, once you get used to the narrow streets of Venice most things are in an easy walk. And the water bus is just outside the hotel. I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#20 of 385 in Venice
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,045 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 385 in Venice
789 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 385 in Venice
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Address: San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $232 - $1,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing on the Grand Canal, the Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo is the first hotel to have a pedestrian entrance to the Grand Canal, in addition to direct access by boat. "Casa Tito", occupied in part by Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo, was rebuilt in 1954 by architect Angel Scattolin with columns, Corinthian capitals, door mouldings, corbels and pillars and a large number of original paintings illustrating the joyous Venetian life of the late nineteenth century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing