We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location and Exceptional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #25 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Exceptional Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I had booked a cruise that departed from Venice so we required an hotel room for one night before we boarded the ship. I read some of the very positive reviews of this hotel, so decided to book here. Some of the hotels near San Marco are lovely, but in the tourist season, it can be just too crowded so we were thrilled to find this hotel in a more quiet location. We arrived quite late in the evening after a long journey and our spirits lifted when we went to check in at reception. The front desk staff were amazing. We were in our room in minutes and had been given a gorgeous room overlooking the Grand Canal. The room itself was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and the bed was so comfortable. The next morning we had the buffet breakfast, which was delicious. We booked a launch to go to the ship and before we left, the concierge said to be sure to phone him if we needed anything further while we were in Venice. I was stunned by his kindness and the staff waved us off on our journey. What more can you ask of an hotel?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SushiOrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    149
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
122
466
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is the perfect base for a stay in Venice. It may not be quite so good for a large group, or families with children, but for couples it is really ideal ! And, like most of Venice, this may not be the place if you have mobility problems. The location is superb, especially if you take a balcony room overlooking the Grand Canal. It has its own pier for water taxis, and is only 30 metres from the S.Angelo #1 Vaporetto (water bus) stop. On foot you are not much more than 10 or 15 minutes from any of the main attractions, and there is an ATM and Supermarket within 5 minutes.
The fact that this hotel does not offer dinner is not an issue, as again you can get to pretty much any restaurant within a 15 minute walk, and there are so many good ones to choose from ! In the morning the sun catches the opposite side of the Canal, which makes for an interesting view, whilst by late afternoon it moves around to bathe the small seating area outside the front of the hotel, where drinks and snacks are served from the Bar. The 'clubby' bar is itself a good feature. The hotel is presented as a 4* establishment, and goes on to exceed expectations; so much better than those that aspire to 5 stars and then don't make it (eg compare my review of Coopmanshuis in Stellenbosch, South Africa for the opposite experience). Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable in advance of our stay, and were equally efficient and friendly while we were there. Our room (Junior Suite) was large and comfortable, with a large marble bathroom and adequate storage room. Everything was in good condition, and looked as if it had been fairly recently refurbished. Probably the one weakness is breakfast, which takes place in a rather small area which can feel quite cramped at busy times. The food selection is adequate, but not sparkling, though service was friendly and attentive. We would certainly stay at this hotel again, and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. You can book through Small Luxury Hotels of the World on slh.com

Room Tip: Take a balcony room on the Grand Canal if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Taking a water taxi to our hotel was a first for us. We were welcomed by no less than five of the staff, who greeted us warmly, and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very large, and we were provided with a complimentary bottle of champagne. The breakfast area is small, but selection was good, and service excellent. The location on the Grand Canal was perfect. We walked everywhere, and had easy access to shopping, restaurants, and historic sights. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank POPPA-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here several times since the Palazzo Sant'Angelo first opened and always enjoy our stay and look forward to coming back. Staff is always very pleasant and hotel is very clean. Location Is great -- easy walk or vaporetto ride to everywhere.
Few minor complaints is charging for the Wi-Fi and the price of water in the mini bar. Both should be complementary at the rates they charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigFanSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the size of our large room and bathroom in this hotel. We even had a sitting room with complimentary wine when we arrived! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean, very nice hotel !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect hotel for our two night stay in Venice
Room was nice, clean and comparing to other Italian hotels with bigger space.
Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful. Location was perfect
The only drawback is that they charge for wi-fi. They have a laptop that could be used but it is old and awful.
The view from our room was not that great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vahidfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Palazzo is a great hotel with a fantastic breakfast, staff, and very comfortable rooms. The hotel is well maintained and is a premier hotel in Venice. It is easy to find, which is saying a lot for Venice, and is right next to one of the water taxi stops. Going through Venice was a lot of fun and this hotel made the experience even more memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#18 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SERENEST OF SIGHS Elegant and aristocratic, the SINA Palazzo Sant'Angelo sits like a modern Atlantis on the Grand Canal between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. A patrician residence with a luxurious ambience in which to delight in the unique, vibrant, enchanted and romantic experience that is Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing