We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on the Sweet Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Ranked #25 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Right on the Sweet Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

By chance with a British Airways Fly and Hotel package we came across the Hotel Palazzo St Angelo which turns out to be almost in the geographical centre of Venice, with it's own Vaporetto stop on the Grand Canal route. We found that you can get to almost anywhere in Venice either on foot or on the Vaporetto from St Angelo. Great Small Luxury Hotel of the World hotel with charming helpful staff and clean spacious rooms decorated in the Venetian style. The hotel also had a very nice bar right on the canal. Would definitely go there again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: If you want a coveted room overlooking the Grand Canal, book early and ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    149
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
122
466
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
384 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a great hotel! The room was excellent, though I personally might have preferred a bed not quite so firm. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and the location was fantastic. It is less than 50 yards to the vaparetto and Alilaguna stop, a quick walk to several non-touristy restaurants in Campiello Morisini. Like so many places, it is a short walk to so many great places. Loved this place, and wished that we could stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbwex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

A lovely hotel, well placed, a very warm welcome. Extremely clean, rooms are lovely, large and lots of facilities, including a twice daily maid service (and a choccy on the bed!) Breakfast very good. On the canal right by a water bus stop, so very convenient. Alos, free internet access.

They offer a free trip to Murano, where the glass factories and shops are, However, beware, - you are taken to one factory only, and do not have the chance to look any any others, unless you decide to make your own way back.

Room Tip: If all the rooms are like ours, any would do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for our 25th Anniversary and couldn't be happier with our choice. The hotel has a perfect location. We stayed in a Grand Canal suite with french doors opening up to a balacony right on the Grand Canal. The suite and the view were stunning. The hotel is just a few feet from the Sant Angelo vaporetto stop making arriving with luggage or just getting around Venice excedingly convenient. It's also away from the crowds of Rialto and St. Marks Square but a very short walk or vaporetto ride to either. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful with any needs. The arranged a wonderful Gondola ride, early checking so we could watch the Storica Regata from our balacony suite, and even gave us a free upgrade to the Grand Canal Suite even though we had only booked the first two nights in the more expensive suite and the remainder of the stay in a courtyard suite. It was a pleasant surprise to get the Grand Canal Suite for our entire stay. Our stay at Palazzo Sant' Angelo made for a wonderful 25th anniversary and one of our most memorable trips.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the Grand Canal Suite the view is the experience of a life time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kempsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Great stay - very comfortable rooms, great location and friendly front desk staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Room furnished in classic Venetian style. Breakfast comprehensive and generous

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

On the canal next door to the bus boat stop which was very handy - rooms excellent - breakfast good and went on trip to glass factory - the only shame was the bar was so expensive - and always empty - they had tables outside on the canal side which should of been full all the time - I would recommend this hotel and hopefully will return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mparr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
179 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nice hotel and right on the Grande Canal. Very conveniently located close to San Marco and several shops, gondolas. The staff was very polite and helpful and the breakfast was wonderful. They have their own private dock so it was easy getting a water taxi to the airport. The porters were awesome. We went with a group of 25 so I really don't know the breakdown of the cost, but if I were to go back I would stay there and pay the price.

Room Tip: Our room was a bit small in comparison of some of the other rooms in our group, so there are differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clsmith335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#19 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo

Property: Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3878/b, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#48 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SERENEST OF SIGHS Elegant and aristocratic, the SINA Palazzo Sant'Angelo sits like a modern Atlantis on the Grand Canal between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. A patrician residence with a luxurious ambience in which to delight in the unique, vibrant, enchanted and romantic experience that is Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sant`Angelo Sul Canal Grande Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing