We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carnival Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$373
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,394
$1,201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,468)
Filter reviews
2,471 results
Traveler rating
1,598
680
126
32
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,598
680
126
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bustre archired suitegreat hoteltrain stationmodern hotelcanal viewjewish ghettominute walkquieter areaclose to the hotelmain attractionshotel baraway from the hustle and bustlequiet locationmarco polo airportorange line
Filter
Updating list...
1,380 - 1,385 of 2,471 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is easy to get to. If you want to get tickets for the bus and vapareto they are bought from the desk inside the airport. They are classed as public transport.
Venice itself has the feel of a very old city leaving you to wonder on your journey what the buildings inside are really like. When you pull up to the Carnival Palace it is a welcome relief. Very welcoming. The lady on the front desk was very helpful and gave us a map explaining the City and various routes you could walk or take the vaparetto.
Breakfast was repetitive and the hot food was almost cold on one day but there was plenty of other choice and washed down with a glass of presseco and the best hot chocolate ever it was forgiveable.
The room was very hot due to the heating and the air conditioning is off in winter months. They will turn the heating off for you if you ask reception. Again they were very helpful with this.
The decor is lovely but as previously mentionned lacked storage. We used our suitcases as we were only there 3 nights but if staying longer this would be a problem. The beds are very comfy.
Overall we felt we saw everything we wanted to in Venice. It is expensive but then so are all cities. However 10 Euro for a beer in St Marks Square was a bit much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to Thank You very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! Your time and effort are very much appreciated!

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests a high class service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible!

On the other hand we are very sorry to hear that breakfast wasn't at the level you expected. I would like to thank you for your observation as your feedback help us improve our service!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace!

Wishing you beautiful summer days!

With warm regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked the Carnival Palace only a week before we travelled its about a ten minute walk from the main train station.

When we arrived we were checked in without any problems despite us arriving early. We had booked a deluxe canal view room but when we got to our room (which was lovely) there was no canal in sight. This was rectified quickly and efficiently and we were given the correct room.

Breakfast at the hotel is a great touch and keeps you going until lunchtime.

We made a booking via reception for a jazz club and the staff were very helpful.

The location is about a 30 min walk to St Marks Square but we enjoyed being away from the main hustle and bustle.

Would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsbells1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate very much your time and effort.

It's a pleasure to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests an exclusiv service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible.

I would like to apologies for the fact that you were assigne a different rooms than the one booked! I hope this didn't cause you any inconveniences!

For any questions or queries please feel free to contact us anytime! It would be a pleasure to assist you!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wishi you happy summer days!

With warm regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Near Tre Archi Vaporetto stop in the old Jewish quarter, about 10 mins walk from the train station and 15 mins from bus terminal. Quiet area still reflecting the old Venice.Probably better for those who have been to Venice before as it's 20mins from St Marks and the Rialto (more if it's busy). We paid £70 to £77 per night with breakfast in Feb/Mar 2013 making this a very inexpensive week's stay. There's a local EUR4 Visitor Tax per person per day to be added. Room 204 has three windows but a side outlook so not much of a view. LED TV, phone, free WiFi, and a king-size pillow-top bed, all very stylish and new (in 2012). Walk in shower with additional hand held spray, illuminated by blue/purple LEDs, bidet, and basin, with hair dryer. No wardrobe - just a wall hanging clothes stand, which you'll love or hate. Minibar (no alcohol) and free digital safe. Centre light, side lights, table lamp and reading lights.The corridors are a work of art using discreet lighting leaving them quite dark but stylishly modern. One of the better hotels in Venice and well worth a visit. We'll go there again if we can get similar rates next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Carnival Palace! We appreciate very much your time and effort.

It's a pleasure to read that we met your expectations and that you will consider us for your next trip to Venice!

We are also most happy to hear that you enjoyed our authentic location!

For any questions or queries please feel free to contact us anytime!
We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you wonderful summer days!

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights for wedding anniversary, the hotel is excellent in everyway, from reception to the breakfast staff. The rooms are very nicely furnished with wonderful showers, and the most comfy bed i have slept in in a hotel. The hotel is in a residential area which is great as it is where the local eat and both the resturants within 5 minute walk were excellent.
A special mention to the barman gianpalo who was the most curetous gentleman, my husband had a nasty flu so he sent him some strawberries, such a small but very welcome gesture.
Would recommend to anyone visting venice to stay here and book early as this place is going to be booked up.

Room Tip: anyone they are all excellent
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essexcookie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace we would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us! Your time and effort are very much appreciated!

It's a pleasure to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests an exclusiv service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible.

We are also most happy to hear that you liked our breakfast Carnival Style as well as our authentic location!

Our Bar & Lounge The Mask is a unique experience! Thank you for your comments about our Bar man Giampaolo!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you a wonderful summer!

With warm regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Carnival Palace for four nights. in March 2013. It is a modern hotel that looks stunning in terms of its contemporary decor. The staff were all friendly and helpful and answered any questions we had about Venice. The room was superb - excellent size, beautifully decorated. It had a very large bed and the bathroom was also an excellent and well equipped. Towels were changed daily. The breakfast buffet was very good with a wide choice of food - hot and cold - and drink - including sparkling wine!.

Although located a thirty minute walk from San Marco, it was great to return to a quieter area of the city in the evening. Locally there is a good choice of restaurants and bars. If you don't want to walk there is a water bus stop almost opposite the hotel.

We will definitely return to this hotel on a future visit to Venice

Room Tip: We were overlooking the garden/terrace on the second floor - Room 210. Very quiet and undisturbed nights sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarnivalPalace, Assistant Manager at Carnival Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of the Team of the Carnival Palace we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us! Your time and effort are very much appreciated!

It's a pleasure to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! Our aim is to provide our guests an exclusiv service and comfortable rooms so that they can enjoy Venice as much as possible.

We are also most happy to hear that you liked our breakfast Carnival Style as well as our authentic location!

We would be delighted to welcome you once again to the Carnival Palace and wish you a wonderful summer!

With warm regards

Romina Schito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews