We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst! Faulty towers without the laughs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Exclusive
Ranked #399 of 470 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place is the most unprofessionally run dump iv ever stay in! The sheets were old, no air conditioning in our room when we booked a room that was meant to have it, the staff were unable to communicate with guests and left master keys to all the rooms out for anyone to take them! The management were very rude and unhelpful when we informed them of our concerns and showed no remorse. My suggestion is to avoide this "bnb" at all costs!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blush p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisa s, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Exclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Good evening,
in response to your review, I would like to inform you that the structure is completely cleaned daily by staff.
The management has been unkind to you (I spoke with you on the phone) because in our culture it is not acceptable to offend people, I received from you by phone only insults and rudeness and I do not think of having to accept this.
I also believe that staff are free to move at will in the structure and does not suffer the complaints if the keys were on a table, since obviously we are covered by insurance for any problem.
When you go to the hotel, you stay 24 hours 24 to controls that the receptionist remain in her seat and doesn't leave the reception unattended even for a minute?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Exclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Like earlier reviewers we arrived to find we had been moved to a different area involving a longer walk with gear to a location nowhere near where we wanted to be and had booked for, sharing a bathroom with three other couples, rather than the one other couple stated, an air conditioning unit which did not work, locks which stuck and no room service. Additionally we were told breakfast would be available at seven on the day we left at a nearby cafe. It wasn't! Another couple arrived a day later and were also moved from the same original venue. Their bed was made up in the kitchen. The practice of this company is fraudulent. Reading the reviews it seems that moving people to cheaper accommodation after confirming bookings for better quality accommodation is common practice for these people.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisa s, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Exclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear customer, thank you for having stayed in our hotel.
I wanted to clarify that we are not absolutely fraudulent, just when we have problems in the management of customers in a structure we rely on the central structure. This, however, is forwarded to the client, we sent you an e-mail 15 days prior to arrival to report the problem. In this case your part we have not received an answer, nor a cancellation of the booking and then we proceeded normally at your check-in.
If you had responded to our e-mail we were happy to find a solution other than what has been done.
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The people who run this place are frauds.
We met an Italian staff member who spoke no English and even had trouble understanding Italian and Spanish.
Our rooms were not ready and the sheets and towels from the previous guests were there so we couldn't relax when we got there. We got there after 2pm when we were told check in time opened.
Staff member seemed dis-orientated even when other guests would come in and took a very long time to check people in.
Other guests would check in at all hours of the night and our room was right outside the 'reception' making it very hard to sleep.
We weren't given any towels.
On the second night we were in the living room and found the master keys left out there which we worked out opened our room making robbery very easy for anyone in this 'establishment'. We texted the owner straight away to tell her about our concerns and she wrote back without any remorse and put the problem back on us.

People like this should not be allowed to run places like this. It was absolutely terrible and I wouldn't even stay there again if you paid me.
Don't make the same mistake and stay there because I really think it will ruin your time in Venice.

Room Tip: just dont stay here
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lucy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisa s, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Exclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

dear customer, thank you for having stayed in our hotel.
Anyway I want to answer you.
I say that ours is a family business, so can also happen to delays in cleaning or the like. You have chosen a bed and breakfast (which in Italy is a private house in which accommodation to tourists).
Next, I would also like to tell you that we are covered by insurance for any problem there is in the apartment. The set of keys that you are getting is of the receptionist who was absent for some minutes from her job.
But this should not concern of customers, take a bunch of keys from the table at the reception and try to open the door is not part of the journey of a tourist, and I do not think even that is a great pastime watch the movements of the reception and see if the keys remain unattended for five minutes, as in a hotel, I do not know if you've ever noticed this can happen.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

On arrival we met an italian member of staff who did not speak english. She told us that we had been moved to another place, which was not in the centre (San Polo district) as advertised. It was about 30 minutes walk, behind Rialto bridge. We weren't happy about it as on our reservation we had Calle De La Fondaria and were moved without our knowledge to a place near Fondamenta Nuove (C. llo Widmann) Yes, we were offered a discount and accepted this, but on our arrival to a new place we found out that we were moved to a kitchen with a washing mashinge still running!! and a double bed put in it. We weren't happy about it but because we stayed one nigth only we didn't want to loose any more time (lost 2 hours for arguments and getting to a new place). The owner of B&B exclusive should advertise two different locations instead of one, cheating people. We met malasian couple who was moved the same as us. What happened , we think that we booked only for one night and after us probably somebody booked for more then one night, so we were moved to a completely different location without any knowledge. We heard that this is a common practice at B&B exclusive and the owner should stop it as it is cheating people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisa s, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Exclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello Peter,
thank you for have been in our facility.
Your review is not exact. We have sent an e-mail before your arrival, in which it was written that we had available a room in the main building, if this solution was not to your liking we would have canceled the reservation.
This problem arises when we receive bookings for the same dates from different websites and at the same time (Availability is updated every hour).
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

hard to find-no number on door,they no answer door bell or telephone initially(afternoon),staff not always on site, I came back several hours later(after humping my gear all around Venice),they do not supply towels and if you arrive at certain times they charge you extra(these things should be stated at booking time), the bathroom was filthy and my bed looked like it had already been slept in,disgusting. They told me that the cafe for breakfast which is off-site some distance away was open at 7am, I waited until 7:25 then moved on as they were still not open.I think that this is a scam.These types of shonky operators should not be allowed to trade, the only reason that they survive in business is because they are in Venice and can get away with it.Good luck to them if they have no conscience.This hotel is an absolute shocker,avoid it at all costs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisa s, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Exclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello Rob,
Thank you for having stayed in our hotel.
We are sorry to have not had a positive response, but let me answer in two or three things.
The b & b in Italy means that it is a private residence (not a hotel) where the owner allows the tourists to stay in family house.
For this reason there is not always someone at the front desk but there is a time well defined and declared in all the sites (from 2pm to 7pm). Cleaning is our first concern and we have staff to ensure cleanliness in bedrooms and bathrooms, I assure you that the room was clean and towels were provided too (we supply them at all, because we should not give it to you?).
Unfortunately, the question of bar is a real issue, it opened at 7 am for a period and now opens at 8:00 / 8:30 on Sunday.
This is not scam, we're just a family trying to do the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed there last night. Everything was good. Great simple breakfast at nearby cafe is included. Minus: reception kept us awake during our 'siesta' nap, yelled on the phone. Also the bathroom got a bit dirty as it is shared by many guests in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisa s, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Exclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello samuel,
thank you for having stayed in our hotel.
We take into account your comment for the cleaning of the bathrooms.
Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

the place was very hard to find.....its in the 2nd level of the building so its not applicableif u have a luggage because you need to carry it up... and the place for breakfast is in the other place which is very hard to find so by the time you get their u r Already hungry. but it is near in the central stazionne...and worst thN that u need to pay 20euro more for coming later...

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank anna1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisa s, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Exclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello Anna,
Unfortunately, we always try to help and we send maps and information by e-mail, Venice is a unique city and is difficult compared with other cities.
This is a bed and breakfast and for this reason is family run, we have a check-in time. After this time we need to send a person specially for check-in and request an extra.
Thank however to have been in our structure.
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#115 of 385 in Venice
834 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#128 of 385 in Venice
908 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#94 of 385 in Venice
575 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Adua
Hotel Adua
#149 of 470 in Venice
412 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Riccio
Ca' Riccio
#83 of 470 in Venice
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Exclusive

Address: Calle de la Fonderia | San Polo 3080, 30125 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $76 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing