We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Panini Lampo

Panini Lampo
Ranked #604 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $1 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Utrecht
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hi, We went there last April and we ordered two caprese sandwich, and they were Really really good!!! It tasted so fresh.
with one of the sandwiches I wanted some pesto and the guy even offered me some pesto he got from his girlfriend. Real genova pesto, very nice!
If you are looking fo a place to have a nice food, this is the place to be!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fandijunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    30
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Little Disappointing”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Despite it having a high recommendation on TripAdvisor, we weren't overly impressed with this place. The paninis we had were pretty tasty but the guy had run out of pepperoni and mozzarella which affected nearly all the sandwich combinations on the menu. If we hadn't been on our way back to the bus station and wanting to grab something quick and easy to eat then we probably would have gone somewhere else.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thegreenkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Tucked Away Gem”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited Venice on spring break and were on a budget. This place was near us, although it was tricky to find. We were greeted with friendly service, and it was nice to find that the employee there spoke English. Even though there was only 5-6 paninis on display to choose from, they were delicious and a great price. I got a sandwich for my girlfriend and myself together for around 5 Euro, and we sat by the nearby waterside and ate. This shop is worth a visit :)

Helpful?
5 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only visited here after reading the reviews..”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

It is not the sort of shop I would have gone in to order a panini as from the outside it looks like just a general small store but once inside there is a large selection of hams, cheeses and salad and the shopkeeper was very helpful even as we don't speak Italian, nor he English but we managed to order two lovely panini's to go, which were fresh and tasty and very reasonably priced for Venice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Clairey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good job!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

In this little shop in the center of Venice you can enjoy sandwiches and other delicious Venice specialty. The store was recently renovated, very well I'd say!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrè Bahrens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini Lampo also viewed

 

Been to Panini Lampo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing