We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Ranked #2 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is our first time to Venice,Elisabetta and Rodolfo are very good guides to introduce us a lot of place to visit .And the location is very convenient for us to everywhere.The room is clear and comfortable.Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
There are newer reviews for Residenza de l'Osmarin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rodolfo is very knowledgeable about the music scene in Venice. The Vivaldi concert he recommended was superb. A few doors down from the B&B is a workshop where a woodcarver makes forelocks (sp.?) for the gondolas, one of only four such craftsmen in Venice. In the other direction, one of the two most famous mask and costume shops in the city. We stayed 4 nights; it was a lovely, quiet, comfortable stay, and very convenient location. Rodolfo made and received numerous phone calls about our camera, and waited several hours for a courier to arrive with it, which we had left in southern Italy. We can't recommend this B&B and the hosts highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Only superlatives describe this superb b&b. Don't be fooled by the entrance or the stairs. Interior is welcoming, charming and has real character. Our room overlooked a small canal: frequent gondolas passed below -- some with accordeon and singer as well. The local knowledge Maria Elisabetta and Rodolfo give is worth its weight in gold eg a very local restaurant which was totally unpretentious, but had excellent food at a good price and fun (often flirtatious) waiters! Proximity to Piazza San Marco and vaporetto stop is a bonus. Take your mobile with you to phone from the airport and Rodolfo will meet you from water taxi or vaporetto. And the breakfast puts 5* hotels in the shade.On day 1 make sure you know the address and can find your home through the alleys!!

Room Tip: Speak to Maria Elisabetta
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorinneStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I made a trip through Italy with my mother and been through Venice on 25 and 26 October . Maria Elisabetta and Rodolfo welcomed us wonderfully . Before we arrived we kept in touch via email and all information for arrival to Residenza de l' Osmarin was given with no error. Super easy access . We got down into the station San Zacarias and not 10 minutes later we were at the door. Rodolfo checked us in and introduced us to all the B & B. It's wonderful . Me and my mom were speechless. The master bedroom is super cozy , but what enchants is another room with a window and a bed where you can enjoy the stars at night, not to mention the wonderful balcony . Exclusive space for those staying in this suite. You can buy a good wine and enjoy the evening with amazing views of the canals of Venice. To make the stay even more comfortable, the suite has a well equipped kitchen. We didn't want to leave. Everything was wonderful and made our passage through Venice unforgettable. Residenza de l' Osmarin is perfect for couples and families as it is pure romanticism and can make super comfortable. I would surely come again and will point to all my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veridiana_Franco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in late October and would highly recommend this B&B. Arriving in the evening, It is a short walk from the ferry stop and easy to find. Rodolfo was there to greet us and help with the bags; he also took the time to show us on a map lots of places to visit - this map was very well used! Our room overlooked a canal, was beautifully furnished and reasonably spacious. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety - Maria Elisabetta makes great cakes and capuccinos! Residenza de l'Osmarin is centrally located within easy walking distance of many tourist destinations and innumerable cafes and restaurants.

Room Tip: " Suite on top floor more spacious but be prepared for the stairs".
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retirees20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Elisabetta and her husband welcomed us with open arms. We arrived early in the morning celebrating the soon arrival of our 1st child. The house was charming, the rooms were delightfully cozy, and the location is perfect. Elisabetta even went as far as to put fresh flowers as a congratulations for my wife in our room. It was a nice surprise to come back to after our first jaunt around the island. By far the room on the upper most floor has our recommendation. It consists of a kitchenette and two bedrooms, no big deal. However, the balcony over looking the canal below will be one of our life long memories. In the evenings we sat and listening to the accordion player singing below. In the morning we sipped tea in the sunshine. The home provided us with a true Venetian experience. No fluff. We came and went as we pleased. Met several interesting folks staying in other rooms. And again, Elisabetta and her husband were wonderful. Go, stay, and enjoy Venice!

Room Tip: Top floor, top floor, top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staying in this 'B&B' is a truly authentic Venetian experience which starts with the very short walk from the vaporetto stop and instantly gives you the flavour of Venice as you walk through the Sottoporto into the narrow alleyways. Rodolfo and Maria Elisabetta's directions were faultless and we were soon in the most exquisite 2 bed self contained 'apartment' complete with balcony overlooking the canal and cobbled street below. The accommodation was immaculate, Rodolfo a most charming and informed host for whom nothing was too much trouble and who served a very varied breakfast and espressos to die for! If you want a taste of the real Venice forget the 5 star hotels full of tourists and stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusfieldCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#4 of 384 in Venice
1,931 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Locanda Orseolo
Locanda Orseolo
#2 of 384 in Venice
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 384 in Venice
1,306 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 384 in Venice
796 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza de l'Osmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza de l'Osmarin

Address: Castello 4960 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $168 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza de l’Osmarin is situated at the very centre of Venice, just a few minutes’ walk from the stunning Piazza San Marco and a stone’s throw from the Rialto Bridge and all the main tourist attractions in the city. Our comfortable B&B which was renovated very recently, stands in one of the most beautiful and characteristic quarters at the heart of the real, more genuine Venice.Our splendid and welcome abode is in an elegant period Venetian building where peace and tranquility rules. There is nothing better than to return to a lovely warm and welcoming environment after a long day’s walking. It is our job to ensure you have a comfortable and unforgettable stay in true Venetian style, balancing culture, entertainment and relaxation. Our rooms are all large and equipped with all amenities. Each room affords a breathtaking view of the enchanting city on the water with its canals, roofs and thousand and one belltowers.During your stay you will receive our full and complete attention: we are happy to offer valuable tips and information on the city, its life and the many cultural, artistic, musical and folk events that take place all year round. In this way you are sure to enjoy a special holiday you are not likely to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Residenza de l'Osmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing