We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT STAY AT RESIDENZA DE L'OSMARIN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Ranked #2 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

It was great. Simply comfortable, quite and just two steps away from St. Marks Square. We were given the Artist's Room which has a beautiful view of the Canal where the singing gondoliers slowly row their rapted tourists down the canal. It was clean and tidy. Breakfast was hearty getting you ready to walk up and down all those bridges. And Maria and Rudolph, very 'simpatici', were perfects hosts and always most willing to give advice on places to eat or visit. In other words, just perfect.

Room Tip: Definitely the Artist's Room for its view but the rest are good as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residenza Osmarin 3 nights over Easter. The biggest strength of the hotel are the owners and the rooms. Our room (Flower Room) was big and tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The room looked exactly like the website! Our room also had a nice view and a nice terrace looking the roofs of Venice so beyond my expectation based on the price we paid.

The B&B location was PERFECT. It is within walking distance to the key tourist locations like San Mark's square and restaurants but far from the crowds.
Staff were helpful, friendly and accomodating. They helped to arrange some activities for us (even manage to book on line the Doge's Palace and the Basilica)

We spent hours looking through different websites looking for a B&B with the right balance between location, cost, rooms, view and nice owners. The Residenza exceeded my expectations on all aspects and represents excellent value for money (our rates included free wi-fi and breakfast). If you want a personalised and unique experience, then Osmarin would be perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent service, since the very beginning (we received some guidelines on how to reach the address before getting there). Maria and Rudolfo are just amazingly nice and helped us a lot in making the best out of our 2 days in Venice. The room was cute, the breakfast was good, there is a very famous ice cream shop 30 meters further... We received very good advices on restaurants & pizzerias...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samousse88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am not a big tripadvisor reviewer, but I want to post this review because I absolutely want to thank Maria and Rudolfo for all the efforts made to feel like at home and having a perfect stay. The room we stayed in was the Artist' room, great view of the canals, beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Fresh flowers, sweets, coffee and english tea available for us. Great breakfasts with lots of choices and anything is handly made by Elisabetta, cakes, biscuits, bread and croissants etc etc. You have some stairs to climb as in Venice is quite impossible to find houses with elevator, but that was not a problem at all! The location is great, extra bonus to the Vaporetto stop. You are in the very hearth of Venice. Maria and Rudolfo are kind and smiling people, always! Even if having a little baby, Valentine. Thanks and thanks again, we will be back very soon!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013mm199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

On our 12th anniversary we traveled to Italy (Venice) and we were lucky to be staying in Rezidencia l'osmarine. Its location is excellent right next to St. Mark's Square. Rodolfo and Maria are excellent hosts who did everything to understand my bad english and bad Italian. One day when we returned to the room there were fresh flowers and rose petals on the bed, a gesture that demonstrates the care with which they treat their customers.
Cleaning is immaculate and the room with its picturesque corners is fabulous.
Mary, Rodolfo and little Valentina, auguri.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitor1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and myself had the pleasure of staying in this lovely B & B in the San Marco area of Venice for 4 nights. It is ideally situated behind St Marks, it is on a canal and you can see and hear the gondolas passing below your room. It is owned by a lovely young couple, Maria and Rodolfo who cant do enough to help if you are after advice on where to visit, prices etc. The breakfast is really good and includes cereal, fresh fruit, homemade cake. Our room was immaculate with a large bathroom and a small outdoor terrace. We were visiting Venice to celebrate a special birthday and when I returned to my room after sight seeing a beautiful vase full of fresh flowers had been left in our room by Maria, a lovely touch. If you are thinking of visiting Venice then you would be foolish not to stay here, highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackhigh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything said previously is true but words can't convey the lovely feeling of staying here. So close to everything but not noisy or crowded. On a canal that has gondolas along it all day so that every time you go over the little bridge to get home you see gondolas. Our set of keys so that we felt like locals going home instead of tourists. And the room felt like that too. Large for a european bedroom with a very big bathroom plus our own terrace to sit outside. Comfy bed. Continental Breakfast with plenty of choice and coffee to order from our hosts in a lovely room with canal view. And the perfect hosts with information,map, restaurant suggestions and walking route suggestions. Rodolfo even suggested somewhere for my son to snowboard after we left Venice. Cortina was only 2 or so hours away and we hadn't considered it but Rodolfo printed out the bus time table and gave us exact directions to the bus station. I wish we had booked for longer because it was so comfortable and welcoming. A haven in a very busy city. I will be back and I will be recommending it highly to friends.

Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,341 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 476 in Venice
432 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 476 in Venice
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza de l'Osmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza de l'Osmarin

Address: Castello 4960 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $159 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza de l’Osmarin is situated at the very centre of Venice, just a few minutes’ walk from the stunning Piazza San Marco and a stone’s throw from the Rialto Bridge and all the main tourist attractions in the city. Our comfortable B&B which was renovated very recently, stands in one of the most beautiful and characteristic quarters at the heart of the real, more genuine Venice.Our splendid and welcome abode is in an elegant period Venetian building where peace and tranquility rules. There is nothing better than to return to a lovely warm and welcoming environment after a long day’s walking. It is our job to ensure you have a comfortable and unforgettable stay in true Venetian style, balancing culture, entertainment and relaxation. Our rooms are all large and equipped with all amenities. Each room affords a breathtaking view of the enchanting city on the water with its canals, roofs and thousand and one belltowers.During your stay you will receive our full and complete attention: we are happy to offer valuable tips and information on the city, its life and the many cultural, artistic, musical and folk events that take place all year round. In this way you are sure to enjoy a special holiday you are not likely to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Residenza de l'Osmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing