We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gourgeus b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza de l'Osmarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Ranked #2 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
roma
1 review
“gourgeus b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Residenza de l'Osmarin is a gorgeous B&B. A stone away from the Piazza San Marco and Rialto's Bridge. It's in a lovely and romantic corner of Venice. Even if so close to the very center of the city, here you won't find crowds!!And you'll sleep so well!!! Our room, the fower room, had a spacious terrace,perfect for some good wine in the evenings! Breakfast was treat :fresh fruit, bread, croissants, cereals, yogurts, coffee,tea, and juice and venetians specialities and much more! ahh, also fresh cuts, speck, salami and cheese.
The owners suggested great restaurants providing also good tips on what was best to see in Venice...Elisabetta and Rodolfo have a little baby, Valentina..she is so cute! and even that they run this B&B perfectly .We will recommend Residenza de L'osmarin surely to everyone. Thanks again Maria and Rodolfo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alessandropasa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
252
580
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Venise-en-Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Although short, we had a l wonderful stay at the Osmarin. Rodolfo and Maria are excellent hosts. I had been searching for a hotel in Venice for a long time because I am very picky. After reading the reviews from tripadvisor, I decided to go with l'Omsarin and I was not disappointed!!Perfect and excellent location but in a quiet corner of Venice, no more than than a 5 min walk to San Marco a. The rooms are so graciously well decorated, a big big bath amd a lovely terrace that looked into the court.....wow!!! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again!!Grazie mille e ciao

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend last summer. It was truly a fantastic experience. Owners Maria and Rudolpho went out their way to make our stay in Venice a memorable experience. Their English was great!!!! and this made things very easy as we don't speak a word of italian!Immediately upon entering the B&B we were warmly and personally greeted by Maria and her husband. Rudolpho welcomed us and provided us with a map and we were explained on where to go, what to eat, what to see and above all, what to avoid!!!. The room was large, immaculately clean, and was tastefully decorated with a fantastic view of the canal. Maria's breakfasts are a treat. Here home made brioches and muffins are a special treat. This place is special and magic, we felt as being at home amongst real venetians. Thanks again guys, Jenny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffiner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed in Residenza de L'Osmarin for three nights early March 2013. I would like to share my stay experience with travellers who are looking for comfortable, convenient and not-so-pricey accommodation. The hosts (husband and wife team) are accommodating and cheerful. The email exchanges prior to our arrival in Venice with the host (Maria) were prompt and that had helped us greatly in our Europe trip planning. What we particularly like at this B&B is the view of the Canal from our room which makes our stay so "Venice". Also, the bedlinen / bath towels are very clean and of course the room as well. I think this is an essential point that most travellers would look out for. Central location too (the historical coffee bar, Caffe Florian is just few minutes' walk away, that means, Pizza San Marco too). Good service from the hosts, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerlm896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in Residenza de l'Osmarin for two nights. Venice was not at it's best, with snow and a biting cold but our B&B was. The rooms were beautiful, well kept and comfortable. The host were welcoming and informative. We are a family of five so we occupied the suite and the flower room. The suite consisiting of two rooms gave us the possibility to have a "parents" room and our son was delighted with the room under the sky.
My husband turned 50 and Maria Elisabeta and Rudolfo gave us execellent suggestions as to were to dine and the even surprised us with a bottle of prosecco when we returned. What a great touch.
When we go to Venice the next time we will hope for better weather, but we could not hope for a better place to stay!

Room Tip: The suite is good if you have kids - there are two seperate bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this great little b+b for 3 nights in February. The owners of Residenza de l'Osmarin are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean with nice fresh and crisp cotton bedding. We stayed in the Artist Room which was really cozy with a great view of the canal. The location is very central but out of the way enough to be quiet and relaxing. The weather was superb and the sun shone every day. We came away feeling that we had an inside experience of real Venice life. Loved it!

Room Tip: I only saw the Artist Room and Flower Room but both were lovely. The Flower Room may be nicer in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are looking for a central, clean and you want a wonderful canal view this is the place. We enjoyed the flower room with its huge bathroom and large terrace a lot. Breakfast is a treat each morning. The hosts, a young venetian couple, are very kind and accomodating with lots of good suggestions. We were given the key so free to go and come back. We had our own private entrance, the flower room is like a little suite. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sil76maso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza de l'Osmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza de l'Osmarin

Property: Residenza de l'Osmarin
Address: Castello 4960 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza de l’Osmarin is situated at the very centre of Venice, just a few minutes’ walk from the stunning Piazza San Marco and a stone’s throw from the Rialto Bridge and all the main tourist attractions in the city. Our comfortable B&B which was renovated very recently, stands in one of the most beautiful and characteristic quarters at the heart of the real, more genuine Venice.Our splendid and welcome abode is in an elegant period Venetian building where peace and tranquility rules. There is nothing better than to return to a lovely warm and welcoming environment after a long day’s walking. It is our job to ensure you have a comfortable and unforgettable stay in true Venetian style, balancing culture, entertainment and relaxation. Our rooms are all large and equipped with all amenities. Each room affords a breathtaking view of the enchanting city on the water with its canals, roofs and thousand and one belltowers.During your stay you will receive our full and complete attention: we are happy to offer valuable tips and information on the city, its life and the many cultural, artistic, musical and folk events that take place all year round. In this way you are sure to enjoy a special holiday you are not likely to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residenza de l'Osmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing