We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved B&B and Venice for honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Ranked #3 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved B&B and Venice for honeymoon”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Fantastic experience. We stayed in the Artist room for 2 nights at the end of our honeymoon. We could not have been happier. Maria Elisabetta felt like a friend instantly once we arrived. Extremely welcoming, giving us lots of information on the area including happy hour & dinner recommendations. The room was extremely clean & comfortable and enjoyed morning breakfast too.
The location is fantastic being super convenient to walk to everything. We loved Venice & spent 2 days just strolling thru the enchanting winding streets. Really fun being right on a canal seeing the & hearing the gondolas go by. Romantic yet very homey feel the whole time. Would love to return someday especially for Carnival. We traveled in August and Venice was very crowded and B&B was the perfect retreat for what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsofNOLAtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    21
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
265
603
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mont Tremblant, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This B&B was the best choice I have ever made! be sure the rooms are awesome. We stayed in the Flower Room, with its own spacious terrace. Simply lovely! But what was the best thing of this gorgeus place? The owners! Rodolfo and Maria took care of us as we were really friends. We had high water, and they eamiled us during the day to advise to be in the room no later than 11pm. Who would have done it? Breakfast is very good with lots of choice. And the views from all the building fantastic. Can't recommedn this place enough. Thank you! Mark and Jenny

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a brilliant time during our week at Residenza de l'Osmarin. The location is perfect - very close to St Mark's Square, within easy walking distance of the Rialto, and right next to the San Zaccaria waterbus stop, which was very useful. You can also go for walks round Castello, a beautiful part of Venice (we got a bit lost a couple of times, but managed to find our way back with the help of a map which Rodolfo had very kindly lent to us). The room was incredible, with an amazing view from the balcony. Maria Elisabetta and Rodolfo were lovely hosts, very sweet and helpful. Breakfast was always great - Maria Elisabetta even made some special Venetian cakes which people eat during the Carnivale. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this charming B&B to anyone visiting Venice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife arrived in Venice 2 days before I did and understandably, I was a little concerned about her safety, but upon meeting the hosts of this incredible B&B, I knew why she was so happy. Rodolfo and Betta took such good care of her and made her feel very welcomed to their home and their city. Our room was right on the canal, impecabbly clean, well stocked and in a perfect location for getting around the main sights of the city. I do not hesitate to reccommend this B&B to anyone wanting an authentic Italian experience at a very good price. Excellent choice, indeed.

Room Tip: For 2 couples or a family, the "room on top" is the best choice, with its 2 bedrooms and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this BnB over New Year's Eve and were so happy with our choice! We stayed in the room with the private terrace... our friend loved it so much he proposed to his girlfriend there! It overlooks the canal and during the day you can see gondolas pass you by.

It is very centrally located, close to St Mark's Square and everything you could need is in walking distance.

Nothing was too much trouble for Maria and Rodolpho, both during our stay and prior to the trip. They gave us excellent restaurant recommendations too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

wonderful and very clean BnB! A young couple runs it perfectly, Maria and Rodolfo are friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is great! The location perfect with easy walking distance to anywhere, 5 min. from Piazza San Marco. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Looks like a 4stars hotel! nice bedroom with private bathroom and a great terrace with an amazing view! and the location is perfect, just 3 minutes walking from square San Marco! Thx to tripadvisor to let me discover it! Francesco

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiccoAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Orseolo
Locanda Orseolo
#4 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza de l'Osmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza de l'Osmarin

Property: Residenza de l'Osmarin
Address: Castello 4960 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza de l’Osmarin is situated at the very centre of Venice, just a few minutes’ walk from the stunning Piazza San Marco and a stone’s throw from the Rialto Bridge and all the main tourist attractions in the city. Our comfortable B&B which was renovated very recently, stands in one of the most beautiful and characteristic quarters at the heart of the real, more genuine Venice.Our splendid and welcome abode is in an elegant period Venetian building where peace and tranquility rules. There is nothing better than to return to a lovely warm and welcoming environment after a long day’s walking. It is our job to ensure you have a comfortable and unforgettable stay in true Venetian style, balancing culture, entertainment and relaxation. Our rooms are all large and equipped with all amenities. Each room affords a breathtaking view of the enchanting city on the water with its canals, roofs and thousand and one belltowers.During your stay you will receive our full and complete attention: we are happy to offer valuable tips and information on the city, its life and the many cultural, artistic, musical and folk events that take place all year round. In this way you are sure to enjoy a special holiday you are not likely to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Residenza de l'Osmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing