We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Ranked #2 of 464 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ferrara, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

wonderful and very clean BnB! A young couple runs it perfectly, Maria and Rodolfo are friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is great! The location perfect with easy walking distance to anywhere, 5 min. from Piazza San Marco. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    23
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
290
616
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Looks like a 4stars hotel! nice bedroom with private bathroom and a great terrace with an amazing view! and the location is perfect, just 3 minutes walking from square San Marco! Thx to tripadvisor to let me discover it! Francesco

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiccoAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Residenza de l'Osmarin is such an hidden gem. A few steps away from the Grand Canal, best shops, Sain Mark's square, Rialto's Bridge. It's down a small street and around a corner, it offered us exactly what we desidered. Our room had a magic view of a canal - such a gift for us!Breakfast was great, including fresh fruit and bread, croissants, a selection of cereals, yogurt, coffee,tea, and juice and venetians specialities: fritela and gallano and much more! (I will never forget the handmade muffins!).
Rodolfo recommended fantastic restaurants and also gave us a very good map...Elisabetta offered her smile each morning, and their little baby Valentina is wonderful. We really felt at home. We will recomend it to everyone. Book Book immediately, it is a must in a croweded a crazy Venice...you'll find your slice of heaven!
Thanks again Maria and Rodolfo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful B&B in June 2012 and had the most enjoyable and relaxing time. It was our first time in Venice but not our last! We stayed for 3 nights but wished we could have stayed for longer. Thanks to the owners Maria Elisabetta and her husband Rudolpho we were able to find the real Venice not spoiled by tourism. We would not hesitate recommending this B&B and in fact we plan to return with our teenage son as the Suite where we stayed is so big and has 2 lovely, large bedrooms. The B&B has recently been renovated and is absolutely spotless thanks to the owners and their wonderful staff. The Suite also a small kitchen, large bathroom and private balcony, where you can sit and watch the world go by. A canal passes by the B&B, where the Gondoliers pass by and music and singing drifts up from roaming musicians serenading passers-by. It is the perfect place for a romantic holiday OR staying with children, as the owners love children.The owners are so generous with their time and with any requests or information that you may need. Maria Elisabetta was very flexible too with date changes to our booking. The bed was extremely comfortable, excellent shower and the location was ideal to walk or get the vaporetto to all the different parts of Venice. We would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Suite room had fabulous view of the canal with a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 924trishw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights early this January. Maria Elisabetta and Rudolfo are wonderful hosts. Their command of English is excellent. The room was clean, well supplied, and bright. Beds were comfortable. Shower water pressure was excellent and water temperature maintained. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate. There was a fridge in the room on the honor system with fairly priced beverages. Location is perfect, although a little difficult to find initially. A short walk to St Mark's Square, easily accessible to the vaporettos.
Be aware that the rooms are up 3 flights of stairs, although Rodolfo is available to help.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dridr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful experience in this relaxing B&B. We visited 
Venice this December and our stay in this B&B was memorable thanks to the best
owner we ever met! and  thanks to our great location, no more than five minutes
to san marco. Rudolpho and Maria were always happy to help with any questions
you may have  but being not intrusive at all. The room, the Suite, is just
fabulous with an incredible view of a nice canal, a great balcony only for us,
a little kitchen, a big and tastefully decorated bathroom, a mansard that was
so romantic (in fact we decided to sleep there!) Gondoliers passing under our
terrace all the time serenading us.... The suite is so big and we really
enjoyed our honey moon. VERY CLEAN which is so important when travelling.. We
felt to be so lucky to find this little jem.. Breakfast was great, always 
fresh and sometimes we spent more than two/three hours speaking with our lovely
owners. I would not hestitate to recommend this B&B to anyone. I really have to
thank Rudolpho and Maria who made our stay an unforgettable stay. Book
immediately, they only have three adorable rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family of four, which included 2 children aged 10 and 11 visited Venice and stayed in this lovely little B&B in July 2012. It was spotlessly clean, providing lovely bath towels and coffee and tea making facilities. In addition it is centrally located with a lovely little terrace where you can watch the gondolas pass by beneath you. The rooms were tastefully decorated and more than met our needs. The only downside was that we only stayed for one night! We would have loved to have stayed longer. The owner, Maria Elisabetta was charming and helpful. We would certainly stay there again the next time we are in Venice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwinaCottino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,909 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Locanda Orseolo
Locanda Orseolo
#3 of 385 in Venice
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 385 in Venice
782 reviews
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,289 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza de l'Osmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza de l'Osmarin

Property: Residenza de l'Osmarin
Address: Castello 4960 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 464 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza de l’Osmarin is situated at the very centre of Venice, just a few minutes’ walk from the stunning Piazza San Marco and a stone’s throw from the Rialto Bridge and all the main tourist attractions in the city. Our comfortable B&B which was renovated very recently, stands in one of the most beautiful and characteristic quarters at the heart of the real, more genuine Venice.Our splendid and welcome abode is in an elegant period Venetian building where peace and tranquility rules. There is nothing better than to return to a lovely warm and welcoming environment after a long day’s walking. It is our job to ensure you have a comfortable and unforgettable stay in true Venetian style, balancing culture, entertainment and relaxation. Our rooms are all large and equipped with all amenities. Each room affords a breathtaking view of the enchanting city on the water with its canals, roofs and thousand and one belltowers.During your stay you will receive our full and complete attention: we are happy to offer valuable tips and information on the city, its life and the many cultural, artistic, musical and folk events that take place all year round. In this way you are sure to enjoy a special holiday you are not likely to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residenza de l'Osmarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing