We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Giuliano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Guidi(Mestre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Caneva(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alveri(Mestre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
24
77
85
47
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
77
85
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopjuice machinehotel is locatedvery nice hotelper nightpastriesgrand canal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 267 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Unfortunately the weekend I was going to Venice everything was really full, due to the Bienale of Architecture, and then the options were outside Venice. The hotel is clean, and the personal nice. The breakfast is in a big room too nice, but there was many sweet pastry. To get to the center you have to take a bus for 20 minutes and then the vaporeto for main attractions. Not that bad if you compare with prices of staying in the center. But if you want the romantic experience of venice, better get one in Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianuitrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is located in Mestre, near bus stops, 10-15 min (with bus) apart from Venice . Considering that all hotels in Venice center are very expensive, San Giuliano is a good option, rooms are clean, decent space, staff very friendly and able to provide all the information needed for traveling. The breakfast was enough, with lots of sweets..Could use some more diversity on the actual food though. Anyway, we had a good time, and for sure we will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlad_002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is not at a good location. It was selected by Special Tours. It's a regular hotel (three stars). The rooms are very little, the bathroom has a box so tiny that it's impossible to pick the soap up, if it fell on the ground. We have to have our meals at the restaurant hotel, because the other options are so far away. As our vacation was in winter, it was difficult to walk one km to the nearest one. Wi-fi not free. The refrigerator was completely empty and off.
As it was a very simple hotel, the breakfast was simple too.
We expected high category hotels. In this city we haven't it.

Room Tip: Don´t choose this hotel in your trip to Veneza, Italy. It's badly located, the rooms are small, the bathroom is so little that you can't stay more than the necessary. There are only three people working there. They have to do everything:attendant, waiter, manager and the responsible for the meals.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LINZMEIER_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We couldn't get a double even though we booked ahead and i saw doubles on a booking site the day before we arrived but when i asked was told we had to pay for a triple. Glad we did when i saw how tiny the room was. Bathroom door had peeling tape wrapped around the lock. Pretty shoddy presentation. Had the worst coffee in Italy at breakfast the next morning - undrinkable. Had to leave our keys with the hotel staff in case they needed to shift our car as parking was crowded - my husband was not at all happy about leaving our keys. On the plus side the bus stop close by was just 10 mins from Venice. Bed was comfortable. But everything seemed to be done 'on the cheap'.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sharroncarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I spend some nights here in June 2012 while attending a conference in Mestre. I picked the hotel for its price and proximity to the conference venue, the latter of which was excellent.
The building itself is pretty old. My room was cell-like narrow and small with a very small bathroom. The bed itself was small, too, and if you really have to work anything else than giving a final touch to a presentation you are about to give, the desk is way too small. I terms of cleanliness the room was ok, not that I would eat from the floor but also nothing to complain about really.
The mornings there started with a rather sad breakfast. Watery and very sweet juices were accompanied by soft white-bread buns and a small selection of stuff to put on them. This was really more to kill the morning hunger than to start fresh and motivated into a working day. However, I understand that Italians in general are not big on breakfast, so maybe that’s something you have to live with in this country.
Slightly annoying, and a real downside if you want to do serious business (or facebooking, etc.) is the bad internet service. WiFi (or any connection) is only available in the small common sitting area and not even fro free. Not up to standard at all nowadays.
Around the hotel, in Mestre it takes a 15-20 minutewlak to reach the next real supermarket and town centre. However, in about 5 minutes you can easily walk to several small kiosks and a few restaurants, including a good but rather expensive Indian one.
To Venice city it takes about 30 minutes by bus, which during the day leaves so frequently that you don’t really need to check the schedule. Tickets are cheaper at the hotel desk than in the bus; 1.80€ vs. 2.30€ if memory serves. Staff at the desk was friendly and helpful.
Generally the hotel was ok, but if you have a bit of time I’d advice to look around for a better or at least cheaper option. Since most probably you are going to visit Venice, it could be good to book early and try to find something cheap there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews