We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we had more time there ...........”
Review of Zenzero - CLOSED

Zenzero
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Neighborhood: Castello
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time there ...........”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We came across Zenzero almost by chance as we wandered around the streets of Venice and what a fabulous place it was.
Unfortunately we arrived a little before closing time however we still able to order a glass of Prosecco each.
The welcome we received from the guys Francesco and Vittorio was second to none and it was obvious that they are very popular with the locals.
The bar is tastefully decorated and the food on display looked very appetising.
If we ever return to Venice we would definitely visit them again and sample their homemade cicchetti

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DellyLouLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Precious Gem”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We found this place by chance. Well, that said… I had already checked the good reviews on here and I have to say I was not disappointed. By far the best service in Venice, these gentlemen were so friendly and would pay attention to anyone in this cosy café even when the place was full (of locals = good sign). Had breakfast there twice, on the second day we were greeted still outside by the largest waving and smile we could get. Very decent price for good and tasty snacks (mind you, in Venice this is just great). Ragazzi, voi siete favolosi! Un bacio da Londra.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great place for a quick bite to eat”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This lovely little cafe was just across the square from our hotel, its great for a small snack you must have the mushroom and ham minuture calzone we had to have 2 each they were that good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe bar”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i called in for lunch after seeing the trip advisor reviews. Lovely little bar a mix of locals popping in for a glass of prosecco and tourists. It is tiny but well worth a visit.

We had prosecco and pasta, it was definately the nicest pasta dish i had while in Venice. The owners were so friendly and helpful when my husband was choosing a pastry, explaining each one. They had a little dog who was really cute (i am not usually a big dog fan) on whom they clearly doted. Definately recommend popping in.

Helpful?
3 Thank rdlt68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a charming local bar. The place is small with a modern decor, unusual in Venice. The batman was warm and friendly and it was lovely to see him start preparing a drink for regular customers as they came to the door. Lovely wine and the Campari looked delicious. Not at all touristy - a neighbourhood place but still welcoming.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JC19552012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenzero also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing