We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment to experience the real Venice...”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
fireplace
studio
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
livingroom
studio
to the canal - darsena
terrace
private interior courtyard
to the apartment
view on canal
Santa Maria dei Miracoli Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sightsee7...
1 review
“Perfect apartment to experience the real Venice , comfortable, spacious and elegant.”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful week staying in this apartment .
The space is extremely generous and it is perfectly situated .
It has atmosphere , elegance , canal views from several rooms, and a sunny terrace .
It was all we had hoped for .
We were a large family group of ten , so unfortunately could not all stay in Alice's apartment . But we could gather there in the evenings to relax, and we cooked and ate together . It was very much a home from home .
We were near enough to walk to most of the tourist sites and found it wonderful to return in the evenings to the quiet squares nearby for a meal in a local restaurant or a glass of wine .
There is local coop for all your needs and a wonderful veg, meat and fish market by the Rialto bridge . But go early , they pack up at noon.
Definitely try a boat trip to Burano with its glass museum and an excellent lunch in a very reasonably priced restaurant .
Our arrival and departure via the wild "Alilaguna" boat ride from the airport was a perfect beginning and end .
Thank you Alice , we should love to come back and repeat the experience !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Meeting you was a pleasure! Thank you very much for your words of appreciation, I really hope you will come back, someday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nabbie13
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely apartment, well furnished, comfortable, quiet, warm and very well situated. However we had one problem in that there was insufficient hot water to provide more than one bath/shower per evening. . We were five and there could,have been eight. The temperatures were minus two to plus two and it may well be that for most of the year this problem doesn't arise. However for us coming home tired, cold and wet it was woefully inadequate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
I'm very sorry for this low review since I never had a similar problem. I came at the apartment with a technician and we verified the water was very hot. The boiler works 24 hours and provides hot water all day long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drdkc
Port Washington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment to explore Venice”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

8 of us stayed at Alice's apartment in Venice in June. It was very spacious, well kept and in a perfect neighborhood for exploring Venice. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for us to stretch out after a day of touring. Alice came over and gave us some restaurant tips as well as attractions to visit. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Thank you for your words of appreciation, I hope you will come back someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picky926
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and wonderful neighborhood”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect apartment and wonderful neighborhood....we stayed here in late June with another family, there were six of us in total, and the apartment was super comfortable.... Great quiet neighborhood walking distance to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
I'm very pleased you had good time, I hope you will come back, someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
32adriann...
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place ever!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

There were 7 in our group:
Me, my husband, my teenaged son and his friend
My cousin, her husband, her teenaged daughter

We stayed for 3 nights and this place was perfect. It was very Venetian, spacious, comfortable...in short, everything we'd hoped it would be.

There were 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms
1 bathroom had a shower, 1 bathroom had a tub and shower, 1 bathroom had only a tub
1 bedroom had two twin beds (this is the bedrooms with the two small balconies overlooking quiet canals
1 bedroom had what felt like a king sized bed
1 bedroom had a full or queen sofa bed, already made up when we arrived
1 bedroom had what looked to be another king or queen sized bed

There was a good sized kitchen with everything we needed (plenty of dishes, dishwasher, fridge, stove, etc.) as well as a good sized living room and library type with room a computer for our use.

The apartment was very clean and located in a quiet area of the Cannareggio neighborhood. The vaporetto stop is called Fondamente Nove and it's about a 5-7 minute walk to the apartment from that stop. There was a Coop grocery store about a 10 minute walk from there. A rolling suitcase or trolley was there in case you wanted to haul back things from the grocery which we didn't use but should have!

There were also boots in case of acqua alta, plenty of extra blankets, air conditioning (which we didn't need) and a small terrace that looked out over the inner courtyard so no view but still nice to sit outside with a glass of wine.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I head back to Venice. The owner, Aline, was wonderful to deal with. Very responsive, lots of great suggestions of places to go, couldn't have been more helpful. We did a wire transfer to pay some of our rental in advance and then paid the balance in cash upon arrival (no paypal option) which all went smoothly. I was able to text her during our stay if I had questions and she was readily available. She is a long time Venetian and it felt like seeing an old friend again.

If you need a larger space, this is the perfect place to pretend you live in Venice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishuwoze...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Aline's apartment for 4 nights / 5 days in April. 3 generations of the same family each awarding our stay 5 stars! Having stayed in hotels in the San Marco and Castello regions of Venice over the past three years, we were drawn to Cannaregio purely because of the reviews and images of Aline's apartment. We weren't disappointed. The apartment is spacious and beautifully appointed and Aline is the perfect host; attentive; quick to respond to questions and brimming with local knowledge.
Thank you Aline.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you, Richard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration, space, comfort - everything!
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing