We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much hyped” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Interpreti Veneziani

Interpreti Veneziani
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.24*
and up
Interpreti Veneziani Concert in Venice Including Music Museum
Ranked #4 of 27 Concerts & Shows in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Much hyped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

After all the great reviews we attended this concert. Certainly the musicians are well versed and put on a good show, but they played the Four Seasons which I have heard umpteen times. Maybe if I had heard them play Bach the next day (the program keeps alternating) I would have been more impressed. Certainly a good performance but maybe we would have liked some of the other Venician theaters more (the wife pointed out an advertisement for a multi-media performance in one of the other theaters). Looks around and see what you can find before you book this. All said and done this is only a music concert and not theater.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kkumar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    168
    31
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Amazing, very good together. A pleasant evening you can be sure of. As Vivaldi as can be. You must go there about 30 to 45 mins. Before start, no reservation for seats. That s the only thing we didn't like, and it was worth it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fleursimone73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Don't miss this wonderful concert in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked the tickets online after reading the recommendation on Tripadvisor. This is one of the best activities we had in Venice. The musicians are all very good. We had a great evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrankieToHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

A friend recommended we attend and so glad we did. We were at the Four Seasons concert and it was fantastic--only wish we had gotten there earlier for a seat closer to the musicians.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mchollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Too much rosin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I play the violin, my Wife plays the flute & picolo so we were looking forward to our evening of classical music.

Each of the 7x members playing on the evening we attended (23rd June) were wholly engrosed in their performance. The standard of playing was very good (if not to concert hall standard)... the intimate nature of the venue (smallish church) made it all the more 'real' and personal. The odd mistake and (made me cringe) slipped bow (too much rosin build up?) just added to the evening :)

Approximately 90mins total, with another 10mins of ovation and 2nd ovation then it was all over and we filed out of the Chiesa San Vidal into the warn Venetian evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kev_Cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interpreti Veneziani also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Interpreti Veneziani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing