We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mela Verde

La Mela Verde
Fondamenta de l'osmarin Castello 4977, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)
393491957924
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,315 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Cash Only, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Castello
Description: My GELATO is made daily with fresh high-quality ingredients like milk, fresh fruit, pistachios from Sicily, Piedmont hazelnuts IGP, vanilla bourbon and the best cocoa blends for a fantastic dark chocolate. Every single product is choose and selected to offer the best high-quality GELATO, this is my prerogative and the secret of my success. Enjoy it ;)
yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this place. Beautifully presented wonderful tasting and CHEAP (not just for Venice, this is more reasonable than lower quality priduct in norhern england). Worth finding it and visiting!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank exileonmainstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Strommen, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Strawberry-Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

All of the flavours are delcious. The ice cream tastes like real fresh fruits. I will point out that the dark chocolate and the Fragola/strawberry flavours are unbelievable good, and i have never tasted ice cream like this before. It's a wonderful taste-explosion of fruits and berries for your palate!

You will need a map to find this small ice bar. Tip: if you find the campo San Zaccaria, you are very close.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Venice. Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visited Venice for 4 days and had to go back to this shop every day for daily scoops for their gelatos. My children cannot forget the taste of their beautiful flavors. Pistachio is in the pedestal - simply the best and divine! Equally fav to gourmet gelato we've tried in Verona - vanilla/safron/nuts. This will be our first stop next time we visit Venice again. We will definitely keep coming back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMacarulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Mmmm the chocolate ice cream is sent from heaven.
There is nothing to add but recommendations to try. I was just walking past and saw the Trip Advisor scores so thought I would give it a whirl. So good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaretspps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good flavors. Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Crisp sharp flavors. Same price as other places. Nice portion size. Had some flavors we didn't see other places too. One of the best for gelato.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mela Verde also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Mela Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing